Week 6 of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags and Show-N-Shine roared onto the pit lane drag strip Friday night in the second week of official points racing, and the outside temperature wasn't the only thing heating up.

The side-by-side competition was hotter than ever, with familiar faces taking a trip to Victory Lane, along with several newcomers joining the winning ranks.

Billy and David Clevenger made it a family affair, sweeping the Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro Division and the Atlanta Journal-Constitution Pro Division respectively, while John Casper and Rick Smith teamed up to win the Street Outlaw Division behind the wheel of their 1987 Ford Mustang in their 2015 drag racing debut.

Also claiming the lead atop his division was Stockbridge's Zachary Stripling, who earned his first 2015 victory in the Factory Street Division in a 2014 Ford Mustang.

"It's all about having fun," said Stripling. "I just enjoy the atmosphere. It keeps people off the street and having fun."

Other drivers with their second straight victory to open the points season included Will Coots in the Truck Advanced Division, Dwayne Bethune in the Diesel Division and Joshua King in the Motorcycle Division.

Below is a list of the June 6 race winners:

Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro: Billy Clevenger (Jonesboro); 1963 Chevrolet Corvette
Atlanta Journal Constitution Pro: David Clevenger (Hampton); 1986 Chevrolet Corvette
Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman: Nicolas Feliciano (Griffin); 2003 Ford Mustang Cobra
Harbin's Mechanical Services Domestic Advanced: Stephen DeFeyette (Sharpsburg); 1988 Mazda RX7
Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic: Morgan Kelly (Jonesboro); 1968 Ford Mustang
Street Outlaw: John Casper/Rick Smith (Franklin); 1987 Ford Mustang
Truck Advanced: Will Coots (Stockbridge); 1985 Chevrolet C-10
Street Modified: Michael Blackmon (Atlanta); 1983 Ford Mustang
Factory Street: Zachary Stripling (Stockbridge); 2014 Ford Mustang
Diesel Truck: Dwayne Bethune (Covington); 2006 Dodge Ram 2500
Truck: James Ragsdale (Union City ); 1978 Ford F-150
Tuner: Joe Samaniego (Jonesboro); 1994 Honda Civic
Sport Compact: Damon Waldrop (McDonough); 1992 Honda Civic
Super Bike: Tim Houghland (Lawrenceville); 2012 Suzuki Hayabusa
Sport Bike: Jeremy St. Julian (Fairburn); 2013 Kawasaki
Motorcycle: Joshua King (Marietta); 2012 Yamaha R6
Cruiser/Dirt Bike: Chris Guy (Ellenwood); 2014 Yamaha Raider
The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the June 6 Show-N-Shine winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Earl Reed (McDonough); 1934 Ford
Second Place: James Maples (McDonough); 1934 Ford CP
Third Place: David Sisk (Fayetteville); 1971 Chevy Custom Chevelle

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Adam Wallace (McDonough); 1985 Chevy Silverado
Second Place: Trevor Smith (Stockbridge); 1989 Ford Mustang
Third Place: Stacey Stoykiwich; 1983 Buick Regal

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: Jason Eddy (Portsmith, OH); 2012 Jeep Rubicon
Second Place: Shannon Brady (Clearwater); 2002 C5 Corvette
Third Place: Jordan Reid (Newnan); 2010 Camaro SS

Showroom Classic (Through 1972)
First Place: Fred Briggs (McDonough); 1971 Plymouth Duster
Second Place: John Tradewind (Fayetteville); 1967 Camaro SS

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Chris Gallagher (Fayetteville); 1998 Pontiac Trans Am
Second Place: Wayne Muchow (Fayetteville); Corvette
Third Place: Greg Yerck (Griffin); 1986 Corvette

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Brad Turner (Hampton); 2012 Camaro
Second Place: Joshua Johnson (New Orleans, LA); 2015 Dodge Challenger
Third Place: Stephen Robertson (Atlanta); 2010 BMW 24 6-Speed Turbo

First Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin); 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Second Place: Chris Hawkins (McDonough); 2012 Honda Civic Black
Third Place: Tyler Moore (Stockbridge); Honda Hatch SI

First Place: Harold Lowe (Milner); 2015 2500 HD Silverado
Second Place: Bill Schultek (Forsyth); 2011 Silverado Supercharged
Third Place: Ken Thaxton (Fayetteville); 2001 Chevy Truck

First Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin); Coronado 2011 (Freight liner)
Second Place: Terry Sark (Conyers); 2001 Harley Davidson
Third Place: Ken Moore (Griffin); 1936 Plymouth Sedan Delivery

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 7 on Friday, June 12. Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m., and nightly drag race eliminations start after 9:00 p.m.

Entry to drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30. Spectator tickets are just $8, and children 5 and under are free.

More information can be found at www.atlantamotorspeedway.com/drags or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.