A lengthy winning streak came to an end Friday at Atlanta Motor Speedway as straight-line racing excitement returned to the track in Week 12 of Friday Night Drags and MCR Safety Show-N-Shine.

Stockbridge's Chuck Poole dethroned Locust Grove's Danny Mason in the final round to claim the win in the Truck Advanced division. It's Poole's second win of the season and makes him the first Truck Advanced racer other than Mason to win the division's final round elimination since May 20.

With the second half of the points season picking up steam, four drivers continued a strong start to the latter half of the season by picking up their second wins in a row. Daryl Stiles of Williamson took the Street Outlaw victory in a 1967 Chevy Camaro, David Wolf of Marietta claimed the Domestic Advanced win in a 1999 Corvette, Griffin's Mike Chambers came away victorious in Pro Four behind the wheel of a 1957 Volkswagen Beetle and Tim Jones of Ellenwood was the final round winner in Super Bike on a Kawasaki ZX10R Ninja.

The season's first and second half points champions will race against one another on August 19 to determine the season's overall points champion.

Below is a complete list of the July 22 winners:
Super Pro: John Bonner (Molena) in a 1957 Chevy
Pro: David Harbin (McDonough) in a 1969 Chevy Nova
Street Outlaw: Daryl Stiles (Williamson) in a 1967 Chevy Camaro
Sportsman: Richard Riggi, (Lovejoy) in a 1987 Ford Mustang Coupe
Domestic: Kelly Morgan (Jonesboro) in a 1968 Mustang
Truck Advanced: Chuck Poole (Stockbridge) in a 1986 Chevrolet
Truck: Shelton Maynard (Hampton) in a 1972 Chevrolet C-10
Domestic Advanced: David Wolf (Marietta) in a 1999 Corvette
Pro Four: Mike Chambers (Griffin) in a 1957 Volkswagen Beetle
Tuner: Jesus Payan (Jonesboro) in a 1993 Honda Civic
Sport Compact: Nhan Ho (Atlanta) in a Nissan 350z
Super Bike: Tim Jones (Ellenwood) on a Kawasaki ZX10R Ninja
Street Motorcycle I: Bo Price, 900 Honda CBR
Street Motorcycle II: Chad Meadows (Loganville), 2003 Suzuki GSXR 600
Cruiser/Dirt Bike: Jacob Turner (Griffin) on a 1987 Honda CR 500
Sportbike: Kevin Connolly (Hampton) on a 2009 VMAX
ATV: Nathan Bowen (Brooks) on a TRX250
ATV Modified: Joseph Howell (Fayetteville) on a Yamaha Banshee.

The MCR Safety Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and cars ranging as far back as the 1930s. Below is a complete list of the July 22 winners:

Showroom Current (1973 through current):
First Place: Jimmy Clark, 1993 Ford Mustang
Second Place: Gary Berry, 1981 Pontiac Trans-Am
Third Place: Nick Nicholson, 2004 Ford Mustang

Showroom Classic (1972 and prior):
First Place: Jose Lopez, Ford Maverick

Tuner (all sport compact vehicles):
First Place: Scott Willett, 1989 Porsche Turbo
Second Place: Justin Eppinger, Honda Civic
Third Place: Freddie Feliciano, 2010 Honda Accord

Classic Custom (1972 and prior):
First Place: Daryl Shelton, 1972 Chevelle
Second Place: Richard Kleiakaut, 1963 Chevy truck
Third Place: Bobby Richards, 1955 Chevrolet Belair

Current Custom (1973 through current):
First Place: Jessica Craddock, 2008 Ford Mustang
Second Place: Justin Sherman, 2002 Dodge Intrepid
Third Place: Donald Keene, 2005 Ford Mustang

First Place: Paul Manning, 2002 Chevrolet Silverado
Second Place: Kevin Tierman, 1998 K1500
Third Place: Jerry Vaughan, 2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer SS

Street Rod:
First Place: Carlton Pittman, Volkswagen Rail Car

First Place: Sherry Siriari, Honda CBR
Second Place: Ben Goodman, Honda VTX

Atlanta Motor Speedway's Friday Night Drags resumes July 29. Gates open at 6:30 p.m. and nightly drag race eliminations start after 9:00 p.m.

Entry to drag race or for MCR Safety Show N' Shine is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30. Spectator tickets at Friday Night Drags are just $8 for adults and children under six are free. More information can be found at www.atlantamotorspeedway.com.