Atlanta Motor Speedway's Winter Flurry short-track racing series returned Saturday with double features and three competitors claimed victories in multiple races.

Justin Thomas of Woodstock and Kason Plott of Marietta each won both features in the Young Lions and Bandits classes respectively, while Atlanta Motor Speedway president Ed Clark claimed three victories while racing in multiple classes.

Thomas claimed the lead in the first young Lions feature after the race's second caution-induced restart by passing pole sitter Will Martin. After a third caution, Thomas was challenged by Mason Massey, but the Woodstock native was able to close the door on a late Massey pass to hold onto the win.

Massey held the advantage to start the second Young Lions feature and impressively held off Thomas throughout the entire event, including a mid-race restart. However, Massey would be disqualified in post-race inspection for a rules violation, giving Thomas his second victory of the day.

Kason Plott held the advantage to begin the first Bandits feature race and maintained his lead wire-to-wire for the dominating win.

In the second Bandits feature, Woodrow Mullis held the pole position, but Plott dove to the inside exiting turn two to claim the lead on the first lap. Again dictating the race's pace, Plott's early leads would be eroded by a pair of mid-race restarts, but he displayed deft ability on each restart and maintained position for his second win. It also marked his third win of the 2009-10 Winter Flurry season in as many races.

AMS president Clark held the pole to start the first Masters feature race and quickly roared ahead of the pack. Clark impressively built an insurmountable lead and claimed his second victory of the day after an earlier win, also coming from the pole position during a Thunder Roadster battle.

John Ponzio started with the lead in the second Masters feature, but when he began to drop positions near the race's midpoint, Clark began pushing through the field. Clark surged to the front, passed Rick Geddes to claim the lead, and held the position through the final laps to claim his third win of the day.

Clark again held the pole for the second Roadsters race, but Pilgram quickly passed for the lead on the first lap. Despite closing the gap in the final laps, Pilgram held off Clark to prevent an impressive, four-race sweep on Saturday.

In action in other classes, Jacob Armstrong led the Semi-Pros to the green flag, but Mike Weed made a second-lap pass to take the lead position. Weed would hold the advantage until Armstrong used a Mike Conrad bump to jump to the front. But moments later, Armstrong would careen into the grass conceding the lead to Conrad and result in a caution. Conrad would restart cleanly, but Armstrong recovered and was able to pass for the win.

Mike Weed began the second Semi-Pro feature with a lead he held to the final lap, but contact in turn four between Weed and Armstrong allowed Tyler Edwards to jump the pair for the win exiting the turn on the final lap.

Anderson Bowen began with the advantage to start the combined classes of Young Guns and Outlaws, but Joey Padgett would jump to the inside to lead following a restart after caution. Unchallenged in the race's waning laps, Padgett would hold on for the win.

Parker Barnes held the pole position to start the second combined feature of Young Guns and Outlaws, but Bowen quickly split the front row to jump to the lead. After a series of cautions and restarts, Garrett Smithley jumped Bowen to lead for the second time in the race and cruised to victory.

Jake Armstrong led the Pro class to the start for the first of two feature races. Trailed closely by Donald McIntosh, Armstrong jumped ahead of the pack to fight for the lead. However, after patiently waiting until the final laps, McIntosh used a lap-19 bump to pass Armstrong and would take the checkered flag.

Jimmie Henderson began the second Pro feature in front and held a sizeable lead through the first half of the race before McIntosh closed the gap. With Henderson becoming looser in the corners as the race progressed, McIntosh passed for the lead on lap 17 and held his position for the win.

The sixth and final date of the 2009-10 Winter Flurry season is schedule for Saturday, March 6 following the Atlanta 200 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race during the Kobalt Tools 500 race weekend. Saturday's action also includes NASCAR Sprint Cup Series practice and tickets are just $30.

