THURSDAY THUNDER WEEK 4: PREVIEW HAMPTON, GA (June 29, 2005) - On June 30th, Atlanta Motor Speedway's Thursday Thunder brings the largest fireworks show in the state! WDEN joins Atlanta Motor Speedway as a nightly partner to host the fireworks show. WIN A PRIZE: This Thursday's theme is Red, White and Blue, so dress in your best patriotic outfit to win a prize! HIGHWAY SAFETY AND LEGENDS DRIVER: Last week, AMS hosted the OPERATION ZERO TOLERANCE press conference from the Governor's Office of Highway Safety. OPERATION ZERO TOLERANCE is a statewide enforcement initiative to raise driver awareness to the deadly consequences of drunk driving. During OZT State Troopers, police and sheriff's deputies will set-up saturation patrols and sobriety checkpoints throughout the state from Friday, June 24, through Monday, July 4, 2005. Drivers who violate Georgia's DUI laws will go to jail. If you do violate the law, you might get pulled over by one of AMS's Thursday Thunder drivers, Lavon Kitchens. Kitchens has been a Georgia state trooper for the past four years and covers the south metro Atlanta area. A former motocross rider, Kitchens turned in his bike for a Legends car. He currently competes in the Legends Semi-Pro division and this is his first Thursday Thunder season. POINTS LEADERS: After three weeks of competition, here are the current standings for the championship points race: Atlanta Dental Team Bandits: Max Gresham (Hampton) and Justin Swilling (Cohutta) are tied for the lead. Mid-Tractor Young Guns: Kyle Lowery (Covington) trails Ryan Gandee (McDonough) by 32 points. Outlaws: Daniel Moore (Griffin) leads Trey Maughan (Knoxville, Tenn.) by six points. Rhino Video Games Chargers: Mary Wilson (Norcross) has the advantage over Englishman, James Auld by 15 points. Semi-Pro: Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville) has a nine-point lead over Kyle Fowler (Smyrna). Pro: Doug Stevens (Lovejoy) has a 13-point margin over Casey Tate (Locust Grove). Tanger Outlet Center Masters: Dwight Pilgrim (McDonough) edges Brian Weimer (Cumming) by 13 points Roadsters: Jim Gresham (Stockbridge) leads AMS president, Ed Clark (Peachtree City) by 24 points. Come out and see who will contend for this year's title! AUTOGRAPH SESSION: All divisions will participate in this week's autograph session, so bring your Sharpie to get autographs from tomorrow's future stars! Tickets for Thursday Thunder are available at Gate 13 (frontstretch Champions Grandstand) on event nights. Parking is free. Spectator gates open at 6 p.m. with preliminary action beginning immediately. Feature racing begins at 7 p.m. and concludes by 10:30 p.m. Call (770) 946-4211 for information or visit