The fourth race of Atlanta Motor Speedway's Winter Flurry season was scheduled to be held on January 21; however inclement weather postponed the event until today. The competitors were challenged with a newly configured half-mile road course to compete on.

The Bandolero Bandits was the first feature of the day with the top two finishers advancing to the Young Guns and Outlaws feature. Taylor Bryant (Juliette) started on the pole. On lap eight, Austin Hill (Winston) made a bold move to take over the lead and he held on to claim the win. Hill and Joseph Pilato (Cropwell, Ala.) advance to the next feature.

Zach Kittle (Watkinsville) was the pole sitter for the combined Young Guns/Outlaws feature. On lap four, Tyler Armstrong (Alpharetta) took over the lead in a heated four car battle. On lap 10 Bandit competitor Hill, who started in the back, took over the top spot and held it to score the win, beating all the competitors older than he.

The Roadsters class took to the track next with Ed Clark (Peachtree City) on the pole. Despite a heated battle with Dwight Pilgram (McDonough), Clark led every lap en route to victory.

The Legends class was split into three heats: C, B, and A with 34 cars attempting to qualify for the 22 spots available in the Main feature. The top six finishers from the C and B heats advanced to the Main feature. The top 10 from the A heat advanced to the Main feature.

The Legends C top six advancing to the Main feature were Logan Boyett (Pensacola, Fla.), Max Gresham (Milner), Billy Fulson (Brooks), Cody Haskins (Marietta), Johnny Rucker (McDonough) and Zach Reardon (Buford).

The Legends B top six advancing to the Main feature were Jay Cloud (Griffin), Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), Kevin Eskew (Honepath, S.C.), Taylor Hull (Winston), R.S. Senter (Oakwood) and Chase Moody (Watkinsville).

The Legends A top 10 advancing to the Main feature were Casey Tate (Locust Grove), Jeremy Kalina (Griffin), Jeff Haynie (Zebulon), Bubba Harry (Griffin), Wade Brewer (Hampton), Kyle Fowler (Smyrna), Joe Dickman (Gainesville), Ronnie Poland, Sr. (Gainesville), Ed Clark (Peachtree City), and Brian Weimer (Cumming).

The best 22 cars of the day lined up for the Main feature consisting of 15 laps with Boyett on the pole. On lap eight, Shelnutt took over the lead. Shelnutt's car looked like it was having problems when Kalina passed for the lead on lap 12 and held on to take the checkered flag.

The fifth Winter Flurry season race will run next week on February 11. Stay tuned to for updates.

To test drive your own Legends machine, or for more information about Legends racing, call Legends of Georgia director Pete Horne at (770) 707-2977 or visit


BANDOLERO BANDITS 1. Austin Hill (Winston), 2. Joseph Pilato (Pell City, Ala.), 3. Kyle Plott (Marietta), 4. Taylor Bryant (Juliette), 5. Mason Massey (Winston), 6. J.D. Farlow (Grantville), 7. Judson Kittle (Watkinsville), 8. Davey Matthews (Douglasville), 9. Dylan Ames (Huntsville, Ala.), 10. Matt Dooley (Brooks), 11. Charlie Gresham (Milner), 12. Coleman Moody (Griffin), 13. Chris Achenbach (Douglasville).

BANDOLERO YOUNG GUNS/OUTLAWS 1. Austin Hill - BANDIT (Winston), 2. Tyler Armstrong (Alpharetta), 3. Kyle Lowry (Covington), 4. Chris Siebert (Hampton), 5. Sean Cassidy (Alpharetta), 6. Currie Pierce (Griffin), 7. Dustin Cunningham (Madison), 8. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 9. Zachary Kittle (Watkinsville), 10. Joseph Pilato - BANDIT (Pell City, Ala.), 11. Will Prance (Canton), 12. James Caldwell (McDonough), 13. Don Maughan (Knoxville, Tenn.), 14. Jordan Coker (Marietta).

ROADSTERS 1. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 2. Dwight Pilgram (McDonough), 3. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 4. Paige Monette (Alpharetta), 5. Zach Monette (Alpharetta).

LEGENDS MAIN FEATURE 1. Jeremy Kalina (Griffin), 2. Casey Tate (Locust Grove), 3. Jeff Haynie (Zebulon), 4. Kevin Eskew (Honepath, S.C.), 5. Cody Haskins (Marietta), 6. Zach Reardon (Buford), 7. Taylor Hull (Winston), 8. Kyle Fowler (Smyrna), 9. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 10. Max Gresham (Milner), 11. Chase Moody (Watkinsville), 12. Joe Dickman (Gainesville), 13. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), 14. Billy Fulson (Brooks), 15. Bubba Harry (Griffin), 16. Johnny Rucker (McDonough), 17. R.S. Senter (Oakwood), 18. Logan Boyett (Pensacola, Fla.), 19. Jay Cloud (Griffin).

Ronnie Poland, Sr. (Gainesville), Ed Clark (Peachtree City) and Brian Weimer (Cumming) all qualified for the main feature, but did not start the race.