Atlanta Motor Speedway's fourth points week of Friday Night Drags presented by ACDelco featured the season's first motorcycle class and included a feature winner who was married earlier in the evening.

Prior to winning the evening's Charter Communications Street Outlaw class, Griffin native Danny Lowry was wed earlier in the day. After his 5 p.m. nuptials, Lowry was at the track by 6:30 p.m. for practice before claiming his second-consecutive victory in his 1998 Ford Mustang.

In addition, following Tony Morse's victory in the Pro class, three drivers sit tied for the lead in the points standings. Tied with Morse are Billy Clevenger, who claimed second overall, and Alan Kidd, who held the lead entering the night's race.

Points will be awarded each night during the 10-week season in every class except the ACDelco Domestic and Tuner. Each division winner will take home three points, second-place two points and the rest of the participants will be awarded one point. The competitor with the most points at the end of the season wins the championship title on August 22. In the event of a tie, the competitor with the most wins will be awarded the title. 

Below is a complete list of the July 11 winners:

Pro: Tony Morse (Grantville) in a 1990 Chevrolet Z24

Pro Four: Tommy Gillepin (Hampton) in a 1965 Volkswagen Beetle

Charter Communications Street Outlaw: Danny Lowry (Griffin) in a 1998 Ford Mustang

Pep Boys Auto Sportsman: Bill Hatfield (Hampton) in a 1993 Ford Mustang

Trucks: Cliff McBurnett (Locust Grove) in a 2007 Ford F250

Domestic Advanced: Lewis Hinton (Jonesboro) in a 1998 Ford Mustang

ATV: Rodney Tolbert (Locust Grove) on a 1987 Yamaha

ACDelco Domestic: Raymond Morgan (McDonough) in a 1981 Chevrolet Corvette

Tuners: Jose Samaniego (Jonesboro) in a 1988 Honda CRX

Motorcycle: Evans Highlander (Decatur) on a 2005 Suzuki 1000 

The Show N' Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars.  Below is a complete list of the July 11 winners: 

Showroom Current (1973 through current):
Leigh Blakey in a 2002 Pontiac Trans Am
Runner-up: Stacy Huckaby (Fayetteville) in a 1993 Ford Mustang Cobra
Third-place: Bret & Carol Looker (Stockbridge) in a 1999 Corvette 7RC

Showroom Classic (1972 and prior):
Wendell Williams (Hampton) in a 1968 Dodge Dart
Runner-up: Kenny Harwoll (Concord) in a 1967 Pontiac LeMans
Third-place: Frank Harris (Orchard Hill) in a 1960 Edsel Villager

Tuner (all sport compact vehicles):
Mike Richard (Concord) in a Honda Civic Si
Runner-up: Brandon Thacker (Griffin) in a Mitsubishi Galant
Third-place: Ricky Harlson (Hampton) in a Saturn SL

Current Custom (1973 through current):
Winfred Colley (Jonesboro) in a 1957 Chevrolet 210
Runner-up: Phillip Dooley (Conyers) in a 1955 Chevrolet 150
Third-place: Randy Long (Barnesville) in a 1936 Dodge Sedan

Classic Custom (1972 and prior):
Rebecca Smith (Williamson) in a 2007 Ford Mustang
Runner-up: William Lowry (McDonough) in a Ford Mustang Sherrod
Third-place: Trey Carpenter (Newnan) in a Dodge Cummins 2500

Phil Ingalls (Fayetteville) on a Harley Davidson Fat Boy
Runner-up: Randy McElroy (Griffin) on a Yamaha Roadstar
Third-place: Shane Cato (Hampton) on a Suzuki Hayabusha

President's Award (chosen by AMS president Ed Clark): Terry Tanner on a 1995 Harley Davidson


Atlanta Motor Speedway's Friday Night Drags presented by ACDelco is held every Friday night through August 22. Gates open at 6:30 p.m. and nightly drag race eliminations start around 9:00 p.m.  Entry for drag racing or the Show N' Shine is $20, spectator tickets are $7 for adults and children under six are free.  More information can be found at