To test drive your own Legends machine, or for more information about Legends racing, call Legends of Georgia director Peter Horne III at (770) 707-2977 or visit For more information on Atlanta Motor Speedway events, including Legends racing, drag racing and March's Kobalt Tools 500 NASCAR Sprint Cup Race, visit

Winter Flurry Race Five Results:

Young Lions (Feature One):
1. Justin Thomas (Woodstock), 2. Mason Massey (Winston), 3. Will Martin (Douglasville), 4. Austin Garvey (McDonough), 5. Charlie Gresham (Milner), 6. Grayson York (Rocky Face), 7. Cameron Hadley (Concord), 8. Brady Boswell (Watkinsville).

Roadsters (Feature One):
1. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 2. Dwight Pilgram (McDonough).

Bandits (Feature One):
1. Kason Plott (Marietta), 2. Alex Coffey (McDonough), 3. Angus Hunt (Marietta), 4. Woodrow Mullis (Hoboken), 5. Jensen Jorgensen (Stockbridge), 6. Alton Clark, 7. Joe Wilder (Marietta), 8. John Curtis (Columbus).

Semi-Pro (Feature One):
1. Jacob Armstrong (Fayetteville), 2. Mike Conrad (Dawson), 3. Mike Weed (Franklin), 4. Luke Behnke (Fayetteville), 5. Chris Bowie (Douglasville), 6. Tyler Edwards (Acworth).

Outlaws (Feature One): 1. Garrett Smithley (Peachtree City).

Young Guns (Feature One):
1. Joey Padgett (Tallahassee, Fla.), 2. Anderson Bowen, 3. Madeline Crane (Meansville), 4. Taylor Jorgensen (Stockbridge), DQ. Parker Barnes.

Masters (Feature One):
1. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 2. Don Chandler (Macon), 3. Rick Geddes (Newnan), 4. Clay Young (Dallas), 5. Phillip Young, 6. John Ponzio.

Pro (Feature One):
1. Donald McIntosh (Dawsonville), 2. Jimmie Henderson (Conyers), 3. Kyle Plott (Marietta), 4. Taylor Hull (Winston), DQ. Kyle Kitchens (Hampton).

Young Lions (Feature Two):
1. Justin Thomas (Woodstock), 2. Austin Garvey (McDonough), 3. Brady Boswell (Watkinsville), 4. Will Martin (Douglasville), 5. Grayson York (Rocky Face), 6. Charlie Gresham (Milner), 7. Cameron Hadley (Concord), DQ. Mason Massey (Winston).

Roadsters (Feature Two):
1. Dwight Pilgram (McDonough), 2. Ed Clark (Peachtree City).

Bandits (Feature Two):
1. Kason Plott (Marietta), 2. Angus Hunt (Marietta), 3. Alex Coffey (McDonough), 4. Woodrow Mullis (Hoboken), 5. Jensen Jorgensen (Stockbridge), 6. Joe Wilder (Marietta), 7. Alton Clark, 8. John Curtis (Columbus).

Semi-Pro (Feature Two):
1. Tyler Edwards (Acworth), 2. Mike Conrad (Dawson), 3. Luke Behnke (Fayetteville), 4. Mike Weed (Franklin), 5. Jacob Armstrong (Fayetteville), DNS. Chris Bowie (Douglasville).

Outlaws (Feature Two): 1. Garrett Smithley (Peachtree City).

Young Guns (Feature Two):
1. Anderson Bowen, 2. Parker Barnes, 3. Taylor Jorgensen (Stockbridge), 4. Madeline Crane (Meansville), 5. Joey Padgett (Tallahassee, Fla.).

Masters (Feature Two):
1. Ed Clark (Peachtree City), 2. Don Chandler (Macon), 3. John Ponzio, 4. Phillip Young, 5. Reggie Lybrand, DQ. Rick Geddes (Newnan), DQ. Clay Young (Dallas).

Pro (Feature Two):
1. Donald McIntosh (Dawsonville), 2. Jimmie Henderson (Conyers), 3. Kyle Plott (Marietta), 4. Taylor Hull (Winston), 5. Kyle Kitchens.