When the Crown Royal International Race of Champions (IROC) return to Atlanta Motor Speedway on Oct. 30 to crown their champion, the star-studded field will include seven drivers who won their respective series titles in 2004.

Crown Royal IROC officials announced Wednesday the driver field for the 2005 season, which will again feature 12 champion drivers from different forms of auto racing,

The 2005 driver field will consist of NASCAR notables Matt Kenseth (defending Crown Royal IROC champion and Atlanta IROC winner), Kurt Busch (2004 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series champion), Mark Martin (4-time Crown Royal IROC champion) and Martin Truex Jr. (2004 NASCAR Busch Series champion) to name a few.

Other participants include: Sebastien Bourdais (¿04 CHAMP CAR champion), Bobby Hamilton (¿04 NCTS champion), Steve Kinser (¿04 World of Outlaws winner), Max Papis and Scott Pruett (¿04 Grand American Rolex Sports Car co-champions), Helio Castroneves (2-time IRL Indy 500 winner), Buddy Rice (¿04 Indy 500 champion) and Danny Lasoski (¿01 World of Outlaws champion).

The Crown Royal IROC Series will kick off its 29th season on Friday, February 18 at Daytona International Speedway.  Following the season opener, the series will shift to Texas Motor Speedway (April 15), followed by Richmond International Raceway (September 8) and conclude at the Atlanta Motor Speedway (October 29) for the championship weekend.