New faces made their way to victory lane in multiple drag racing divisions Friday in week 12 of Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine at Atlanta Motor Speedway. With an influx of different race winners on the pit lane drag strip, the points standings in many divisions continue to tighten as the season moves towards double points night on Aug. 2 and the season points finale on Aug. 16.

One of Friday's new winners carries a familiar name to Friday Night Drags fans. Joshua Morse, son of series veteran Tony Morse, won his first career final round in the Summit Racing Sportsman Division. The elder Morse raced the car earlier in the season with Joshua Morse having taken over driving duties in recent weeks in the 1981 Chevrolet Malibu.

Fayetteville's Arif Hosein claimed his first Friday Night Drags victory, racing his 1972 Chevrolet C-10 to victory in the truck division. Hosein and his crew, which includes family members, received numerous congratulations from fellow drag racing competitors immediately after capturing the victory.

"We've been racing out here for three years, this is great," an elated Hosein said. "This has been a long time coming."

Although not a new face to victory lane, Will Coots won for the first time in the street outlaw division in a 1967 Chevrolet Camaro. The Stockbridge driver has won multiple times in the past within the Truck Advanced division.

Hollonville's Jason Kinard raced his 1997 Chevrolet S-10 to the win in the domestic advanced division for his second victory of the season. Kinard's biggest highlight may have come en route to reaching the finals. In the semifinal round, Kinard's truck did a wheel stand at the starting line and bounced multiple times as it raced down the track. Kinard stayed with it, keeping the truck in the left lane and prevailed with the win.

Thanks to a red car win on Friday night, fans will be treated to a pizza discount on Saturday, courtesy of Papa John's Pizza. Anytime a red car ends up in victory lane in any division, fans qualify for 50 percent off any regular priced menu item on Saturday when ordering online at Fans are asked to use the promo code 50RED when ordering at participating locations.

Below is a complete list of the July 19 winners:

Super Pro: Bobby Daniel (Stockbridge) in a 1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Pro: David Craft (McDonough) in a 1968 Chevrolet Corvette

Street Outlaw: Will Coots (Stockbridge) in a 1967 Chevrolet Camaro

Summit Racing Sportsman: Joshua Morse (Grantville) in a 1981 Chevrolet Malibu

Truck: Arif Hosein (Fayetteville) in a 1972 Chevrolet C-10

Truck Advanced: Derrick Chitwood (Luella) in a Chevrolet 350

Domestic: Andrew Morgan (McDonough) in a 1987 Ford Mustang

Domestic Advanced: Jason Kinard (Hollonville) in a 1997 Chevrolet S-10

Diesel Truck: Rich Silvano (Phenix City, Ala.) in a 2006 Dodge Ram

Street Modified: Kane Shavers (Griffin) in a 1970 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Supersport

Sport Compact: Damon Waldrop (McDonough) in a 1995 Honda Civic

ATV: Daniel Rice (Jonesboro) on a Yamaha Raptor 700R

Cycle Nation Super Bike: Lionel Ramirez (Stockbridge) on a Suzuki GSX 1300

Sport Bike: Bay Bay Yarborough (Eatonton) on a Suzuki Hayabusa.

Motorcycle: Jason Lowery (McDonough) on a Honda CB900

Cruiser / Dirt Bike: Robert Thomas (Griffin) on a 2002 Harley Davidson Dyna Lowrider

The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the July 19 winners:

Showroom Current (1973 through current):

First Place: Chris Gallagher, 1998 Pontiac Trans-Am

Second Place: Bruce Holcomb (Fayetteville), 1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Third Place: MJ Dovsey (Hampton), 2001 Pontiac Trans-Am Firehawk

Showroom Classic (1950 to 1972):

First Place: Robert Cheney (Jonesboro),1971 Dodge Challenger R/T

Second Place: Mickey Cleveland (McDonough) 1971 Chevrolet Nova

Third Place: Alan Sensing (Fairburn), 1971 Chevrolet Chevelle

Sport Compact:

First Place: Justin (Newnan), 2012 Scion TC

Second Place: Joe Butler (Griffin), 1995 Honda Civic.

Third Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin), 2013 Hyundai Genesis

Classic Custom (1950 -1972):

First Place: Gary Lee (Peachtree City), 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS

Second Place: Larry Sosebee (Fayetteville), 1967 Chevrolet

Third Place: Ricky Knight (Carrollton), 1957 Ford Custom 300

Current Custom (1973 through current):

First Place: Steve Kochik (Stockbridge), 2008 Ford Mustang

Second Place: Cameron Daniell (Griffin), 2000 Ford Mustang

Third Place: Joey Griffin (Conyers), 1990 Ford Mustang LX 5.0


First Place: Chad Etheridge (Fayetteville), 1981 Chevrolet C-10

Second Place: Ray Wallace (Decatur), 1978 Chevrolet C-10

Third Place: Adam Wallace, 1985 Chevrolet Silverado


First Place: Caileigh Moore (Griffin), 1936 Ford Cabriolet

Second Place: Alan Brown (Los Angeles), 2004 Southwind 454

Third Place: Tray Watkins (Locust Grove), 1941 Ford Coupe

Atlanta Motor Speedway's Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine returns July 19 with week 13 of the drag racing season. Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m. and nightly drag race eliminations start at 9:15 p.m.

Next week will include the Path2College 529 College Savings Plan Power Wheels Race, which will be held prior to drag racing eliminations on the speedway's ball field grass. Parents and kids are instructed to bring their Power Wheel to the pit ramp near the starting line at 8:15 p.m. Races will take place at 8:30 p.m. All participants will receive a commemorative Friday Night Drags medal.

Entry to drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30. Spectator tickets at Friday Night Drags are just $8 for adults and children five and under are free.  More information can be found at or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.