Atlanta Motor Speedway honored the one year anniversary of the tornado that damaged the facility by hosting "Twister Night" during Thursday Thunder and the evening was sponsored by Gresham & Associates Insurance Brokers. In addition to being Chairman of Gresham & Associates, Jim Gresham competes in the Roadster division.

R.S. Senter brought the field to the green flag for the McDonough Hospitality and Tourism Chargers feature. Mike Conrad and Senter swapped the lead for the last four laps, with Conrad taking the checkered flag first for his second win of the season.

The Pro feature started with Kyle Fowler on the point. Fowler went unchallenged and claimed his first Thursday Thunder win this season.

Justin Stauffer paced the field for the start of the John Deere Roadsters feature. Stauffer led every lap to claim his first Thursday Thunder Roadster win.

The Zaxby's Young Guns and the John Deere Outlaws raced in a combined class with Young Gun Blake Eden as the pole sitter. Second-place Matt Stover took out several infield cones trying to pass leader Eden on the inside, and crashed Eden's car in the process. This turned the lead over to Sam McAulay who held onto it for the win. Trey Maughan claimed his second season win for the Outlaws division.

Evan Swilling was on the pole for the Atlanta Dental Team Bandits feature. On lap one, Ronnie Bassett took the lead. Mason Massey moved out front on lap six. Six laps later, Bassett reclaimed the top spot and he never relinquished it. Bassett logged his third win of the season.

The Back Yard Burgers Semi-Pro feature started with Ryan Gandee as the leader. Gandee held off all the other competitors leading every lap to capture his second win of the season.

Skip Nichols started out front for the Tanger Outlet Centers Masters feature. With two laps to go, Brian Weimer made the pass for the lead and scored his second win this season.

Atlanta Motor Speedway's Thursday Thunder will return on July 13 for the seventh of ten weeks of Legends, Bandolero and Thunder Roadster racing. Next week will feature Baseball Night and the first annual "Run What You Brung" intermission race, where fans will get to race their own car around the Thunder Ring at AMS.

To test drive your own Legends machine, or for more information about Legends racing, call Legends of Georgia director Pete Horne at (770) 707-2977 or visit

McDonough Hospitality and Tourism Chargers:

1. Mike Conrad (Cumming), 2. R.S. Senter (Oakwood), 3. Jason Turner (Griffin), 4. Tyler Ridley (Ballground), 5. Chris Siebert (Hampton), 6. Jai Otwell (Bremen), 7. Will Roland (Warner Robbins), 8. Fred Miles (Alpharetta), 9. Steve Fessler (Tyrone), 10. Will Hannah (Newnan), DNS - Melissa Wade (Griffin), Leslie Cash (Brooks).


1. Kyle Fowler (Smyrna), 2. Jeremy Kalina (Griffin), 3. Bubba Harry (Griffin), 4. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), 5. Chris Cable (Griffin), 6. Brian Meredith (Stockbridge), 7. Ted Studley, 8. Casey Tate (Locust Grove), DNS - Chris Eggleston (Erie, CO).

John Deere Roadsters:

1. Justin Stauffer (Gainesville), 2. Paige Monette (Alpharetta), 3. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 4. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 5. Buster Slocumb (Juliette), 6. Zach Monette (Alpharetta).

Zaxby's Young Guns:

1. Sam McAulay (Huntersville, NC), 2. Zac Kittle (Watkinsville), 3. Robby Dunlap (Newnan), 4. Ty Bennett (Loganville), 5. Dustyn Cunningham (Madison), 6. Taylor Bryant (Juliette), 7. Bryce Walker (Weatherford, TX), 8. Tyler Armstrong (Alpharetta), 9. Stan Hammons (Milner), 10. Austin Hill (Winston), 11. Rawlin West (Locust Grove), 12. Matthew Stover (Gastonia, N.C.), 13. Blake Eden (Deland, Fla.), 14. Jordan Coker (Powder Springs), 15. Currie Pierce (Griffin).

John Deere Outlaws:

1. Trey Maughan (Knoxville, Tenn.), 2. James Caldwell (McDonough), 3. Jonathan Chandler (Fayetteville).

Atlanta Dental Team Bandits:

1. Ronnie Bassett (Winston-Salem, N.C.), 2. Mason Massey (Winston), 3. Evan Swilling (Cohutta), 4. Kyle Plott (Marietta), 5. Dylan Ames (Harvest, Ala.), 6. Kyle Benjamin (Simpsonville, S.C.), 7. Chris Achenbach (Douglasville), 8. Dillon Bassett (Winston-Salem, N.C.), 9. Evan Bell (Buford), 10. Scott Hensley (Olive Branch, MS), 11. Grant Crane (Zebulon), 12. Matt Dooley (Brooks), 13. Jordan Rogers (Thomaston), 14. Joseph Pilato (Cropwell, Ala.), 15. Judson Kittle (Watkinsville), 16. J.D. Farlow (Grantville), 17. Tanner Adkinson (Tallahassee, Fla.), 18. Dylan Hyche (Houston, TX), 19. Blake Jones (Seviervivlle, Tenn.).

Back Yard Burgers Semi-Pro:

1. Ryan Gandee (McDonough), 2. Taylor Hull (Winston), 3. Logan Boyett (Pensacola, Fla.), 4. Billy Fulson (Brooks), 5. Jay Cloud (Griffin), 6. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), 7. Tyler Chrisinger (Littleton, CO), 8. Justin Stauffer (Gainesville), 9. J.R. Allen (Duluth) substitute driving for Max Gresham (Milner), 10. Eric Cushman (Stockbridge), 11. Kyle Lowrey (Covington), 7. Trey Ridley (Ball Ground), T.J. Halsema (Roswell), 11. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 12. Tina Johnson (Senoia), 13. Brandon Dill, 14. Steve Hyche (Houston, TX).

Tanger Outlet Center Masters:

1. Brian Weimer (Cumming.), 2. Skip Nichols (Albany), 3. Dwight Pilgram (McDonough), 4. Sam McCullough (Atlanta), 5. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 6. Keith Breasbois (Gainesville), 7. Johnny Rucker (McDonough), 8. Randy Thornton (Oxford), 9. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 10. Robert Spence (Atlanta), 11. Bill Henry (Kennesaw), 12. Jim Daniel (Thomaston), 13. Jimmy Wade (Griffin).