Division Champions Decided by Eight-Car Championship Ladders 

The two-day ACDelco Street Drag Nationals at Atlanta Motor Speedway culminated with an eight-car Championship Ladder in each division, including a noteworthy upset victory in the Domestic Advanced class.

While five top-seeded competitors claimed titles as the respective favorites in their class, Howard Wolf of Marietta had the most unexpected victory. Wolf, a frequent competitor at Atlanta Motor Speedway, qualified through eliminations on Saturday as the eighth seed. Wolf then proceeded to upset top-seeded Neil Skipper in his first match, followed by two additional upset wins, en route to the Domestic Advanced Championship Ladder win.

The top-six seeds for each class' Championship Ladder were set based on points from the ACDelco Friday Night Drags season at Atlanta Motor Speedway, while the seventh seed was awarded to Friday's qualifying champion and the eighth seed going to Saturday's champion.

Below is a complete list and description of the ACDelco Street Drag Nationals Championship Ladder winners:

Pro: Alan Kidd (Stockbridge) won in a 1968 Chevrolet Nova as the three seed in the Pro division, facing off with fifth-seeded John Hobbs in the Championship Ladder finals for the Pros.

Pro Four: Mike Chambers (Griffin) claimed first in the Pro Four Championship Ladder as the top seed. Competing in his 1957 Volkswagen Bug, Chambers defeated Jason Miller, a three seed, to claim the title.

Charter Communications Street Outlaw: Top-seeded John Bonner (Molena) won in a 1986 Toyota Pickup Truck, defeating the six seed, Richie Hawk, in the finals. Hawk managed upsets of the Charter Communications Street Outlaw second and third seed to reach the finals, but Bonner proved to be quicker to the finish.

Pep Boys Auto Sportsman: Bill Hatfield (Hampton) won in a 1993 Ford Mustang as the top seed in the Pep Boys Auto Sportsman division. Hatfield, who was one of four Friday Night Drags competitors to earn 20 or more points, defeated third seed Joey Stone in the final match.

Trucks: Cliff McBurnett (Locust Grove) defeated the top seed, Dwayne Bethune, to claim the championship in the Truck class. Competing in a 2007 Ford F250, McBurnett was the second seed among trucks.

Domestic Advanced: Howard Wolf (Marietta) upset the field as an eight seed in his 1999 Chevrolet Corvette FRC. Wolf defeated the top seed and fourth seed before facing seventh-seeded Randy Jackson in the finals. Wolf won qualifying on Saturday to claim the eight seed.

ATV: Rodney Tolbert (Locust Grove) won the ATV Championship Ladder on a 1987 Yamaha Banshee. Tolbert, who accumulated the most Friday Night Drags season points with 27, also finished second in the ACDelco Domestic class.

ACDelco Domestic: Ronald Lapinski (Locust Grove) took the ACDelco Domestic title as the second seed in his 1969 Chevrolet Chevelle. Lapinski faced off with Tolbert, the ATV champion, in the finals.

Tuners: Jose Samaniego (Jonesboro) claimed the Tuners Championship Ladder win in a 1988 Honda CRX. Samaniego, the top seed, defeated sixth-seeded Jarred Harrison in the finals.

Two days of Show N' Shine car show competition culminated with the Best In Show awards, eligible only to those competing in Show N' Shine on both days. Below is a complete list of the winners:

Best in Show: Scott Nelson (McDonough) in a 2008 Roush 427R

Best Paint: Johnny Jones (Jackson) in a 1941 Willys Big Block

President's Choice: Patricia Hayes (Hampton) in a 2003 Ford Mustang GT