THURSDAY THUNDER WEEK 4: RESULTS Hampton, GA (June 30, 2005) A record-high 114 cars participated in this week's Red, White, and Blue Extravaganza at Atlanta Motor Speedway's Thursday Thunder. Fireworks lit up the sky after all of the feature races, but the competitors made sure the fans had more than one great show to watch. Last week's winner, Chris Cable (Griffin), started from the point for the Pro feature. Cable had an excellent start and was able to put a few car-lengths between he and the second-place car of Beau Slocumb (Juliette). By lap 13, Slocumb was right on Cable's tail and worked him hard, lap after lap, however, Cable was the dominant car of the race and took his second win of the season. For the Roadsters feature, last week's winner, Dale Akridge (Lilburn), started on the pole. AMS president, Ed Clark (Peachtree City), pulled right up to Akridge's door and the two raced side-by side for may laps, but Akridge was stronger. On lap seven, Akridge got loose in turn four allowing Kyle Beattie (Concord, N.C.) to get by him. Beattie pulled away from the field and never looked back capturing his first win of the season. Austin Hill (Winston) brought the field to the green flag for the Atlanta Dental Team Bandits feature. On lap four, Darrell Wallace, Jr. (Concord, N.C.) passed Hill for the lead and the duo had a whale of a time working their way through lapped traffic. Hill stayed on Wallace's bumper, but was unable to get by him. Wallace scored his third win of the season. In the Semi-Pro feature, Chris Keir (Hampton) started on the point and pulled away from the field. Kyle Fowler (Smyrna) worked his way through traffic up to the second position and closed in on Keir. On lap 10, Fowler made the pass for the lead and went unchallenged for the rest of the race. Fowler posted his third win of the season and took over the points lead. Kyle Lowery (Covington) was the pole-sitter for the Mid-Georgia Tractor Young Guns feature. On lap three, Ryan Gandee (McDonough) took over the point and pulled away from the field. Gandee has been dominant all season, winning all four features this season during Thursday Thunder. For the Tanger Outlet Center Masters, Brian Weimer (Cumming) started on the pole and showed his dominance over the rest of the field by leading every lap and bringing home his second win of the season despite a last lap challenge by Randy Thornton (Oxford). Last year's champion, Trey Maughan (Knoxville, Tenn.) paced the field to the green flag for the Outlaws feature. Maughan drove away from the field, led every lap and collected his third win of the season. In the Rhino Video Games Chargers feature, Phillip Bell (Senoia) started on the pole. There was a lot of side-by-side racing behind Bell, but the field had nothing for him. Bell scored his first win during this season of Thursday Thunder. Atlanta Motor Speedway's Thursday Thunder will return next week for the fifth round of the ten-week schedule of Legends, Bandolero and Roadster racing. Please note, due to the rainout on the first week, Thursday Thunder has been extended to August 11. Next week is Gresham & Associates Night presented by WSB-TV! Come see WSB-TV sports reporters Chuck Dowdle and Bill Hartman in a celebrity grudge match intermission race! Wacky Wear is the theme for the night, so wear your craziest getup to win a prize! Tickets for Thursday Thunder are available at Gate 13 (frontstretch Champions Grandstand) on event nights. Parking is free. Spectator gates open at 6 p.m. with preliminary action beginning immediately. Feature racing begins at 7 p.m. and concludes by 10:30 p.m. To test drive your own Legends machine, or for more information about Legends racing, call Legends of Georgia director Pete Horne at (770) 707-2977 or visit For more information about