Week 9 of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags and Show-N-Shine marked the midpoint of the 2015 season of grassroots, street-style racing at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Friday night.

With valuable division championship points on the line and worthy challengers rising to the task, every division title was still up for grabs, and half of the 18 divisions were separated by two points or less entering the evening.

In the Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro Division, Robert Chaney piloted his American Dragster over division leader Billy Clevenger and his 1963 Chevy Corvette in the final points race of the night to close the points gap in the series' fastest division, while Jimmy Jones prevailed in the Atlanta Journal-Constitution Pro Division, beating out Loni Zeigler to maintain his second-place spot in the standings.

Kelly, Andrew and Chris Morgan are making the Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic Division a family affair so far this season and came into the night sitting in first, second and third place in the division respectively, each driving a Ford Mustang. But it was Chris who claimed the victory Friday night, beating out dad, Kelly, in a classic family match-up in the division's final race of the night.

Chris' biggest competition for the division championship this year? Unsurprisingly, "That'd probably be my dad and my brother," he said.

While the competition is fierce every Friday night behind the wheel, they tend to keep the smack-talking to a minimum.

"Sometimes we do a little bit," he said. "But we try not to do that a whole lot and try to keep it out on the track."

In the Factory Street Division, Walter Head used a strong night behind the wheel of his 1995 Ford Mustang to break out of the division points cellar to begin chipping away at Zachary Stripling, who leads the division with 12 points.

Other notable winners include Keith Johnson in the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division, Stephen DeFayette in the Harbins Mechanical Services Domestic Advanced Division and newcomer Eugene Lamar in the Thunder Tower West Harley-Davidson Cruiser/Dirt Motorcycle Division.

Below is a list of the June 26 race winners:

Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro: Robert Chaney (Jonesboro); American Dragster
Atlanta Journal-Constitution Pro: Jimmy Jones (Jonesboro); 1970 Plymouth Cuda
Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman: Keith Johnson (Jenkinsburg); 1986 Ford Mustang
Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic: Chris Morgan (Jackson); 1966 Ford Mustang
Harbin's Mechanical Services Domestic Advanced: Stephen DeFayette (Sharpsburg); 1988 Mazda RX7
Street Outlaw: Tony/Joshua Morse (Grantville); 1981 Chevrolet Malibu
Truck Advanced: Will Coots (Stockbridge); 1985 Chevrolet C10
Street Modified: Douglas Anglin (Griffin); 1988 Ford Mustang
Factory Street: Walter Head (Griffin); 1995 Ford Mustang
Diesel Truck: Dwayne Bethune (Covington); 2006 Dodge 2500
Truck: Micah Patrick (Stockbridge); 1955 Willy's
Tuner: Dominich Cilett (Alpharetta); 2014 Audi
Sport Compact: Daniel Martinez (Griffin); 1996 Honda Civic
Super Bike: Robin Malcolm; 2003 Suzuki
Sport Bike: James Roberts (Jackson); 2000 Suzuki Hybusa
Motorcycle: Arscenio Redding (Jponesboro); 2006 Yamaha R6
Thunder Tower West Harley-Davidson Cruiser/Dirt Motorcycle: Eugene Lamar (Conyers); 2013 Harley Road Glide
ATV: Gus Steele (McDonough); 2005 Yamaha YFZ 450
The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the June 26 Show-N-Shine winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Eddie Correll (McDonough); 1934 Ford

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Adam Wallace (McDonough); 1985 Chevrolet Silverado
Second Place: Tristen Frazier (Panama City, FL); 1973 Caprice
Third Place: Tom Anderson (Fayetteville); 1987 Chevrolet Corvette

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: Ron Turner (Fayetteville); 2005 Chevrolet Corvette
Second Place: Bill Czap (Fayettefille); 2010 Chevrolet Corvette GS

Showroom Classic (Through 1972)
First Place: Ken Thaxton (Fayetteville); 1976 Chevrolet Corvette
Second Place: Steve West (Tyrone); 1972 LT1 Corvette

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Chris Gallagher; 1998 Pontiac Trans Am
Second Place: Bruce Holcomb (Fayetteville); 1998 Chevrolet Corvette
Third Place: Wayne Muchow (Fayetteville); 1988 Chevrolet Corvette

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Fred Heacock (Fayetteville); 2004 Chevrolet Corvette
Second Place: Mike Draper (Fayetteville); 2014 Chevrolet Corvette
Third Place: Shane Wright (Fayetteville); 2006 Chevrolet Corvette

First Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin); 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Second Place: Joel Barrios (Hampton); 2015 Honda Civic
Third Place: Jim Dean (Senoia); 1991 300ZX TT

First Place: Carl Pope (Griffin); 1985 Chevrolet C-10
Second Place: Chandler Clower (Fayetteville); 2012 Ford F-250
Third Place: Greg White (Senoia); 1955 Ford Truck

First Place: Chris Woffenberger (Griffin); 1957 Chevrolet 3100

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 10 on Friday, July 3 and will kick off the Independence Day Weekend with the Papa John's Pizza Fireworks Extravaganza just after dark.

Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m., and nightly drag race eliminations start after 9:00 p.m.

Spectator tickets are just $8, and children 5 and under are free. Entry to either drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20, or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30.

More information can be found at www.atlantamotorspeedway.com/drags or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.