William Hung wasn¿t the only thing banging Thursday night during Papa John¿s William Hung Night at Atlanta Motor Speedway¿s Thursday Thunder. In addition to singing his hit song ¿She Bangs¿, Hung signed autographs and entertained the crowd by performing two other favorites, ¿We Are the Champions¿ and ¿Can You Feel the Love Tonight.¿ But there was also plenty of banging on the track. In the Young Guns division, a vicious crash on lap two made the large crowd gasp as three cars piled into each other on the backstretch. All drivers were OK, but their cars were done for the night. That settled down the rest of the field, which battled cleanly for the remainder of the 20-lap race. In the end, Ryan Gandee (McDonough) held off last week¿s winner, Ryan Rudy (Hampton) for his first career Thursday Thunder win. Chase Moody (Griffin) ended up third. There was more banging in the Don Bell Signs Pro race, as competition had already reached a fever pitch by the second lap. Bubba Harry drove hard into turn 3 and started a chain-reaction crash that involved almost the entire field. When the smoke cleared, only race leader Beau Slocumb was unscathed. The top class of drivers continued the bumping and banging throughout the 20-lap race, but Slocumb managed to emerge victorious from the melee to become the third new winner in as many weeks. Points leader Chris Dilbeck (Hampton) challenged for the win but had to settle for second, and last week¿s winner, Jeremy Kalina (Griffin) was third. In another heated battle in the Tanger Outlet Center Masters division, lapped traffic helped four-time Georgia state Masters champion Dwight Pilgram (Stockbridge) overtake two-time Thursday Thunder champ Skip Nichols (Albany) for his first career Thursday Thunder win. Brian Weimer of Cumming finished in third. In the Atlanta Dental Team Bandits division, points leader Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville) once again started on the fourth row but worked his way to the front by lap 16. He coasted to his fifth win of the season, retaining a good hold on his points lead. Cole Miktuk (Rock Hill, S.C) led most of the race but had to settle for second, and two-time winner Kyle Fowler (Smyrna) ended in third. In the Estes Heating & Air Semi-Pro division, Chris Cable (Griffin) managed to outlast Travis Pennington (Cumming) for his third win of the season. Fayetteville¿s Trey Maughan held off a charging Sean Cassidy (Martinez) to earn his second win of the season and retake the points lead in the Outlaws division. Senoia¿s Tina Johnson came across the start/finish in third place, her fifth top-5 this season. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge) picked up his second win of the season in the Chargers division, outlasting Mary Wilson (Norcross) and John Wes Townley (Watkinsville). In the Roadsters race, rookie points leader Jim Egloff (Griffin) pulled away from the field to earn his fifth win of the season. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge) was second, while Atlanta Motor Speedway President and General Manager Ed Clark (Peachtree City) was third in his Roadster debut. Atlanta Motor Speedway¿s Thursday Thunder will return next week for Georgia Power¿s Mascot Mania Night presented by z93. Some of the most recognizable mascots in Atlanta will be at AMS, including Freddy Falcon, Skyhawk, Papa John¿s Pizza Slice, Arby¿s Oven Mitt, Speedy Beaver and AMS¿ own Monkey Wrench. The mascots will pose for photos, sign autographs and take part in a fun obstacle course race for the fans at intermission. Tickets for Thursday Thunder are just $5 for adults, $1 for children 6-12, and children under 5 are free. Parking is free. Spectator gates open at 6 p.m. with preliminary action beginning immediately. Feature racing begins at 7 p.m. and concludes by 10 p.m. For more information about Thursday Thunder, call (770) 946-4211 or visit www.atlantamotorspeedway.com. WEEK 7 RESULTS ESTES HEATING & AIR SEMI-PRO 1. Chris Cable (Griffin), 2. Travis Pennington (Winston), 3. Mahlon Winstead (Williamson), 4. Sean ¿Flip¿ Davis (McDonough), 5. Scott Hicks (McDonough), 6. Keith Breasbois (Cumming), 7. Tyler Flick (Jasper, Ind.), 8. Jess Mattox (Waycross), 9. Jess Evans (Almo), 10. Jay Cloud (Hampton), 11. Tim Mobley (Bogart), 12. Casey Tate (Locust Grove) TANGER OUTLET CENTER MASTERS 1. Dwight Pilgram (Stockbridge), 2. Skip Nichols (Albany), 3. Brian Weimer (Cumming), 4. Mark Wallace (Griffin), 5. Bruce Mundy (Covington), 6. Randy Thornton (Oxford), 7. Geoff Barnes (Griffin), 8. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 9. David Wilkerson (Columbus), 10. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 11. Jim Gresham (Griffin) ATLANTA DENTAL TEAM BANDITS 1. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), 2. Cole Miktuk (Rock Hill, S.C.), 3. Kyle Fowler (Smyrna), 4. Andrew Brunnert (McDonough), 5. Max Gresham (Stockbridge), 6. Peyton Durflinger (McDonough), 7. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 8. Evan Swilling (Cohutta), 9. Greg Ippolito (Roswell), 10. Jordan Grizzle (Blairsville) ROADSTERS 1. Jim Egloff (Griffin), 2. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 3. Ed Clark (Peachtree City) OUTLAWS 1. Trey Maughan (Fayetteville), 2. Sean Cassidy (Martinez), 3. Tina Johnson (Senoia), 4. Vince Ponder (Brooks), 5. Tinker Smith (Harrelson), 6. Jody Pilkenton (Griffin) CHARGERS 1. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), 2. Mary Wilson (Norcross), 3. John Wes Townley (Watkinsville), 4. Christopher Keir (Hampton), 5. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 6. Todd Gulledge (Griffin), 7. Gene Redahan (Fayetteville), 8. Eddie Donaldson (Hampton), 9. Justin Stauffer (Gainsville), 10. Sean Anderson (Augusta), 11. James Auld (Hastings, Great Britain) 12. Justin Rickett (Stockbridge), 13. Michael Willis (Atlanta)14. Mike Chambers (Griffin) YOUNG GUNS 1. Ryan Gandee (McDonough), 2. Ryan Rudy (Hampton), 3. Chase Moody (Griffin), 4. Jason Magagna (Cumming), 5. Taylor Hull (Winston), 6. Daniel Moore (Griffin), 7. Jacob Grizzle (Blairsville), 8. Kyle McCollum (Lizella), 9. Stuart Wilkerson (Columbus), 10. James Caldwell (McDonough), 11. Bre Sharp (Fayetteville), 12. John Allen (Duluth), 13. Josh McCollum (Lizella), 14. Kyle Kitchens (McDonough) DON BELL SIGNS PRO 1. Beau Slocumb (Juliette), 2. Chris Dilbeck (Hampton), 3. Jeremy Kalina (Griffin), 4. Gary Tatum (McDonough), 5. Bubba Harry (Griffin), 6. LJ Cover (Douglasville), 7. Peter Horne (Macon), 8. Brian Meredity (Locust Grove)