The final round of the 2010-2011 Winter Flurry season was showcased during Atlanta Motor Speedway's Spring Kick Off Open House. Fans were treated to free Winter Flurry racing as part of the day's activities.

Six classes competed to not only battle for the win, but to claim the championship title.

Terry Mathis was the pole sitter for the Masters feature. By the halfway point, Mathis had to work his way through lap traffic while holding off second-place Bill Plemons, Sr. On lap 13, Plemons got a nose inside of Mathis and utilized lapped traffic to edge his way to the front. Plemons scored his first win of the season and Rick Geddes captured the championship crown.

The Bandits feature began with Woodrow Mullis out front. Mullis was on a mission, leading every lap to collect his third win of the season. Joshua Hicks locked in the championship by a mere 10 points over Mullis.

Madeline Crane paced the field to the green for the Outlaws feature. All Parker Barnes had to do was finish the race to secure the championship as he posted five wins in five starts during the Winter Flurry season. On lap seven, Alex Coffey made a move to become the point man. Riley Thornton made a last lap pass to snatch the win. Barnes finished fifth and picked up the championship title.

The Young Lions feature started with Justin Thomas and Evan Bell tied for first in points, and Mason Massey as the leader. Massey checked out while Thomas, Anderson Bowen and Bell battled for second, third and fourth respectively. In the closing laps, Thomas and Bell fought each other to the wire for the title, with Bell the victor.

Luke Behnke held the pole position for the Semi-Pro feature. Behnke led every lap to seize his second win in only his second start this season. Garrett Smithley grabbed the championship over Mike Weed by only one point.

The Pro feature started with Casey Roderick taking the green flag. Roderick pulled away from the field due to hard racing behind him. Austin Hill managed to stay in front of Donald McIntosh to acquire the championship trophy, while Roderick logged the win.

The drivers who earned the Winter Flurry championship division titles will be recognized during pre-race activities on Sunday, Sept. 4 before the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race on Labor Day weekend:
Bandits: Joshua Hicks
Outlaws: Parker Barnes
Young Lions: Evan Bell
Semi-Pro: Garrett Smithley
Masters: Rick Geddes
Pro: Austin Hill

Short-track racing returns to Atlanta Motor Speedway on April 10 and May 1 for off-season events in advance of the start of the 2011 Thursday Thunder season on June 2. For more information on short-track racing and Thursday Thunder action, contact the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211, (877) 9-AMS-TIX or visit

Winter Flurry Championship Race Results:

1. Bill Plemons, Sr. (Greensboro), 2. Terry Mathis (Cumming), 3. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 4. Rick Geddes (Newnan), 5. Mark Swan (Atlanta), 6. John Ponzio (Tyrone), 7. Mike Kennedy (Alpharetta), 8. Chris Holcomb (Alpharetta), 9. James Meredith (Locust Grove), 10. Walt Cushman (Stockbridge).

1. Woodrow Mullis (Hoboken), 2. Alton Clark (Newnan), 3. Joshua Hicks (Senoia), 4. John Curtiss (Columbus), 5. Devon Barnes (Roswell), 6. Jensen Jorgensen (Stockbridge), 7. Ashton Winger (Fayetteville), 8. Zach Leonhardi (Smyrna), 9. Hunter Hazelwood (Atlanta), 10. Chase Evans (Auburn), 11. Austin Geer (Johns Creek), 12. Abigail Marin (Peachtree City), 13. Connor Younginer (Stockbridge).

1. Riley Thornton (Peachtree City), 2. Alex Coffey (McDonough), 3. Taylor Jorgensen (Stockbridge), 4. Madeline Crane (Meansville), 5. Parker Barnes (Roswell), 6. Amber Fleeman (Dacula), 7. Christopher Clanton (Brooks), 8. Megan Younginer (Stockbridge), 9. Christian Thom (Peachtree City).

Young Lions:
1. Mason Massey (Douglasville), 2. Anderson Bowen (Suwanee), 3. Evan Bell (Buford), 4, Justin Thomas (Woodstock), 5. Joey Padgett (Tallahassee, Fla.), 6. Grant Crane (Zebulon), 7. Will Fagan (Cumming), 8. Woodrow Mullis (Hoboken).

1. Luke Behnke (Fayetteville), 2. William Plemons III (Smyrna), 3. Mike Weed (Franklin), 4. Garrett Smithley (Peachtree City), 5. Chris Bowie (Douglasville), 6. Mike Conrad (Cumming), 7. Kyle Bembry (Macon), 8. Zach Ayers (Marietta), 9. Mark Younginer (Stockbridge).

1. Casey Roderick (Lawrenceville), 2. Sean Rayhall (Winston), 3. Austin Hill (Winston), 4. Jimmy Henderson (Conyers), 5. Jeff Haynie (Zebulon), 6. Donald McIntosh (Dawsonville), 7. Taylor Hull (Winston), 8. A.J. Carlisi (Dalton).