With only three weeks remaining in the 10th Anniversary season of Thursday Thunder, drivers had their feet on the floorboard as they tried to collect every point possible as the series' end draws near.  

Bubba Harry was the pole-sitter for the Adrenalin Powersports Pro feature. Harry had troubles early in the race falling to the rear of the field, with Max Gresham taking over the top spot. Gresham had a strong car, holding off Casey Roderick and Thomas Hartensveld in the closing laps. With one lap to go, Roderick put pressure on Gresham, but was unable to make the pass for the win. Gresham made his third visit this season to victory lane.  

The Fuddrucker's Semi-Pro feature opened with L.J. Klemmons on the point. On lap one, the caution flag was displayed due to several cars making contact in turn two including race leader Klemmons. After the caution, Chase Moody inherited the race lead and led several laps with Austin Hill on his bumper. Hill closed in on Moody, taking over the lead on lap 10. One lap later, Jeremy Mullinax sneaked by Hill for the top spot with Hill's car showing distress and falling off the race pace. The top-four cars made contact on lap 16 in turn two, bringing out the caution, sending Mullinax and Matt Norton to the rear of the field and delivering Moody and Daniel Hemric to the garage. Dylan Ames led the field to a green-white-checkered flag finish. On the last lap in turn three, Ames was spun by Justin Swilling with Swilling capturing the win, his second of the summer.  

Kyle Benjamin led the field to start the Zaxby's Bandits feature. Kyle Plott passed for the lead on lap one, having the car to beat in the early portion of the race. In turn four on lap 16, Davey Matthews took the inside groove to pass Plott and become the race leader. Matthews led the remaining circuits to score his fourth summer win and celebrated Tony Stewart-style by climbing the frontstretch catch fence.    

The Curry's Collision Center Chargers feature launched with Will Prance as the leader. On lap two, Judson Kittle rocketed past Prance, driving away from the rest of the field. Two laps later, Kittle held over half a straightaway lead over second-place and points leader Currie Pierce. Kittle made contact with a slower car on lap 14 with Pierce taking advantage of Kittle's misfortune claiming the top spot. Leading the remainder of the laps, Pierce retained his points leader position by logging his first win of the season.

Skip Nichols started on the pole for the Back Yard Burgers Roadsters feature. Four competitors were vying for the lead on lap two with Johnny Rucker winning the battle coming out of turn two. In a car he purchased less than 12 hours before, Bubba Harry overtook Rucker on the inside lane for the lead on lap four. Rucker, Jim Gresham and Ed Clark collided on lap seven, bringing out the caution and sending all three cars to the garage. The rest of the field could not catch Harry, who snared his first Thursday Thunder Roadster win in only his first attempt.

The Greencastle Dental Young Guns and the Morely Company Outlaws combined feature began with Ronnie Bassett out front. On lap 14, Scott Hensley used the inside groove to steal the lead from Bassett. Hensley held off several challengers to seize his second win of the season.    

Jim Daniel paced the field to the green flag for the Tanger Outlet Center Masters feature. Robert Spence drove to the front on lap two to become the race leader. Spence held off a hard-charging Dwight Pilgram to earn his second Masters win of the summer and the fourth of his career.

Eagle 106.7 FM's morning drive personality Southside Steve and morning show producer Todd Veal competed against five lucky listeners in a match race driving street vehicles during intermission. The listeners gained their entry to the race by providing the best "Joe Momma" joke via the radio station's promotion. Locust Grove's Jim Selman wheeled his No. 99 car to the victory over his competitors Debbie Groce (Locust Grove), Phyllis Vaughn (Bremen), Larry Sweat (Pendergrass), Tim Johnson (Dacula), and Eagle 106.7 FM's Todd Veal and Southside Steve. Incidentally, 16 people named Joe brought their mothers to the race, where both gained free admission.    

Atlanta Motor Speedway's Thursday Thunder will return on Thursday, July 26 for a night full of Legends, Bandolero and Thunder Roadster racing. Next week is Hillbilly Night where fans are encouraged to wear their favorite Hillbilly attire and the audience will be treated to the first ever Outhouse race among Thursday Thunder fans.

To test drive your own Legends machine, or for more information about Legends racing, call Legends of Georgia director Pete Horne at (770) 707-2977 or visit www.legendsofga.com.

