Week five of Atlanta Motor Speedway's Winter Flurry Legends racing series saw competitors wind their way through the high-speed one-mile AMS infield road course for the third straight event. The Roadster feature was the first race of the day with AMS president and general manager Ed Clark on pole. Clark held off a hard-charging Johnny Rucker lap after lap. Clark led every lap to claim the win. All four Legends divisions were combined for the road course event. After the qualifying session, cars were split into three heats by their top speed (heats A, B, C). The top four finishers from heats B and C and the top 12 finishers from heat A advanced to the Main event. Some drivers were given another opportunity to get in the Main event through the Last Chance race. In heats B and C, the fifth - 13th place finishers and in heat A, the 13th - 17th place finishers were eligible to compete in the Last Chance race. Only the top four cars of the Last Chance race advanced to the Main event. In total, 25 cars started the Main event of the 44-car field. Jai Otwell won heat C, Brad Shelnutt won heat B, Doug Stevens won heat A, R.S. Senter won the Last Chance race and Doug Stevens was the big winner of the day, scoring the victory in the Main event. The Bandits division took to the road course first to start the Bandolero division competition for the day. Evan Swilling won the feature, but chose not to advance to the next race, sending Joseph Pilato and Kyle Plott to the combined Young Guns / Outlaws feature. Trey Maughan brought the combined Young Guns / Outlaws class to the green flag. Maughan showed his muscle, leading every lap to take the checkered flag. Atlanta Motor Speedway's Winter Flurry returns on March 17 as part of the racing lineup during the Kobalt Tools 500 weekend on AMS' quarter-mile Thunder Ring. To test drive your own Legends machine, or for more information about Legends racing, call Legends of Georgia director Pete Horne at (770) 707-2977 or visit www.legendsofga.com. Results: Roadsters: 1. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 2. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 3. Johnny Rucker (McDonough), 4. Dale Akridge (Lilburn), 5. Adam Akridge (Lilburn). Legends C-Main Event: 1. Jai Otwell (Bremen), 2. Melissa Wade (Griffin), 3. Mary Wilson (Duluth), 4. Alexander Fox (Hog Mountain), 5. Chris Keir (Hampton), 6. Jimmy Wade (Griffin), 7. Chris Bowie (Douglasville), 8. Bobby Fox (Hog Mountain), 9. Scott Edwards (Alpharetta), 10. David Wilkerson (Midland), 11. Robert Wilson (Bethelem), DQ - Jim Daniel (Thomaston), DQ - Tony Woodall (Marietta). Legends B-Main Event: 1. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), 2. Jeremy Mullinax (Jasper), 3. Bill Henry (Kennesaw), 4. Jody Tallent (Cumming), 5. Frank Johnston (Kemptville, Ontario), 6. William Roland (Warner Robins), 7. Ron Rigdon (Lawrenceville), 8. Chris Siebert (Hampton), 9. L.J. Klemmons (Griffin), 10. Fred Miles (Alpharetta), 11. Brian Weimer (Cumming), 12. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 13. Zac Kittle (Watkinsville), 14. Currie Pierce (Griffin), 15. Cory Parham (Elberton), DQ - R.S. Senter (Oakwood). Legends A-Main Event: 1. Doug Stevens (McDonough), 2. Jeremy Kalina (Griffin), 3. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), 4. Cody Haskins (Marietta), 5. Jeff Haynie (Zebulon), 6. Kyle Lowry (Covington), 7. Daniel Moore (Griffin), 8. Billy Fulson (Brooks), 9. T.J. Halsema (Roswell), 10. Zach Reardon (Buford), 11. Austin Hill (Winston), 12. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 13. Will Hannah (Newnan), 14. Donald McIntosh (Dawsonville), DQ - Max Gresham (Milner). Last Chance Qualifier: 1. R. S. Senter (Oakwood), 2. Max Gresham (Milner), 3. Donald McIntosh (Dawsonville), 4. Zac Kittle (Watkinsville), 5. Chris Siebert (Hampton), 6. William Roland (Warner Robins), 7. Tony Woodall (Marietta), 8. Frank Johnston (Kemptville, Ontario), 9. Ron Rigdon (Lawrenceville), 10. Jim Daniel (Thomaston), 11. Scott Edwards (Alpharetta), 12. Jimmy Wade (Griffin), 13. Chris Keir (Hampton), 14. Robert Wilson (Bethlehem), 15. Bobby Fox (Hog Mountain), 16. Currie Pierce (Griffin), 17. David Wilkerson (Midland), 18. Chris Bowie (Douglasville). Legends Main Event: 1. Doug Stevens (McDonough), 2. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), 3. Jeremy Kalina (Griffin), 4. Jeff Haynie (Zebulon), 5. Cody Haskins (Marietta), 6. Kyle Lowry (Covington), 7. Billy Fulson (Brooks), 8. Daniel Moore (Griffin), 9. Brad Shelnutt (Stockbridge), 10. Max Gresham (Milner), 11. Will Hannah (Newnan), 12. R. S. Senter (Oakwood), 13. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 14. Donald McIntosh (Dawsonville), 15. Austin Hill (Winston), 16. Jody Tallent (Cumming), 17. Bill Henry (Kennesaw), 18. Jeremy Mullinax (Jasper), 19. Zac Kittle (Watkinsville), 20. Jai Otwell (Bremen), 21. Mary Wilson (Duluth), 22. Melissa Wade (Griffin), 23. Alexander Fox (Hog Mountain), 24. T.J. Halsema (Roswell), 25. Zach Reardon (Buford). Bandits: 1. Evan Swilling (Cohutta), 2. Joseph Pilato (Cropwell, Ala.), 3. Kyle Plott (Marietta), 4. Evan Bell (Buford), 5. Dylan Ames (Huntsville, Ala.), 6. Scott Hensley (Olive Branch, Miss.), 7. Mason Massey (Winston), 8. Matt Dooley (Brooks), 9. Davey Matthews (Douglasville), 10. Charlie Gresham (Milner). Young Guns/Outlaws: 1. Trey Maughan (Knoxville, Tenn.), 2. Blake Eden (Deland, Fla.), 3. Kyle Plott (Marietta), 4. Dustyn Cunningham (Madison), 5. Jordan Coker (Powder Springs), 6. Joseph Pilato (Cropwell, Ala.), 7. James Caldwell (McDonough), 8. Will Prance (Canton), 9. Judson Kittle (Watkinsville), 10. Mike Conrad (Cumming), 11. Darrell Banks (Sharpsburg), 12. Rawlin West (Locust Grove), 13. Jordan Rogers (Thomaston), 14. Amber Colvin (Tallahassee, Fla.), 15. Kayla Medley (Alpharetta), 16. Kerrie Guthrie, 17. Colby Higgins (Alpharetta), 18. Tyler Armstrong (Alpharetta).