When Hampton¿s Chris Dilbeck picked up his Roadster car Tuesday in Charlotte, it had four flat tires, was out of fuel and had to be lifted by forklift onto his trailer. On Thursday, Dilbeck drove that car to Victory Lane in his debut appearance in the Roadsters division during Atlanta Motor Speedway¿s Georgia Power Mascot Mania night at Thursday Thunder presented by Dave FM. Dilbeck capped the night off by also capturing his fifth win in the Don Bell Signs Pro division race, further extending his lead in the point standings. ¿What a great night,¿ Dilbeck said. ¿This is amazing.¿ The only laps Dilbeck had run in his Roadster before Thursday¿s race were during a Wednesday night practice session. But it didn¿t seem to matter, as Dilbeck started on the pole and led wire-to-wire. Defending division champion Jim Gresham (Hampton) finished second while current points leader Jim Egloff (Griffin) finished third. Three races later, Dilbeck was at it again, quickly moving to the front in the Don Bell Signs Pro race. He led Brian Meredith (Locust Grove) and Jeremy Kalina (Griffin) under the checkered flag. Area mascots were also on hand Thursday night to invade the intermission activities at Thursday Thunder. Mascots from the Atlanta Hawks, Braves and Falcons, as well as from the Macon Traxx and Knights, competed with AMS¿ own Monkey Wrench in an exciting obstacle course race. They also signed autographs, posed for photos and cheered on the racers, along with the crowd. Cumming¿s Jason Magagna earned his fourth win of the season in Young Guns division, holding off last week¿s winner, McDonough¿s Ryan Gandee. Griffin¿s Daniel Moore, who entered the night as the points leader, finished third, relinquishing his lead to Magagna with two weeks of competition remaining in this hotly contested division. In the Atlanta Dental Team Bandits division, points leader Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville) won his sixth race of the season by coming up through the field and overtaking polesitter Kyle Fowler on the final lap. Fowler, a two-time winner this season, was forced to settle for second, while Cole Miktuk (Rock Hill, SC) finished third. In the Outlaws division, Tina Johnson (Senoia) captured her third win of the season and advanced her position in the chase for the championship. A caution came out with one lap to go to allow Jody Pilkenton (Griffin) and Tinker Smith (Harrolston) to finish second and third. After moving up from the Chargers division two weeks ago, Mahlon Winstead (Williamson) won his first race in the Estes Heating &Air Semi-Pro division. Points leader Chris Cable (Griffin) finished second after a hard charge from mid-pack. Tyler Flick (Jasper, Ind.) rounded out the top three. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge) won for the second time in a row and the third time this season in the Chargers division, automatically moving him into the next division for next week¿s race. Drivers are forced to move into the Estes Heating & Air Semi-Pro division after three wins in the Chargers division. The top two drivers in the Chargers¿ points chase, Todd ¿Catfish¿ Gulledge (Griffin) and Christopher Keir (Hampton), battled it out for second and third. After being plagued by engine problems for the past two weeks, Mark Wallace revved his new engine straight to Victory Lane, powering past Brian Weimer (Cumming) early in the race and leading the rest of the 20-lap feature in the Tanger Outlet Center Masters division. Weimer finished second, while Randy Thornton (Oxford) gained points in his quest for the championship with a third-place finish. Atlanta Motor Speedway¿s Thursday Thunder will return next week for Mid-State RV Faster Pastor night presented by J93 (Atlanta) and FM 99 (Macon). Don¿t miss the Faster Pastor race, which will feature three area preachers during the intermission race of the next week¿s Thursday Thunder. Fans are reminded to bring canned goods to be donated to food pantry of each preacher¿s choice. Tickets for Thursday Thunder are just $5 for adults, $1 for children 6-11, and children under 5 are free. Parking is free. Spectator gates open at 6 p.m. with preliminary action beginning immediately. Feature racing begins at 7 p.m. and concludes by 10 p.m. For more information about Thursday Thunder, call (770) 946-4211 or visit www.atlantamotorspeedway.com. WEEK 8 RESULTS OUTLAWS 1. Tina Johnson (Senoia), 2. Jody Pilkenton (Grififn), 3. Tinker Smith (Harrolston), 4. Trey Maughan (Fayetteville) 5. Sean Cassidy (Martinez), 6. Vince Ponder (Brooks) ROADSTERS 1. Chris Dilbeck (Griffin), 2. Jim Gresham (Hampton), 3. Jim Egloff (Griffin), 4. Brian Weimer (Cumming), 5. Dwight Pilgrim (Stockbridge) ESTES HEATING & AIR SEMI-PRO 1. Mahlon Winstead (Williamson), 2. Chris Cable (Griffin), 3. Tyler Flick (Jasper), 4. Keith Breabosis (Cumming), 5. Scott Hicks (Hampton), 6. Sean Davis (McDonough), 7. Travis Pennington (Winston), 8. Casey Tate (Locust Grove), 9. Jess Mattox (White Cross), 10. Jess Evans (Alamo), 11. Jay Cloud (Hampton), 12. Joe Zimbric (Stockbridge), 13. T.J. Mobley (Beagart), 14. Adam Akridge (Lilburn), 15. Ross Mundy (Conyers), 16. Daren Vanderley (Chunchula, AL) CHARGERS 1. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), 2. Todd Gulledge (Griffin), 3. Chris Keir (Hampton), 4. Mike Chambers (Griffin), 5. Brian Snider (Jonesboro), 6. James Auld (Hastings, Great Britain), 7. Mary Wilson (Norcross), 8. John Wes Townley (Watkinsville), 9. Gene Redahan (Fayetteville), 10. Justin Rickett (Stockbridge), 11. Micah Willis (Fayetteville) DON BELL SIGNS PRO 1. Chris Dilbeck (Hampton), 2. Brian Meredith (Locust Grove), 3. Jeremy Kalina (Griffin), 4. Bubba Harry (Griffin), 5. Peter Horne (Macon), 6. Beau Slocumb (Juliette), 7. Adam Roberson (Pikeville), 8. L.J. Cover (Douglasville) ATLANTA DENTAL TEAM BANDITS 1. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), 2. Kyle Fowler (Smyrna), 3. Cole Miktuk (Rock Hill, SC), 4. Peyton Durflinger (McDonough), 5. Andrew Brunnert (McDonough), 6. Greg Ippolito (Roswell), 7. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 8. Evan Swilling (Cohutta), 9. Jordan Grizzle (Blairsville), 10. Chris Siebert (Hampton), 11. Max Gresham (Milner) TANGER OUTLET CENTER MASTERS 1. Mark Wallace (Griffin), 2. Brian Weimer (Cumming), 3. Randy Thornton (Oxford), 4. Skip Nichols (Albany), 5. Billy Hendrix (Griffin), 6. David Wilkerson (Midland), 7. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 8. Jim Gresham (Hampton), 9. Dwight Pilgram (Stockbridge), 10. Bruce Mundy (Covington) YOUNG GUNS 1. Jason Magagna (Cumming), 2. Ryan Gandee (McDonough), 3. Daniel Moore (Griffin), 4. Chase Moody (Griffin), 5. Ryan Rudy (Hampton), 6. Taylor Hull (Winston), 7. John Allen (Duluth), 8. Bre Sharp (Fayetteville), 9. Josh McCollum (Lizella), 10. Stuart Wilkerson (Columbus), 11. James Caldwell (McDonough), 12. Jason Grizzle (Blairsville), 13. Kyle Kitchens (McDonough), 14. Kyle McCollum (Lizella)