In the final race before the upcoming points opener, the on-track action didn’t disappoint in week four of Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine at Atlanta Motor Speedway. Racers took to the pit lane drag strip in the final race before victories will count towards points. There will be no event on Friday, May 25.

In a possible preview of things to come throughout the summer, Travis Burney of Dallas topped Daryl Stiles of Williamson to win the Street Outlaw division final. Burney, driving a Chevy S-10 truck, took the win over Stiles, who is the only other driver to claim a final-round victory within Street Outlaw so far in 2012.

In the always-exciting Truck Advanced division, Andrew Pride, driving a Chevrolet C-10, bested Danny Mason’s “Nuclear Banana,” a 1968 Chevrolet. Pride’s win makes him the fourth different winner in Truck Advanced in 2012.

Superbike competitor Toney Freeman of Stockbridge completed a clean sweep of his division so far this season; with his final-round victory giving him his fourth win in as many weeks. He is the only driver to win all four races at Friday Night Drags in 2012.

Atlanta’s Lewis Williams claimed victory in the Cadillac Only division in a 2011 Cadillac. Doing so earned him 25 “Cadillac Riches” instant game tickets for the win, which could earn him up to $250,000 cash or a new Cadillac vehicle. The race was held in conjunction with the Cadillac Craze promotion with the Georgia Lottery.

Fans will also be treated to a special pizza discount through Papa John’s Pizza courtesy of a couple of racers on Friday. Mark White in the Super Pro division and Pride were among the drivers piloting their red vehicles to victory lane. Doing so earns customers 50% off their online order at Papa John’s with the promo code 50RED through Sunday.

Below is a complete list of the May 18 winners:

Cadillac Only: Lewis Williams (Atlanta) in a 2011 Cadillac

Super Pro: Mark White (McDonough) in a 1967 Shelby Mustang

Pro: Billy Clevenger (Jonesboro) in a 1977 Chevy Vega

Street Outlaw: Travis Burney (Dallas) in a 1984 Chevrolet S10

Sportsman: Charles Street (Griffin) in a 1985 Mustang GT

Truck Advanced: Andrew Pride (Stockbridge) in a Chevrolet C-10

Diesel Truck: John Myers (Senoia) in a 2008 Ford F-250

Truck: Crystal Autrey (Griffin) in a 1970 Chevy C-10

Domestic Advanced: Clyde Ward (Ellenwood) in a 1983 Ford Mustang

Papa John’s Pizza Domestic: Andrew Morgan (McDonough) in a 1987 Ford Mustang

Tuner: Chase Ponder (Brooks) in a 1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse GSX

Sport Compact: Lamar Chambers (Griffin) in a 1966 Volkswagen Bug.

ATV: William Smith (Griffin) on a Yamaha Banshee

Super Bike: Toney Freeman (Stockbridge) on a 2002 Suzuki Hayabusa.

Street Motorcycle: Lionel Ramirez (Stockbridge) on a GSR 650)

Sport Bike: Josh Kidd (Locust Grove) on a GSXR 600

Cruiser/Dirt Bike: Justin Goodman (Griffin) on a Suzuki SB650

The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and cars ranging as far back as the 1950s.  Below is a complete list of the May 18 winners:

Showroom Current (1973 through current):

First Place: Justin Osterland, 1996 Ford Mustang Cobra

Second Place: Jimmy Clark, 1993 Ford Mustang Cobra

Third Place: Eugene Alexander, Ford Mustang GT

Showroom Classic (1950 to 1972):

First Place: Jason Cook, 1950 Ford F-1

Second Place: Aron Anderson, 1967 Cutlass

Third Place: Paul Finger, 1968 Plymouth Satellite

Sport Compact:

First Place: Victor Sneed, Toyota Celica

Second Place: Mike Hiett, 1998 Audi A4 Quattro

Third Place: Jesse Lasseson, 1996 Honda Civic

Classic Custom (1950 to 1972):

First Place: Mike Miller, 1955 Chevy Bel-Air

Second Place: Dirk Wagy, 1965 Chevy Camaro

Current Custom (1973 through current):

First Place: Jessica Craddock, 2008 Ford Mustang V6

Second Place: Justin Sherman, 2007 Dodge Intrepid

Third Place: Joel Lopez, 2007 Mustang Cobra


First Place: Charles and Rhonda Richardson, 1968 El Camino SS

Second Place: David Smith, International Truck

Third Place: Curtis Yates, 1964 Ford Ranchero


First Place: Jim Ainsworth, Rolls Royce Silver Cloud

Second Place: Jeff Powell, 1930 Model A

Third Place: Calvin Hackler, 2008 Hino Rollback

President’s Choice:

Jim Ainsworth, Rolls Royce Silver Cloud

Cadillac Only:

First Place: John and Dana Johnson, 1975 Cadillac El Dorado

Second Place: Shannon Shelton, 2010 Cadillac CTS

Third Place: Clark Stoddard, 2004 Cadillac CTS-V

Atlanta Motor Speedway’s Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine will not hold an event on Friday May 25 and resumes June 1 for the points opener. Gates open at 6:30 p.m. and nightly drag race eliminations start at 9:09 p.m.

Entry to drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30. Spectator tickets at Friday Night Drags are just $8 for adults and children five and under are free.  More information can be found at