It has been three months to the day since Thursday Thunder racing ended, and competitors have been anxiously awaiting the green flag to signal the start of the Winter Flurry racing season.

The first feature of the night was the Bandolero Bandits class. Austin Hill (Winston) started second and on lap two, he took over the lead. None of the other competitors could even touch Hill's bumper as he led every lap of the rest of the race, scoring his first Winter Flurry win.

The Masters division was next in line. Brian Weimer (Cumming) started from the pole and took off from the rest of the field, leading every lap in the race.

Since there were only two entries in the Bandolero Outlaws race, they joined the Bandolero Young Guns feature. Tyler Armstrong (Alpharetta) was trying to win his father a trophy on Veteran's day, as he is currently serving our country, stationed in Iraq. Kyle Lowery (Covington) led the first few laps, but on lap seven, Justin Swilling (Cohutta) took over the point, never looked back and took the checkered flag.

Next in line was the Roadsters feature. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge) started from the pole and won the event. Bubba Harry (Griffin) started on the pole for the Pro feature, but it didn't take long for Kyle Fowler (Smyrna) to take over the top spot. Fowler led the rest of the race, scoring the win.

The Semi-Pro division took to the track next. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge) started on the pole and led every lap, bringing home the win.

The final feature of the night was the Chargers division. Matthew Tankersley (Kennesaw) started on the pole. R.S Senter (Oakwood) took the lead on lap one. The caution flag waved on lap two when the leaders made contact. On the restart, Tyler Millwood (Kingston) paced the field to the flag and led the race until lap 18, when Chase Moody (Griffin) took the lead and the eventual win.

The second Winter Flurry season race will run on December 11, where the competitors will race the 1.5-mile road course. Stay tuned to for updates.

To test drive your own Legends machine, or for more information about Legends racing, call Legends of Georgia director Pete Horne at (770) 707-2977 or visit

WEEK 1 RESULTS: BANDOLERO BANDITS 1. Austin Hill (Winston), 2. Kyle Plott (Marietta), 3. Evan Swilling (Cohutta), 4. Mason Massey (Winston), 5. Dylan Ames (Harvest, Ala.), 6. Sean Rayhall (Winston), 7. Tyler Pennington (Winston), 8. Chris Achenbach (Douglasville), 9. Matt Dooley (Brooks), 10. Joseph Pilato (Cropwell, Ala.), 11. Charlie Gresham (Milner), 12. Coleman Moody (Griffin), 13. Ronnie Bassett (Winston-Salem (Winston-Salem, N.C.), 14. Kyle Benjamin (Simpsonville, S.C.), 15. J.D. Farlow (Grantville), 16. Judson Kittle (Watkinsville), 17. Taylor Bryant (Juliette), 18. Dillon Bassett (Winston-Salem, N.C.), 19. Peyton Durflinger (McDonough).

MASTERS 1. Brian Weimer (Cumming), 2. Randy Thornton (Oxford), 3. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 4. Ronnie Poland Sr. (Atlanta), 5. Frank Johnston (Kemptville, Ontario, Canada), 6. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 7. Bill Henry (Kennesaw), 8. Joe Dickman (Cumming), 9. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 10. Mike Dickman (Marietta).

BANDOLERO YOUNG GUNS & OUTLAWS 1. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 2. Sam McAulay (Huntersville, N.C.), 3. Kyle Lowery (Covington), 4. Chris Siebert (Hampton), 5. James Caldwell, 6. . Don Maughan (Knoxville, Tenn.), 7. Dustin Cunningham (Madison), 8. Steve Maughan (Clifton, Tenn.), 9. Jordan Coker (Powder Springs), 10. Neal Gandee (McDonough), 11. Tyler Armstrong (Alpharetta), 12. Zachary Kittle (Watkinsville), 13. Currie Pierce (Griffin).

ROADSTERS 1. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 2. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 3. Paige Monette (Alpharetta).

PRO 1. Kyle Fowler (Smyrna), 2. Bubba Harry (Griffin), 3. Casey Tate (Locust Grove), 4. Travis Pennington (Douglasville), 5. Jeremy Kalina (Griffin), 6. Jeff Haynie (Zebulon), 7. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville).

SEMI-PRO 1. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), 2. Logan Boyett (Pensacola, Fla.), 3. Cody Haskins (Marietta), 4. Jess Evans (Alamo), 5. Max Gresham (Griffin), 6. Zack Stroupe (Iron Stone, N.C.), 7. Taylor Hull (Winston), 8. James Dent (Hinesville), 9. J.R. Allen (Duluth), 10. Cole Miktuk (Rock Hill, S.C.), 11. Lavon Kitchens (Macon), 12. Chris Schier (Loganville), 13. Zach Reardon (Buford), 14. Justin Stauffer (Gainesville), 15. James Nealis (Gainesville), 16. Mary Wilson (Norcross), 17. Tina Johnson (Senoia), 18. Jay Cloud (Griffin).

CHARGERS 1. Chase Moody (Griffin), 2. R. S. Senter (Oakwood), 3. Tyler Millwood (Kingston), 4. Johnny Rucker (McDonough), 5. Les Montgomery (Stockbridge), 6. Bobby Fox (Hog Mountain, N.C.), 7. Alexander Fox (Hog Mountain, N.C.), 8. Matt Tankersley (Kennesaw).