Drag racers took to Atlanta Motor Speedway's pit lane drag strip on Friday night with hopes of building on strong early season starts in Week 5 of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine, the Speedway's weekly summer drag racing series.

David Harbin of Hampton in his 1969 Chevrolet Nova and David Clevenger of Hampton in his 1975 Chevrolet Vega entered Friday's action in the Pro Division tied for the top spot after each earned a win in one of the first two events of the points season.

Harbin took the division lead with a semi-final win over Clevenger and earned the final round victory when he defeated the 1970 Plymouth Barracuda piloted by Jim Jones of Jonesboro.

"It was a great final run," said Harbin. "I just waited till he left so I wouldn't red light. The track has been really good to us this year."

Sheldon Maynard of Hampton in a 1972 Chevrolet C10 earned his first win on the pit lane drag strip as he drove past James Ragsdale of Union City in a 1979 Ford F100 for the Truck Division finals.

"It was a pretty good run," said Maynard. "I had to tip-toe at the line because of the street tires, but other than that it was pretty good."

In the Jailhouse Brewing Company Super Pro Division, Arnie Cobb of Locust Grove in a 1974 Chevrolet Nova won his third consecutive points final by defeating Tony Byrd of Stockbridge in a 1986 Ford Thunderbird.

Kelly Morgan of Jonesboro moved into a tie for the top spot in the Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Division with Andrew Morgan of McDonough with a final round victory over Chris Morgan of Jackson. In a 1968 Ford Mustang, Kelly used a quick jump off the start to roll past Chris and his 1966 Ford Mustang in the final.

Other Week 5 winners included Kirk Pennywitt of Sharpsburg behind the wheel of a 2013 Tesla Model S in the Factory Street Division. Will Coots earned the win in the Truck Advanced Division in his 1985 Chevrolet C10, while Mendes Porter of Forest Park in 1991 Chevrolet S10 was the winner in the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division.

Drag racers will again take to the pit lane drag strip at Atlanta Motor Speedway for Week 6 of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags and Show-N-Shine next Friday, June 20.

Below is a list of the June 13 winners:

Jailhouse Brewing Company Super Pro: Arnie Cobb (Locust Grove), 1974 Chevrolet Nova
Pro: David Harbin (McDonough), 1969 Chevrolet Nova
Street Outlaw: John Bonner Sr. (Molena), 1998 Ford Mustang
Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman: Mendes Porter (Forest Park), 1991 Chevrolet S10
Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic Advanced: Jason Kinard (Hampton), 1997 Chevrolet S10
Truck Advanced: Will Coots, (Stockbridge), 1985 Chevrolet C10
Street Modified: Kane Shavers (Griffin), 1970 Chevrolet Monte Carlo SS
Factory Street: Kirk Pennywitt (Sharpsburg), 2013 Tesla Model S
Harding Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Domestic: Kelly Morgan (Jonesboro), 1968 Ford Mustang
Diesel Truck: Rick Gilbert (Locust Grove), 2006 Dodge Ram
Truck: Sheldon Maynard (Hampton), 1972 Chevrolet C10
Tuner: Patrick Stansell (Hampton), 1989 Toyota Supra
Sport Compact: Jose Samaniego (Jonesboro), 1993 Honda Civic
Super Bike: Michael Gamble (McDonough), Suzuki Hayabusa
Sport Bike: Jeremy St. Julien (Fairburn), 2013 Kawasaki 2X14
Motorcycle: Robert Thomas (Griffin), 2002 Harley-Davidson
Cruiser/Dirt Bike: Carl Shoemaker (McDonough), 2012 Honda
ATV: Daniel Rice (Jonesboro), 2007 Yamaha Raptor 700R

The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1940s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the June 13 winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Paul Repping (Chicago, IL), 1964 Chevrolet Corvette
Second Place: Jason Thomas (Fayetteville), 1963 Chevrolet C10
Third Place: Joe Ortiz (Atlanta), 1962 Chevrolet Impala Low Rider

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: JR Garcia (New Orleans, LA), 1996 Lincoln Town Car Low Rider

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: Jordan Reid (Newnan), 2010 Chevrolet Camaro SS
Second Place: JR Hoang (Atlanta), 2001 Chevrolet Monte Carlo SS

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Chris Gallagher, 1998 Pontiac Trans AM
Second Place: Shar Mol (Hampton), 1973 Pontiac Barracuda
Third Place: Charlotte Thomas (Fayetteville), 1982 Chevrolet Corvette

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Bryan Eubanks (Covington), 2010 Ford Mustang GT
Second Place: Leigh Blakey (Jonesboro), Ford Mustang
Third Place: Elijah Bergen (Hampton), 2010 White Ford Mustang

First Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin), 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Second Place: Jim Dean (Senoia), 1991 Nissan 300zx
Third Place: Mark Peppers (Fayetteville), 2005 Honda Civic

First Place: Jody Stinchcomb (Jonesboro), Ford F150
Second Place: Devan Fuqua (LaGrange), 2006 Ford F-150
Third Place: John Ethridge (Milner), 2007 Ford F150

First Place: Robert Gardner (Griffin), 2005 Saxon Warlord

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues on June 20. Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m. and nightly drag race eliminations start at 9:15 p.m.

Entry to drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30. Spectator tickets at Drags are just $8 for adults and children five and under are free. More information can be found at www.atlantamotorspeedway.com/drags or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.