Adrenalin Powersports Pro:

1. Max Gresham (Milner), 2. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), 3. Billy Fulson (Brooks), 4. Thomas Hartensveld (Ringwood, N.J.), 5. Taylor Hull (Winston), 6. Ryan Gandee (McDonough), 7. Jeremy Kalina (Williamson), 8. Andrew Smith (Pooler), 9. Bubba Harry (Griffin), 10. Brian Meredith (Locust Grove), 11. Ted Studley (Niceville, Fla.).

Fuddrucker's Semi-Pro:

1. Justin Swilling (Cohutta), 2. Trey Poole (Pine Mountain), 3. Matt Stover (Gastonia, N.C.), 4. Jonathan Chandler (Fayetteville), 5. Kyle Lowry (Covington), 6. Tyler Armstrong (Fayetteville), 7. L.J. Klemmons (Jackson), 8. Matt Norton (Covington) driving for 4. Zac Kittle (Watkinsville), 9. Tina Johnson (Senoia), 10. Seibert (Hampton), 11. Jeremy Mullinax (Jasper), 12. Austin Hill (Winston), 13. Dylan Ames (Huntsville, Ala.), 14. Zach Zimmerly (Tigard, Ore.), 15. Chase Moody (Griffin), 16. Daniel Hemric (Kannapolis, N.C.), 17. Chris Hackenbracht (Denver, N.C.).

Zaxby's Bandits:

1. Davey Matthews (Douglasville), 2. Kyle Plott (Marietta), 3. Dillon Bassett (Winston-Salem, N.C.), 4. Kyle Benjamin (Simpsonville, S.C.), 5. Mason Massey (Winston), 6. Matt Dooley (Brooks), 7. Alex Coffey (McDonough), 8. Evan Bell (Buford), 9. Evan Swilling (Cohutta), 10. Chase Elliott (Blairsville), 11. Brady Boswell (Watkinsville), 12. Justin Thomas (Woodstock), 13. Jacob Wallace (Griffin).

Curry's Collision Center Chargers:

1. Currie Pierce (Griffin), 2. Stuart Wilkerson (Midland), 3. Judson Kittle (Watkinsville), 4. P.J. Alexander (McDonough), 5. Melissa Wade (Griffin), 6. Mike Weed (Franklin), 7. Carl Chapman (Norwood), 8. Zach Weaver (Phenix City, Ala.), 9. Tyler Burnette (Jefferson), 10. Leslie Cash (Brooks), 11. Chris Bowie (Douglasville), 12. Will Hannah (Newnan), 13. Will Prance (Canton), 14. Jai Otwell (Bremen), ATQ - Rick Geddes (Newnan), ATQ - Fred Miles (Alpharetta).

Back Yard Burgers Roadsters:

1. Bubba Harry (Griffin), 2. Brian Weimer (Cumming), 3. Dwight Pilgram (McDonough), 4. Paige Monette (Alpharetta), 5. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 6. Jim Gresham (Stockbridge), 7. Johnny Rucker (McDonough), 8. Skip Nichols (Albany).

Greencastle Dental Young Guns:

1. Scott Hensley (Olive Branch, MS), 2. Blake Eden (Deland, Fla.), 3. Ronnie Bassett (Winston-Salem, N.C.), 4. Joseph Pilato (Cropwell, Ala.), 5. Jordan Coker (Powder Springs), 6. Will Prance (Canton), 7. Dustyn Cunningham (Madison), 8. Brett Hardin (Acworth), 9. Shawn Wortham (Woodstock), 10. Rawlin West (Locust Grove), 11. Jake Armstrong (Fayetteville), 12. Jonathan Lybrand (Newnan), 13. Dallan Wortham (Woodstock).

Morley Company Outlaws:

1. Jerry Silvers (Calhoun).

Tanger Outlet Center Masters:

1. Robert Spence (Atlanta), 2. Dwight Pilgram (Stockbridge), 3. Brian Weimer (Cumming), 4. Jeff Haynie (Zebulon), 5. Brad Shelnutt (Locust Grove), 6. Skip Nichols (Albany), 7. Sam McCullough (Snellville), 8. Jim Daniel (Thomaston), 9. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 10. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 11. Bill Henry (Kennesaw), 12. David Wilkerson (Midland), 13. Jimmy Wade (Griffin).