It was a battle for supremacy in Week 11 of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags at Atlanta Motor Speedway Friday night, as worthy contenders challenged one another for coveted championship points and a spot atop the standings.

In the final race of the night, between the fastest cars on the track, Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro Division foes Billy Clevenger and Bobby Daniel faced off in a head-to-head race between the championship points standings leader and the current runner up.

Clevenger, driving a souped-up 1963 Chevrolet Corvette led Daniel and his 1995 Chevrolet Lumina "Batmobile" in the standings by four points entering the night, but Daniel was up to the challenge, narrowly beating Clevenger at the line to close the points gap and set his sights on the the division lead.

"It feels good. I finally got the car going and finally made a good run," said Daniel.

Looking to capitalize on the momentum of his second win of the season, it's no secret what makes the Batmobile go fast.

"Just bringing a bunch of nitrous," said Daniel. "It's all you can do."

Taylor Wilder and Dwayne Bethune entered the night tied atop the Diesel Truck Division championship points standings with 15 points apiece. Both got through their respective first elimination races, and it appeared they were destined for a showdown of the division leaders in the final race of the night, but Bethune had engine troubles before he could race again and was forced to withdraw.

Wilder went on to claim the Week 11 victory and take sole position of the championship points standings lead.

"It sucks Dwayne lost a piston, I'm assuming, but that's really the (best) competition I had out here," said Wilder. "It's a good feeling to win, but now I don't have anyone out here to race.

Despite the possibility of his biggest competition being out for a while, Wilder's strategy for winning the season championship remains the same.

"Just take it easy and don't try to kill it."

Other notable winners on Friday night include David Clevenger in the Atlanta Journal-Constitution Pro Division, Kyle Cumpton in the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division, Chris Morgan in the Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic Division and Joshua/Tony Morse in the Zaxby's Street Outlaw Division.

Below is a list of the July 10 race winners:

Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro: Bobby Daniel (Stockbridge); 1995 Chevrolet Lumina "Batmobile"
Atlanta Journal-Constitution Pro: David Clevenger (Hampton); 1986 Chevrolet Corvette
Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman: Kyle Cumpton (Snellville); 1996 Ford Mustang
Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic: Chris Morgan (Jackson); 1966 Ford Mustang
Harbin's Mechanical Services Domestic Advanced: Terry Bates (Locust Grove); 1988 Ford Mustang
Zaxby's Street Outlaw: Joshua/Tony Morse (Grantville); 1981 Chevrolet Malibu
Truck Advanced: Will Coots (Stockbridge); 1985 Chevrolet C-10
Street Modified: Micah Patrick (Stockbridge); 1955 Willy's
Factory Street: Jeremy Godfrey (Stockbridge); 1997 Pontiac Trans Am
Diesel Truck: Taylor Wilder (Locusts Grove); 1994 Dodge Ram 1500
Truck: Brian Leath (Hampton); 1976 Chevrolet C-10
Tuner: Leo Martinez (Griffin); 1993 Honda Civic
Sport Compact: Charles Myers (Locust Grove); 1994 Honda Civic
Super Bike: Tim Houghland; (Lawrenceville); 2012 Suzuki Hayabusa
Sport Bike: Tony Freeman (Stockbridge); 2012 Suzuki Hayabusa
Motorcycle: Jamar Copes (Locust Grove); 200 Suzuki GSXR 750
Thunder Tower West Harley-Davidson Cruiser/Dirt Motorcycle: Robert Thomas (Griffin); Harley
ATV: Tyler Camp (McDonough); 2005 Polaris Predator 500

The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the July 10 Show-N-Shine winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Ken Moore (Griffin); 36 Plymouth Sedan Delivery
Second Place: Mike Howie (McDonough); 1969 Mach 1
Third Place: Clifford Nehws (Newnan); 1960 Pontiac Ventura

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Adam Wallace (McDonough); 85 Chevy Silverado
Second Place: Jim Dean (Senoia); 1991 300ZX TT
Third Place: Shannon Thomas (Newnan); 93 Foxbody Mustang

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: Bobby Miller (McDonough); 2005 Vette
Second Place: Jordan Reid (Newnan); 2010 Camaro SS
Third Place: Alex Chartrau (Jackson); 2000 Mustang GT

Showroom Classic (Through 1972)
First Place: Bob Hawks (Peachtree City); 1960 Chevy Impala
Second Place: Fred Briggs (McDonough); 1971 Plymouth Doster
Third Place: Jim Ainsworth (Locust Grove); 1963 Studebaker Avanti

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Chris Gallagher (Fayetteville); 1998 Pontiac Trans Am
Second Place: Shannon Abiley (Hawaii); 1990 Lincoln Town Car

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Paul Gibson (Dadeville, AL); 2015 Dodge Challenger Hellcat
Second Place: William Shabura (Philly); 2012 Kona Blue 5.0
Third Place: James Borchers (Columbus); 2013 Camaro 1LE/SS •Third Place:

First Place: Patrick Murphy (Griffin); Scion TC
Second Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin); Hyundai Genesis
Third Place: Mark Peppers (Fayetteville); 2005 Honda Civic

First Place: Chandler Clower (Fayetteville); 2012 F-250
Second Place: Eric Barnes (Petersburg, MI); Silverado 1500
Third Place: Landon Kampellier (Grantville, GA); 2004 Dodge Ram SRT-10

First Place: Greg Akins (Griffin); 2005 Harley Softail Deluxe
Second Place: Ralph Wallace (Douglasville); 1928 Truck
Third Place: Terry Sark (Conyers); 2001 Harley

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 12 on Friday, July 17.

Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m., and nightly drag race eliminations start after 9:00 p.m.

Spectator tickets are just $8, and children 5 and under are free. Entry to either drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20, or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30.

More information can be found at or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.