With the five remaining championship winners determined on the drag strip in Friday Night Drags' final event of the 2010 season, Championship Night saw titleholders crowned in 15 divisions at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Friday night.

Five Friday Night Drags classes – the Sportsman, Pro Four, Domestic, Sport Compact and Motorcycle divisions – saw their 2010 championship come down to the year's final event, and drivers in three of those classes – Mike Chambers in Pro Four, Frankie Collins in Domestic and Jacob Turner in Motorcycle – claimed a win on week 17 to secure their 2010 title.

In Chamber's case, he claimed his third Pro Four title in four years, but the final run victory did not come as planned. Competing in the Pro Four finale with Vincent Varela, who trailed by just one point in the Pro Four standings, Chambers quickly slammed on his brakes after Varela swerved into his lane. In addition to saving his car with the evasive stop, Chambers was also declared the victor as Varela was disqualified for leaving his lane.

"It was a crazy night. He was in my lane, but I'll take the championship however they want to give it to me," said Chambers with a celebratory smile as he walked towards Victory Lane.

Scott Bates, 2010 champion of the Sportsman division, also claimed his championship in unusual fashion. Bates, the driver of a 1962 Chevrolet Nova wagon, was disqualified for jumping the start against second-place Jeremy Rhodes. However, by advancing to the final run, Bates was able to score enough points to hold off Rhodes to claim his first Friday Night Drags championship in his first-full season.

"I guess I red lighted at the start, but I feel great to know I won the championship," said Bates. "I only ran half the season last year, so I'll count this as my rookie season."

Below is a complete list of the Sept. 10 winners:

Pro Four: Mike Chambers (Griffin) in a 1957 Volkswagen Beetle

Street Outlaw: Chris Stripling (Stockbridge) in a 1987 Ford Mustang

Sportsman: Jeremy Rhodes (Hampton) in a 1989 Ford Mustang

Truck Advanced: Chris Elliott (Barnesville) in a 1986 Chevrolet Silverado

Truck: Rodney Tolbert (Locust Grove) in a 1990 Chevrolet 1500

Domestic: Frankie Collins (Zebulon) in a 1967 Chevrolet Chevelle

Sport Compact: Charles Watts (Bremen) in a Volkswagen dune buggy

Tuners: Bobby Bramblet (Loganville) in a Volkswagen rail car

Super Bike: Randy Stevens (Moreland) on a Suzuki Hayabusa

Motorcycle: Jacob Turner (McDonough) on a 2006 Yamaha

ATV: Logan Rhodes (Hampton) in a go kart

Radical: Austin Carden (McDonough) in a junior dragster

The Show N' Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars. Below is a complete list of the Sept. 10 winners:

Showroom Current (1973 through current): Pat Mosely (Fayetteville) in a 2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Runner-up: Devin Vaughn (Fayetteville) in a Shelby GT500

Third-place: Mike Claman (Senoia) in a 2010 Ford Mustang GT

Showroom Classic (1972 and prior): Robbie Willis (Marietta) in a Volkswagen Beetle

Runner-up: Terry Sark (Conyers) in a 1967 Pontiac Firebird

Third-place: Jimmy Shavers (Griffin) in a 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air

Tuner (all sport compact vehicles): Chris Millians (Newnan) in a 2007 Street Rail

Runner-up: Natalie Vaughn in a Mini Cooper JCW Edition

Third-place: Vivian Knight in a 2006 Infiniti G35

Current Custom (1973 through current): Wesley Floyd (Hampton) in a 2002 Ford Mustang

Runner-up: Donald Keene (Griffin) in a 2005 Ford Roush Mustang

Third-place: Chris Bittle (Lithonia) in a 1988 Chevrolet IROC2

Classic Custom (1972 and prior): Earl Reed (McDonough) in a 1926 Ford T Model

Runner-up: Danny Fincher (Senoia) in a 1971 Ford Bronco

Third-place: David Sims (Hampton) in a 1968 Chevrolet Camaro

Stock Truck: Carl Ragland (Rome) in a 2003 Peterbilt 379

Runner-Up: Broderick Dunn (Decatur) in a 1959 GMC 100

Third-place: Brett Preston (Jonesboro) in a 2008 Toyota Tundra

Friday's Championship Night event concluded the 17-week 2010 season of Friday Night Drags at Atlanta Motor Speedway. The series will return to Atlanta Motor Speedway's eighth-mile, pit-lane drag strip in 2011 for the series' fifth-full season of straight-line speed.

For more information about Friday Night Drags or Atlanta Motor Speedway, contact the Speedway's Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211, (877) 9-AMS-TIX, or visitwww.atlantamotorspeedway.com.