Week 3 of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drag and Show-N-Shine took to the pit lane drag strip at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Friday, May 8.

The early-season non-points competition intensified from the get-go as season-long rivalries continued to take root as the 2015 points opener approaches at the end of the month.

In the night's final and most anticipated event, Billy Clevenger of Jonesboro drove his 1963 Chevrolet Corvette to a second-straight victory in the Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro Division, beating out Robert Chaney in his American Dragster.

"It was good," said Clevenger of his winning run. "The track was pretty good. I was a little bit worried about the left lane, but in reality it looked pretty good."

Locust Grove's Nick Blankenship claimed his second victory of the season in the Harbin's Mechanical Services Domestic Advanced Division, piloting his 1989 Ford Mustang over division foe and Week 2 winner, Vic Vickers and his 1993 Mustang, in the final round.

"The car's on a street tune-up, so it's got a lot more (horsepower), and it just works where it's at," said Blankenship on his performance. "And I've learned through 15 years of racing it's Point A to Point B. If you can make it from Point A to Point B without any problems, you usually win the race.

In the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division, Keith Johnson of Jenkinsburg broke through for his first win of the season in his 1986 Ford Mustang, denying Tony and Joshua Morse of Grantville a third straight victory in their 1981 Chevrolet Malibu.

Other notable winners include Darren Lowes of Covington in the Street Modified Division, who snapped Atlanta's Michael Blackmon's two-week streak to open the season, and Micah Patrick, who claimed his second win of the season in the Trucks Division in his 1955 Willy's.

Below is a list of the May 8 race winners:

Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro: Billy Clevenger (Hampton); 1963 Chevy Corvette
Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman: Keith Johnson (Jenkinsburg); 1986 Ford Mustang
Harbin's Mechanical Services Domestic Advanced: Nick Blankenship (Locust Grove); 1989 Ford Mustang
Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic: Austin Tillant (Locust Grove); 1989 Chevrolet S-10
Street Outlaw: Joey Scott (McDonough); AMC AMX
Truck Advanced: Jacob Mason (Locust Grove); 1968 Chevrolet C-10
Street Modified: Darren Lowes (Covington); 1969 Chevrolet Camaro
Factory Street: Zachary Stripling (Stockbridge); 2014 Ford Mustang
Diesel Truck: Dwayne Bethune (Covington); 2006 Dodge Ram 2500
Truck: Micah Patrick (Stockbridge); 1955 Willy's
Tuner: Leo Martinez (Griffin); 1993 Honda Civic
Sport Compact: Jalany Rogers (Jonesboro); 1995 Honda Civic
Super Bike: Robert Thomas (Griffin); Harley Davidson
Sport Bike: Scott Bryan (Gay); 2014 Yamaha
Motorcycle: Joshua King (Marietta); 2012 Yamaha R6
Cruiser/Dirt Bike: Chris Woffenberger (Griffin); 2010 Chopper
ATV: Omar Ruiz (Cumming)
The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the May 8 winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Danny Thompson (Fayetteville); 1972 Caprice
Second Place: Bill Garren (Lithia Springs); 1968 Chevrolet Wagon
Third Place: Daniel Jackson (Fayetteville); Chevrolet Chevelle

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Wayne Bell (Peachtree City); 1978 Montecarlo
Second Place: Shane Frix (Griffin); 1976 Chevrolet Camaro
Third Place: Adam Wallace (McDonough); 1985 Chevrolet Silverado

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: Steve Kochik (Stockbridge); 2008 Ford Mustang
Second Place: Patrick Christie (Kennesaw); 2014 Ford Mustang
Third Place: Roy Hill, Jr.; 2007 Shelby Cobra GT 500

Showroom Classic (Through 1972)
First Place: Ronnie Payne (Forest Park); 1996 Chevrolet Camaro
Second Place: Fred Briggs (McDonough); 1971 Duster
Third Place: Tanner Ray (Fayetteville); 1966 Ford Mustang

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Chris Gallagher; 1998 Pontiac Trans Am
Second Place: Logan Williamson (Senoia); 1986 Buick Grand National
Third Place: Barry Mims (Jackson); 1977 El Camino

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Keith Shockey (Fayetteville); 2015 Dodge Challenger
Second Place: Stephanie Clay (Jonesboro); 2012 Ford Mustang
Third Place: Sherry Siriam; Mustang Convertible

First Place: Mark Peppers (Fayetteville); 2005 Honda Civic
Second Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin); 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Third Place: Ismael Ramos (West Palm Beach, FL); 2007 Nissan 350-Z

First Place: Kaylee Spivey (Fayetteville); 2002 Chevrolet Silverado
Second Place: Juan Carlos Cordova (Hampton); 2002 Chevrolet Avalanche
Third Place: Josh Lloyd (Thomaston); Jeep Wrangler

OpenFirst Place: Chris Woffenberger (Griffin); 2010 Chopper
Second Place: Terry Sark (Conyers); 2001 Harley Davidson
Third Place: Robert Fletcher; 2015 Street Glide Special

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 4 on Friday, May 15. Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m., and nightly drag race eliminations start after 9:00 p.m.

Entry to drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30. Spectator tickets are just $8, and children 5 and under are free. More information can be found at www.atlantamotorspeedway.com/drags or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.