Dominance was the theme for tonight's Thursday Thunder races at Atlanta Motor Speedway, and Ryan Gandee (McDonough) started the night off with a bang for the Mid-Georgia Tractor Young Guns feature. Starting from mid-pack, Gandee rocketed to the front of the field. A few laps into the race, Gandee and J.R. Allen (Duluth) made contact, spinning both cars out, turning the lead over to Tyler Ridley (Ball Ground). Gandee had to start at the rear of the field, but drove up to the front to collect his sixth checkered flag in six races, remaining undefeated for the 2005 Thursday Thunder season. For the Bandolero Bandits feature, Max Gresham brought the field to the green flag. On lap two, there was a multi-car wreck in turn four, bringing out the caution flag. Gresham continued to lead, but had Josh Williams (Fort Charlotte, Fla.) hot on his heels. Gresham drove a solid line and defended his position, capturing his second win of the Thursday Thunder season. Phillip Bell (Senoia) paced the field for the start of the Rhino Video Games Chargers feature and jumped ahead of the pack. On lap 10, leader Bell brought out the caution flag and restarted the feature from the rear of the field, handing the lead over to Aron Brook (Newnan). On the restart, J.R. Allen (Duluth) took over the point and collected his second win of the Thursday Thunder season. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge) and Ed Clark (Peachtree City) were at the front for the start of the Roadsters feature. Clark worked Gresham over, but was unable to pass for the lead, allowing Gresham to capture his second win of the season. Points leader, Daniel Moore (Griffin), led the field the to green flag for the Outlaws feature. Moore mastered a perfect line around the track and lap by lap, edged ahead of the field. He went on to claim his third checkered flag of the season. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), points leader for the Semi-Pro division, took the green flag to start the feature race. Roderick jumped ahead of the field and drove a smart race, acquiring his second win of the season. A Texan, Brent Seely (Dallas), started on the pole for the Pro feature. Past champion, Chris Dilbeck (Hampton) assumed the lead on lap three. Doug Stevens (Lovejoy) and Seeley worked the him over, but each had nothing for Dilbeck, who claimed his first win of the season and also qualified him for the Atlanta Invitational event during the Bas Pro Shops MBNA 500 weekend in October. The Masters division feature closed out the racing activities for the evening with five-time Georgia State Masters champion and points leader, Dwight Pilgrim (McDonough) on the point. Despite having to work lap traffic and a fierce battle with Brian Weimer (Cumming), Pilgrim held on to snare his first Thursday Thunder win of the season. The final event of the shortened seven-week Thursday Thunder schedule closes out the summer racing schedule at AMS on Thursday, August 11. To test drive your own Legends machine, or for more information about Legends racing, call Legends of Georgia director Pete Horne at (770) 707-2977 or visit WEEK 6 RESULTS: MID-GEORGIA TRACTOR YOUNG GUNS 1. Ryan Gandee (McDonough), 2. Kyle Lowery (Covington), 3. Tyler Ridley (Ball Ground), 4. J.R. Allen (Duluth), 5. Ryan Glenski (Mooresville, N.C.), 6. Tyler Armstrong (Alpharetta), 7. T.J. Shelnutt (Loganville), 8. Neal Gandee (McDonough), 9. Jordan Coker (Powder Springs), 10. Currie Pierce (Griffin), 11. Zachary Kittle (Watkinsville), 12. Michael Cummings (Alpharetta). ATLANTA DENTAL TEAM BANDITS 1. Max Gresham (Hampton), 2. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 3. Dusty Cunningham (Newton), 4. Peyton Durflinger (McDonough), 5. Evan Swilling (Cohutta), 6. Matt Dooley (Brooks), 7. Judson Kittle (Watkinsville), 8. Trey Ridley (Ball Ground), 9. Andre Prescott (La Quinta, Calif.), 10. Scott Hensley (Olive Branch, Miss.), 11. Chris Siebert (Hampton), 12. Chris Achenbach (Douglasville), 13. Tyler Pennington (Winston), 14. Critter Witte (Alpharetta), 15. Austin Hill (Winston), 16. Darrell Wallace, Jr. (Concord, N.C.), 17. Josh Williams (Port Charlotte, Fla.). RHINO VIDEO GAMES CHARGERS 1. J.R. Allen (Duluth), 2. Aron Brook (Newnan), 3. . Mary Wilson (Norcross), 4. John-William Lee (Hampton), 5. Matt Tankersley (Kennesaw), 6. Billy Fulson (Brooks), 7. James Auld (Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, Great Britain), 8. Phillip Bell (Senoia), 9. Johnny Rucker (McDonough), 10. Carl Guidry (Jonesboro), 11. R. S. Senter (Oakwood), 12. Issac Strickland (Newnan). ROADSTERS 1. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 2. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 3. Paige Monette (Alpharetta), 4. Darryl Carlson (Fayetteville). OUTLAWS 1. Daniel Moore (Griffin), 2. Trey Maughan (Knoxville, Tenn.), 3. Jody Pilkenton (Griffin), 4. Sean Cassidy (Alpharetta), 5. Eric Redmond (Girard, Pa.), 6. Mike Conrad (Cumming). SEMI-PRO 1. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), 2. Mahlon Winstead (Williamson), 3. Kyle Fowler (Smyrna), 4. Myron Guyton (McDonough), 5. Jay Cloud (Griffin), 6. Chris Keir (Hampton), 7. Tina Johnson (Senoia), 8. Taylor Hull (Winston), 9. Keith Breabois (Cumming), 10. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), 11. Lavon Kitchens (Macon), 12. T.J. Halsema (Roswell). PRO 1. Chris Dilbeck (Hampton), 2. Brent Seeley (Dallas, TX), 3. Doug Stevens (Lovejoy), 4. Casey Tate (Locust Grove), 5. Bubba Harry (Griffin), 6. Beau Slocumb (Juliette), 7. Travis Pennington (Douglasville), 8. L.J. Cover (Douglasville), 9. Peter Horne (Oceoe, Tenn.), 10. Chris Cable (Griffin), 11. Jeremy Kalina (Griffin). TANGER OUTLET CENTER MASTERS 1. Dwight Pilgrim (McDonough), 2. Brian Weimer (Cumming), 3. Mark Wallace (Griffin), 4. Billy Hendrix (Griffin), 5. Randy Thornton (Oxford), 6. Bruce Mundy (Covington), 7. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 8. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 9. Bill Henry (Kennesaw), 10. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 11. Robert Spence (Atlanta), 12. Johnny Rucker (McDonough).