Over 100 Legends cars from across 25 U.S. states and Canada descended upon Atlanta Motor Speedway for the 21st Annual Legends Asphalt Nationals, Oct. 25-27. The event showcases the nation’s top Legends competitors in four different classes facing off to see who the best of the best is and claim the title of Legends Asphalt Nationals Champion.

A quarter of the field have home field advantage on Atlanta Motor Speedway’s quarter-mile “Thunder Ring” as the state of Georgia has the most drivers entered, followed by a large contingent from Texas and North Carolina. Five competitors trekked from Canada, but the award for the farthest distance traveled goes to Randy Beddow, who traveled 2,672 miles from his hometown of Lake Tapps, Washington to Hampton, Georgia.

Thursday was the first day of action for the three-day weekend of competition which included a morning and an afternoon practice session followed by an early evening European qualifying format. The qualifying results from Thursday will determine the starting order for Friday’s heat races. Full qualifying results can be viewed below.

Friday’s lineup of activities feature two sets of heat races capped off by the Race of Champions, where each individual state champion will compete in a 20-lap shootout for bragging rights.

Points will be accumulated from Thursday’s qualifying results and both heat race finishes from Friday to determine the starting order for Saturday’s A-, B- and C-Mains.

Friday grandstand admission is $5 and Saturday only $10 with kids seven and under admitted free both days. Fans purchasing a Saturday ticket can receive free admittance on Friday. Spectators can purchase tickets and gain entry via Gate 13 in the Champions Grandstand at 1:00 p.m. on Friday and 1:30 p.m. on Saturday, with parking always free.

For the full schedule and more information visit www.atlantamotorspeedway.com or call (770) 946-4211 or (877) 9-AMS-TIX.

To test drive your own Legends machine, or for more information about Legends racing, call Legends of Georgia director Dwight Pilgram at (770) 707-2977 or visit www.legendsofga.com.

Qualifying Results:

Young Lions:
1. Andy Hogan (Decatur, Texas), 2. Carson Ferguson (Charlotte, N.C), 3. Ryan Shattuck (Islamorada, Fla.), 4. Joey Padgett (Tallahassee, Fla.), 5. Kason Plott (Marietta, Ga.), 6. Austin Cindric (Mooresville, N.C.), 7. Jordan Black (Winter Springs, Fla.), 8. Kaz Grala (Westborough, Mass.), 9. Evan Bell (Buford, Ga.), 10. Danny Allen (Lincoln, Calif.), 11. Riley Thornton (Peachtree City, Ga.), 12. Zach King (Southlake, Texas), 13. Will Fagan (Cumming, Ga.), 14. Trevin Aswarnauth (Loganville, Ga.), 15. Payton Ryan (Jonesville, La.), 16. Trey Jarrell (Martinsville, Va.), 17. Reid Wilson (Huntersville, N.C.), 18. Zane Smith (Huntington Beach, Calif.), 19. Madeline Crane (Meansville, Ga.), 20. David Schilling (East Greenbush, N.Y.), 21. Grant Quinlan (Maidstone, Ontario, Canada), 22. Michael Torres (Apopka, Fla.), 23. Tye Mihocko (Peoria, Ariz.), 24. Clayton Green (Marble Falls, Texas), 25. Peyton Saxton (Las Vegas, Nev.), 26. Nicola Lascuola (Brockton, Mass.), 27. Brendon Bock (Franklin Square, N.Y.), 28. Brandon Debrakeleer (Mill Village, Pa.), 29. Joshua Jackson (Albuquerque, N.M.), 30. Christopher Hogan (The Woodlands, Texas), 31. Daniel Conlin, Jr. (St. Cloud, Fla.), 32. Cody Anderson (Cincinnati, Ohio).

1. Spencer Boyd (St. Louis, Mo.), 2. David Garbo, Jr. (Stonington, Conn.), 3. Myatt Snider (Charlotte, N.C.), 4. Luke Behnke (Fayetteville, Ga.), 5. Ryan Mackintosh (Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada), 6. Justin Thomas (Woodstock, Ga.), 7. Joe Osbourne (Holland, Pa.), 8. Garrett Smithley (Peachtree City, Ga.), 9. Chad Davis (Bethpage, Tenn.), 10. Justin Bolton (Greensburg, Pa.), 11. Austin Langenstein (Scranton, Pa.), 12. Josh Brimecombe (Concord, N.C.), 13. Alex Hickman (Houston, Texas), 14. Bailey Jones (Nashville, Tenn.), 15. William Plemons III (Locust Grove, Ga.), 16. Tyler Goodwin (Kingsport, Tenn.), 17. Rex Brown (Piedmont, S.C.), 18. Randy Beddow (Lake Tapps, Wash.), 19. Ryan Hammar-Johns (Pembroke, N.H.), 20. Mike Weed (Franklin, Ga.), 21. Jay Coen (Dacula, Ga.), 22. Luke Hommerding (Alexandria, Minn.), 23. Tyler Turner (Roostawn, Ohio), 24. Joe Pike (Monroe, La.), 25. Jami Weimer (Cumming, Ga.), 26. Jeffrey Davis (Roanoke, Texas).

1. Mason Massey (Douglasville, Ga.), 2. Justin Swilling (Cohutta, Ga.), 3. Chris Dilbeck (Hampton, Ga.), 4. Matt Pappa (Nassau, N.Y.), 5. Will Prance (Cumming, Ga.), 6. Jake Cole (Kerney, Mo.), 7. T.J. Michael (Plano, Texas), 8. Evan Swilling (Cohutta, Ga.), 9. Christopher Freeland (Bastrop, La.), 10. A.J. Carlisi (Dalton, Ga.), 11. Dakota Baggette (Lakeland, Fla.), 12. Dylan Cappello (Peoria, Ariz.), 13. Jason Irwin (Albuquerque, (N.M.), 14. Kyle Beattie (Locust, N.C.), 15. Baiden Heskett (Ft. Worth, Texas), 16. Austin Reed (Bakersfield, Calif.), 17. Raven Schrantz (Allentown, Pa.), 18. Brad Queen (Anna, Texas).

1. Terry Mathis (Cumming, Ga.), 2. Jack Dossey (Indianapolis, Ind.), 3. Skip Nichols (Albany, Ga.), 4. Tina Johnson (Senoia, Ga.), 5. Ira Laughy (Calgary, Alberta, Canada), 6. Kevin Foisy (Clayton, Ontario, Canada), 7. Ed Clark (Peachtree City, Ga.), 8. Brian Weimer (Cumming, Ga.), 9. Jeff Green (Lewisburg, Ky.), 10. David Riopelle (Dunrobin, Ontario, Canada), 11. Buddy Goudy (Ft. Worth, Texas), 12. Don Chandler (Macon, Ga.), 13. Gene Conley (Highland Village, Texas), 14. Scott Anderson (Austin, Texas), 15. Carl Cormier (Davidson, N.C.), 16. Todd McLemore (Austin, Texas), 17. Joe Graf (Mahwah, N.J.), 18. Chris Freeland (Bastrop, La.), 19. Mike Kennedy (Alpharetta, Ga.), 20. Bruce Silver (Davidson, N.C.), 21. James Sylvester (Massapequa, N.Y.), 22. Gene Traxler (Lakeville, Minn.), 23. Chris Bowie (Douglasville, Ga.), 24. Robert Merino (Plano, Texas), 25. Dave Reed (Coto De Caza, Calif.), 26. Mark Swan (Atlanta, Ga.), 27. Michael Sauer (Atlanta, Ga.), 28. Jamie Smith (Mocksville, N.C.), 29. Dewayne Irwin (Grandview, Texas).