With championships decided by bracket-style ladders, just three division points leaders claimed their respective class title on Championship Night of the 2009 Friday Night Drags season at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Seeded by yearly-point accumulation in eight-competitor ladders, points leaders in just three-of-11 points-based divisions claimed championships to close the 2009 Friday Night Drags season, highlighting the immense parody featured on Atlanta Motor Speedway's pit-lane drag strip.

In perhaps the most compelling final run of the year, the Super Pro division title was decided in one swift run between points leaders Frank Taylor and Billy Clevenger, who each entered the night tied with 22 points. After the top competitors advanced to the final race of the 2009 season, Clevenger appeared quicker from the start, but Taylor's superior car - a 1993 Chevrolet Lumina - rocketed past Clevenger to cross the finish first.

In the Pro Four class, Mike Chambers edged Luis Roman to the finish to claim the Pro Four title, Chambers' third in as many years.

Championship Night marked the conclusion of 13 weeks of Friday Night Drags points racing.

Below is a complete list of the 2009 Friday Night Drags champions:

Super Pro: Frank Taylor (Gray) in a 1993 Chevrolet Lumina

Pro: Tony Morse (Grantville)

Pro Four: Mike Chambers (Griffin) in a 1957 Volkswagen Bug

Street Outlaw: John Sims (McDonough) in a 1968 Chevrolet Camaro

Sportsman: Greg Adamea (Alvaton) in a 1971 Chevrolet Chevelle

Truck Advanced: Terry Queen (Jonesboro) in a 1968 Dodge

Truck: Stephen Fulton (Jonesboro) in a 1972 C-10

Domestic Advanced: Heath Maddock (Alvaton) in a 1988 Ford Mustang

ATV: Brad Brand (Loganville) on a 2006 Yamaha Banshee

Domestic: Joey Hanie (Stockbridge) in a 1982 Chevrolet S-10

Sport Compact: Josh McIntyre (Jonesboro) in a 2001 Chevrolet Camaro

Tuners: Stephen Hagler (McDonough) in a 2004 Dodge SRT

Super Bike: Mason Mercure (Fairburn) on a 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Motorcycle: Roger Wallace (Fayetteville) on a Kawasaki ZR1100

The Show N' Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars. Below is a complete list of the Sept. 11 winners:

Showroom Current (1973 through current): Roy Hill in a Shelby GT 500

Runner-up: Leigh Blakey in a Pontiac Trans Am

Third-place: Mark Castilla in a Ford Mustang GT

Showroom Classic (1972 and prior): James Beckom in a 1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Runner-up: Wayne Hansand in a 1970 Chevrolet Camaro

Third-place: Jeff Weege in a 1957 Chevrolet 210

Tuner (all sport compact vehicles): Jesse Olive in a Scion XB

Runner-up: Susan McDowell in a Smart Car

Third-place: Juan Chay in a 2000 Toyota Celica

Current Custom (1973 through current): Joy Jones in a Ford Mustang

Runner-up: John Dean in a 1955 Chevrolet Bel Air

Third-place: Bill Adams ion a Pontiac GTO

Classic Custom (1972 and prior): Johnny Jones in a 1941 Willys

Runner-up: James Hames in a Chevrolet Pickup

Third-place: Rodney Edwards in a Ford Mustang

Motorcycle: Dale Parsons on a Rolling Thunder

Runner-up: William Public on a Gold Wing

President's Choice: Jimmy Shavers in a 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air

Friday Night Drags will return in 2010. More information can be found at www.atlantamotorspeedway.com.