Thursday Thunder, call (770) 946-4211. WEEK 4 RESULTS: PRO 1. Chris Cable (Griffin), 2. Beau Slocumb (Juliette), 3. Chris Dilbeck (Hampton), 4. Brent Seeley (Dallas, TX), 5. Bubba Harry (Griffin), 6. Doug Stevens (Lovejoy), 7. Jeremy Kahina (Griffin), 8. Travis Pennington (Winston), 9. Casey Tate (Locust Grove), 10. Brian Meredith (Locust Grove), 11. Derek Frohlich (Lake Havasu City, AZ), 12. L.J. Cover (Douglasville), 13. Adam Gay (Dublin), 14. Marty Massey (Winston), 15. Scott Moseley (Stockbridge) ROADSTERS 1. Kyle Beattie (Concord N.C.), 2. Dale Akridge (Lilburn), 3. Paige Monette (Alpharetta), 4. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 5. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 6. Larry Tate (Locust Grove) ATLANTA DENTAL TEAM BANDITS 1. Darrell Wallace, Jr. (Concord, N.C.), 2. Austin Hill (Winston), 3. Trey Ridley (Ball Ground), 4. Max Gresham (Hampton), 5. Josh Williams (Port Charlotte, Fla.), 6. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 7. Peyton Durflinger (McDonough), 8. Chris Siebert (Hampton), 9. Chris Achenbach (Douglasville), 10. J.D. Farlow (Grantville), 11. Dusty Cunningham (Newton), 12. Tyler Pennington (Winston), 13. Evan Swilling (Cohutta), 14. Alex Hickman (Deer Park, TX), 15. Tyler Neubaum (Magnolia, TX), 16. Charlie Gresham (Milner), 17. Matt Dooley (Brooks), 18. Brett Edmonson (Concord), 19. Critter Witte (Alpharetta). 20. Mason Massey (Winston) SEMI-PRO 1. Kyle Fowler (Smyrna), 2. T.J.Reaid (Acworth), 3. Mahlon Winstead (Williamson), 4. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), 5. Logan Boyett (Pensacola, Fla.), 6. Myron Guyton (McDonough), 7. Spencer Moseley (Stockbridge), 8. Adam Akridge (Lilburn), 9. Taylor Hull (Winston), 10. Jay Cloud (Griffin), 11. Keith Breabois (Cumming), 12. T.J. Halsema (Roswell), 13. Lavon Kitchens (Macon), 14. Derrick Wood (Orlando, Fla.), 15. Jimmy Dyes (Hampton), 16. Bryan Silas (Royal Palm Beach, Fla.), 17. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), 18. Tina Johnson (Senoia), 19. Chris Keir (Hampton) MID-GEORGIA TRACTOR YOUNG GUNS 1. Ryan Gandee (McDonough), 2. Kyle Lowery (Covington), 3. J.R. Allen (Duluth), 4. Tyler Ridley (Ball Ground), 5. T.J. Shelnutt (Loganville), 6. James Rouse (Crestline, CA), 7. Zach Knowles (Houston, TX), 8. Currie Pierce (Griffin), 9. Kyle McCallum (Lizella), 10. Jordan Coker (Powder Springs), 11. Kristen Massey (Winston), 12. Stuart Wilkerson (Midland), 13. Neal Gandee (McDonough), 14. James Caldwell (McDonough),15. Tyler Armstrong (Alpharetta), TANGER OUTLET CENTER MASTERS 1. Brian Weimer (Cumming), 2. Randy Thornton (Oxford), 3. Dwight Pilgrim (McDonough), 4. Skip Nichols (Albany), 5. Bruce Mundy (Covington), 6. Charles Turner (Sandersville), 7. Billy Hendrix (Griffin), 8. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 9. Mark Wallace (Griffin), 10. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 11. David Wilkerson (Midland), 12. Johnny Rucker (McDonough), 13. Walt Cushman (Stockbridge), 14. Jim Gresham (Hampton), 15. Sam McCullough (Atlanta). OUTLAWS 1. Trey Maughan (Knoxville, Tenn.), 2. Daniel Moore (Griffin), 3. Jody Pilkenton (Griffin), 4. Duke Furr (Charlotte, N.C.), 5. Kayla Hontz (Hurst, TX), 6. Mike Conrad (Cumming), 7. Tony Wynn (Locust Grove), RHINO VIDEO GAMES CHARGERS 1. Phillip Bell (Senoia), 2. James Auld (Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, Great Britain), 3. Billy Fulson (Brooks), 4. Joshua Fulson (Brooks), 5. Mary Wilson (Norcross), 6. J.R. Allen (Duluth), 7. Stuart Wilkerson (Midland), 8. John Wes Townley (Watkinsville), 9. R.S. Senter (Oakwood), 10. Brad Moore (Jonesboro), 11. Carl Guidry (Jonesboro), 12. Eric Cushman (Stockbridge), 13. Fred Miles (Alpharetta), 14. Ryan James (Atlanta), 15. Matt Tankersley (Kennesaw), 16. Aron Brook (Newnan),