The six-week Winter Flurry racing series at Atlanta Motor Speedway continued with week 5 on Saturday, March. 21, setting up the season finale, set for April 4.

Allen Rider of Social Circle led the first half of the Beginner Bandoleros feature race from the pole until a spin on the 10th lap allowed Noah Dominy to slide into the lead position. Multiple wrecks in the closing laps whittled the field down to just two cars taking the checkered flag, as Dominy claimed the victory and Covington's Cameron Potter was second. Ryan Younginer of Jonesboro was credited third, Morgan McConnel of Dallas was fourth and Rider rounded out the field in fifth place.

In the Bandits feature race, Clay Thompson of Powersville, Week 4's winner, took the pole and led the first four laps, but it was Lawson Ingold of Social Circle who put on a clinic the rest of the race, claiming the victory and racking crucial points to close the gap behind Thompson in the overall points standings. Ingold eclipsed Thompson on lap 5 and never looked back, leading the rest of the way for his second win of the season. Blaize Maddox of Locust Grove claimed second place, Nathan Jackson of McDonough was third, and Thompson rounded out the field.

Joshua Hicks of Senoia won his second straight race in the Outlaws Division, widening his lead in the points standings. After several cautions and lead changes, Hicks grabbed the lead on the 10th lap and held off several charges down the stretch by both Austin Geer and Stockbridge's Conner Younginer to take the checkered flag. Geer finished second and Younginer took third. Hayden Swank of Woodstock finished fourth, and Ricky Springer of McDonough rounded out the top five.

Jensen Jorgensen of Stockbridge claimed his first victory of the season in the Semi-Pro feature race. After a fierce battle near the front of the field, Jorgensen passed Cartersville's Zach Leonhardi midway through race, and it was a battle for second place from then on. Amber Fleeman of Dacula fought through an aggressive field to finish second, while Dylan Murry of Cumming claimed third place. Brandon Brock of Hampton and Bailey Woodall of McDonough finished fourth and fifth respectively.

William Plemmons Jr. of Locust Grove took the lead on the 15th lap and led the rest of the way in the Master's feature race to take the checkered flag. Scott Mosely of McDonough won the pole and led 11 total laps through the middle of the 20-lap race, but it wasn't enough to hold off the late-surging Plemmons. After the third green flag to start the race, it was McDonough's Robbie Woodall who emerged in the front of the field. But four laps later, Mosely eclipsed Woodall and settled into a groove before Plemmons made his move in the closing laps. Dunwoody's Mark Swan and Bill Plemmons, Jr. rounded out the top-five.

The sixth and final week of the affordable, family-friendly Winter Flurry racing series hits the Atlanta Motor Speedway "Thunder Ring" on Saturday, April 4. Infield admission is just $12 for adults, $5 for children ages six through 11 and free for children ages five and under.

For more information, contact the Atlanta Motor Speedway ticket office at (770) 946-4211, (877) 9-AMS-TIX or visit

Complete results:

Beginner Bandolero:
1. Noah Dominy (Statham); 2. Cameron Potter (Covington); 3. Ryan Younginer (Jonesboro); 4. Morgan McConnel (Dallas); 5. Allan Rider (Hiram)

1. Lawson Ingold (Social Circle); 2. Blaise Maddox (Locust Grove); 3. Nathan Jackson (McDonough); 4. Clay Thompson (Powersville)

1. Joshua Hicks (Senoia); 2. Austn Greer (Johns Creek); 3. Connor Younginer (Stockbridge); 4. Hayden Swank (Woodstock), 5. Ricky Springer (McDonough); 6. Lexi Gay (Canton); 7. Gauntt Hudgins (Savannah); 8. Trey Tadrzak (Stockbridge)

1. Jensen Jorgensen (Stockbridge); 2. Amber Fleeman (Dacula); 3. Dylan Murry (Cumming); 4. Brandon Brock (Hampton); 5. Bailey Woodall (McDonough); 6. Jeff Holden (Gainesville); 7. Aaron Bailey; 8. Sebastian Aras (Bogota, Colombia); 9. Miranda Meredith (Locust Grove); 10 Colt Logan (Athens); 11. Zach Leonhardi (Cartersville)

1. William Plemmons Jr. (Locust Grove); 2. Scott Mosely (McDonough); 3. Tom Maness (Duluth); 4. Mark Swan (Dunwoody); 5. Bill Plemons Jr. (Locust Grove); 6. Robbie Woodall (McDonough); 7. Mike Kennedy (Alpharetta); 8. Martin Snyder (Kennesaw); 9. Dennis Hecht (Hoschton); 10. Randy Snyder