Already featuring 15 classes of straight-line speed, Atlanta Motor Speedway's Friday Night Drags got even bigger for the season's penultimate event as week 14 featured a big rig truck class of drag racing.

For the first time in Friday Night Drags history, a class of 10 big rig trucks was entered into the event as intermission entertainment, drawing a roar of approval from the crowd. Working his way through the class of oversized competition, Chris Thomason of Jasper claimed the victory in his 2007 Peterbilt 39 EXHD.

"This was the first time [I've drag raced the truck]. I liked it a lot," said an excited Thomason as he made his way to Victory Lane. "I would definitely do it again."

In addition to the new class of massive competitors, week 14 was also the season's final Double Points Night, shaking up the standings prior to Championship Night on Friday, Sept. 10. While the added winnings allowed some competitors to lock up their 2010 championships prior to Championship Night – such as Bobby Daniel in the Super Pro division (32 points) and Jason Thomas in the Street Outlaw class (30 points) – the special event also resulted in tightened standings in multiple divisions.

After entering week 14 with the points lead, Scott Bates saw Jeremy Rhodes claim the win in the Sportsman finale on Double Points Night to jump into the Sportsman points lead with 24 marks. However, Bates claimed two points on week 14 and will garner a two-point bonus for attending each event of the 2010 season. With the bonus, Bates and Rhodes will enter Championship Night tied atop the Sportsman points standings at 24.

For Bates and Rhodes in the Sportsman division, and many other classes, competitors will have one final chance to jump into the points lead to claim a 2010 Friday Night Drags title during Championship Night on Friday, Sept. 10.

Below is a complete list of the Aug. 27 winners:

Super Pro: Bobby Daniel (Stockbridge) in a 2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Pro: David Harbin (McDonough) in a 2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Pro Four: Samuel Mendoza (Chamblee) in a 1981 Toyota Corrolla

Street Outlaw: Jason Thomas (Stockbridge) in a 1967 Chevrolet Camaro

Sportsman: Jeremy Rhodes (Hampton) in a 1989 Ford Mustang

Truck Advanced: Chuck Poole (Stockbridge) in a 1986 Chevrolet

Truck: Stephen Fulton (Jonesboro) in a 1972 Chevrolet C-10

Domestic Advanced: Terry Lee (Austell) in a 1990 Ford Mustang

Domestic: Frankie Collins (Zebulon) in a 1967 Chevrolet Chevelle

Sport Compact: Charles Watts (Bremen) in a Volkswagen dune buggy

Tuners: Michael Martin (Stockbridge) in a Nissan 240SX

Super Bike: Randy Stevens (Moreland) on a Suzuki Hayabusa

Motorcycle: Jacob Turner (McDonough) on a 2006 Yamaha

ATV: David Brand (Covington) on a 1998 Yamaha Banshee

Radical: Jonathan Turner (Griffin) on a Honda 900EX

The Show N' Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars. Below is a complete list of the Aug. 27 winners:

Showroom Current (1973 through current): Tim & Kim Miles (Douglasville) in a 2006 Saleen

Runner-up: Tommy Braun (Kennesaw) in a 1974 Pontiac Trans Am

Third-place: Scott Nelson (McDonough) in a 2010 Roush 427R

Showroom Classic (1972 and prior): Leigh Watley (Snellville) in a Ford Torino GT

Runner-up: Bill Sted (Hampton) in a 1937 Plymouth sedan

Third-place: Robbie Willis (Marietta) in a Volkswagen Beetle

Tuner (all sport compact vehicles): Kurt Koprusu (Jasper) in a 2000 Toyota Celica GT-S

Runner-up: Mark Allan (Stockbridge) in a 2006 Bentley

Third-place: Bryan Scott (Alvaton) in a Ford Focus

Current Custom (1973 through current): Wesley Floyd (Hampton) in a 2002 Ford Mustang

Runner-up: Jonathan Kimbell (Griffin) in a 2003 Ford Mustang Cobra

Third-place: Keith Smith (McDonough) in a 2009 Ford Mustang GT

Classic Custom (1972 and prior): Bob Haggard (Eatonton) in a 1970 Chevrolet Nova

Runner-up: Rodney Bunn (Griffin) in a 1967 Chevrolet Camaro

Third-place: E. Dean Jump (Byron) in a 1966 Chevrolet Chevelle

Stock Truck: Howard Graham (Macon) in a 1958 Chevrolet

Runner-Up: Matt Sellech (Fayetteville) in a 2003 Ford Lightning

Third-place: Jordan Mercure (Griffin) in a 2002 Ford Lightning

Atlanta Motor Speedway's Friday Night Drags will return on Friday, Sept. 10 for Championship Night after a schedule off week on Friday, Sept. 3 to accommodate Atlanta Motor Speedway's Emory Healthcare 500 NASCAR night racing weekend.

Entry to drag race or for the Show N' Shine is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30 to enter both. Spectator tickets at Friday Night Drags are just $7 for adults and children under six are free. More information can be found at