Week 13 of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags hit the pit lane drag strip at Atlanta Motor Speedway Friday night. While several familiar drivers piloted their vehicles to victories yet again, there were also new faces in Victory Lane who aren't backing down as the season enters its final weeks.

One such driver, Nick Nicholson, isn't unfamiliar to the track, but on Friday night, it was his 2014 Ford Mustang GT that was new to drag racing.

"I've been racing for a few years, but this is my first time with this car," said Nicholson. "I just wanted to see what it would do."

And in poetic justice, it did nearly everything he could have asked, as he beat out Rex Butler in the Factory Street Division's final elimination race of the night.

"She won," he said celebrating the victory. "She beat a lot of cars I didn't think she would."

While the win is nice, Nicholson isn't necessarily after a season points championship and said that he enjoys "watching everybody compete, meeting new people and looking at all the show cars" on Friday nights. "It's a fun time for only $20."

On the more competitive side of things, Billy Clevenger extended his lead in the Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro Division points standings with a win over Robert Chaney in the final race of the evening, while underdog Dale Rogers beat out Atlanta Journal-Constitution Pro Division leader David Clevenger for his first win of the season.

In the Zaxby's Street Outlaw Division, third-place Shannon Shelton closed in on division leader Mike Chambers with his second straight victory.

Other notable Week 13 winners include Terry Bates in the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division, Will Coots in the Truck Advanced Division and Bobby Bramblett in the Sport Compact Division.

Below is a list of the July 24 race winners:

Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro: Billy Clevenger (Jonesboro); 1963 Chevrolet Corvette
Atlanta Journal-Constitution Pro: Dale Rogers (Oxford); 1981 Pontiac Firebird
Zaxby's Street Outlaw: Shannon Shelton (Forest Park); 2000 Pontiac Trans Am
Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman: Terry Bates (Locust Grove); 1988 Ford Mustang
Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic: Darrell Hallford (Senoia); 1995 Ford Mustang
Harbin's Mechanical Services Domestic Advanced: Stephen DeFayette (Sharpsburg); 1988 Mazda RX7
Truck Advanced: Will Coots (Stockbridge); 1985 Chevrolet C10
Street Modified: Kelly Morgan (Jonesboro); 1968 Ford Mustang
Factory Street: Nick Nicholson (Fayetteville); 2014 Mustang GT
Diesel Truck: Taylor Wilder (Locust Grove); 1994 Dodge Ram 1500
Truck: Ed Blanford (McDonough); 1968 Ford F-100
Tuner: David Lopez (Duluth); 1992 Honda Civic
Sport Compact: Bobby Bramblett (Loganville); 1970 Volkswagen Bug
Super Bike: James/Ryan O'Neal (Luthersville); 2005 Suzuki GSXR
Sport Bike: Tony Freeman (Stockbridge); 2012 Suzuki Hybusa
Motorcycle: Trey Moultrie (Locusts Grove); Yamaha R6
Thunder Tower West Harley-Davidson Cruiser/Dirt Motorcycle: Jimmy Barber (Stockbridge)
ATV: Rob Allsop (Winston); 2014 Polaris Sportsman
The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1920s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the July 24 Show-N-Shine winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Robert Morgan (Fayetteville); 1966 Chevrolet Corvette
Second Place: Matt Powers (Hampton); 1923 Ford T-Bucket
Third Place: Mark Moore; 1966 Ford Mustang

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Jonah Whitten (McDonough); 1986 El Camino SS
Second Place: Danny Ornelas (Hampton); Chevrolet C-10

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: William Shabura (Griffin); 2012 Ford Mustang
Second Place: Michael & Lori Tweed (Sharpsburg); 2007 Shelby GT
Third Place: Brian D'Arey (Newnan); 2013 Ford Mustang GT

Showroom Classic (Through 1972)
First Place: Stith Short (Hampton);
Second Place: Caria Camp (Fayetteville); 1969 Chevrolet Camaro
Third Place: Mike Murphy (Hapeville); 1957 210 2-Door

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Chris Gallagher; 1998 Pontiac Trans Am

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Leonard Archer (Sharpsburg); 2006 Ford Shelby Mustang GT
Second Place: Valorie Vines (Fayetteville); 2008 Ford Mustang
Third Place: Alex Williams (Stockbridge); 2014 Ford Mustang

First Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin); Hyundai Genesis
Second Place: Amanda Wallace (McDonough); 2007 Mini Cooper
Third Place: James White (Covington); 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

First Place: Jason Thomas (Fayetteville); 1963 Chevrolet C-10
Second Place: David Clark (Griffin); 1957 Chevy
Third Place: Carl Pope (Griffin); 1985 Chevrolet C-10

First Place: LaSheila Brown (Fayetteville); 2008 Maserati
Second Place: Chuck Beck (Villa Rica); Lambro Bike

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 14 on Friday, July 31.

Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m., and nightly drag race eliminations start after 9:00 p.m.

Spectator tickets are just $8, and children 5 and under are free. Entry to either drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20, or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30.

More information can be found at www.atlantamotorspeedway.com/drags or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.