Week 2 of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drag and Show-N-Shine hit the pit lane drag strip at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Friday, May 1.

Amanda Prince of Griffin is starting to get familiar with crossing the line ahead of the competition. Prince claimed her second victory in a row in just her third ever street drag racing attempt, beating McDonough's Damon Waldrop in her 2012 Ford Mustang in the Sport Compact Division. Brand new to the street-style side-by-side action, it was the second of what she hopes are many more future wins.

"I'm not used to drag racing yet, so that was the closest one I've ever been in," said Prince. "I didn't know who won until we got to the end and they told me."

After her recent foray into the sport in Florida just weeks ago, she knew she was hooked.

"We ran (the Mustang) there for the first time," she said. "That was just practice, and I realized that I liked it, so we decided it was something we'd start getting into."

Prince expects to continue to run her Mustang at O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags each week this summer with her eyes on a boatload more wins on the AMS drag strip.

In the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division, Tony and Joshua Morse of Grantville tag-teamed their way to their own second victory in as many weeks in their 1981 Chevy Malibu, while Hampton's David Clevenger also cruised his 1986 Chevy Corvette to a second straight win in the Atlanta Journal-Constitution Pro Division to begin the 2015 season.

Billy Clevenger, also from Hampton, outran Jonesboro's Robert Chaney in the Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro Division behind the wheel of his 1963 Chevy Corvette for his first win of 2015 to cap off Week 2.

Below is a list of the May 1 race winners:

Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro: Billy Clevenger (Hampton); 1963 Chevy Corvette
Atlanta Journal-Constitution Pro: David Clevenger (Hampton); 1986 Corvette
Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman: Tony and Joshua Morse (Grantville); 1981 Chevy Malibu
Harbin's Mechanical Services Domestic Advanced: Vic Vickers (McDonough); 1993 Ford Mustang
Harding Plumbing Domestic: Kelly Morgan (Jonesboro); 1968 Ford Mustang
Street Outlaw: Justin Harris (Fayetteville); 1989 Ford Mustang
Truck Advanced: Keith White (Luthersville); 1982 Chevy Truck
Street Modified: Michael Blackmon (Atlanta); 1983 Ford Mustang
Factory Street: Rex Butler (McDonough); 2009 Pontiac G8
Diesel Truck: Ramae Bethune (Covington); 2012 Dodge Ram 2500
Truck: Shelton Maynard (Hampton); 1972 Chevy C10
Tuner: Chase Ponder (Brooks); 1995 Mitsubishi
Sport Compact: Amanda Prince (Griffin); 2012 Ford V6 Mustang
Super Bike: Cordero Woody (Locust Grove); 2011 BMW S1000 RR
Motorcycle: Jamie Starace (Locust Grove); 2009 Honda CBR600
Cruiser/Dirt Bike: Donald Mays (Stockbridge); 2005 H2 Sportster0
ATV: Terrill McClary (Fayetteville); 2007 Raptor 700
The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the May 1 winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Robert Morgan (Fayetteville); 1966 Chevy Corvette Restomod
Second Place: Mike Romines (Stockbridge); 1955 Chevy 150
Third Place: Terry Sark (Conyers); 1962 Oldsmobile

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Lilly Denney (Hampton); 1998 Chevy Corvette
Second Place: Adam Wallace (McDonough); 1985 Chevy Silverado
Third Place: Tanner Perkins (Griffin); 1996 Ford Mustang GT

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: Nathan Johnson (Monticello); 2009 Dodge Challenger
Second Place: Morgan Rigsby (Newnan); 2013 Ford Mustang 5.0
Third Place: Michael Coleman (Hogansville); 2014 Ford Mustang GT

Showroom Classic (Through 1972)
First Place: Mike Howie (McDonough); 1961 Mach 1
Second Place: Ken Thaxton (Fauetteville); 1972 Chevy Corvette
Third Place: Tony Taylor (Stockbridge); 1972 Chevelle

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Ian Mol (Hampton) 1984 Z28
Second Place: Chris Gallagher; 1998 Pontiac Trans Am
Third Place: Charlotte Thomas (Fayetteville); 1982 Chevy Corvette

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Dixie Turner (Hampton); 2012 ZL(1) Camaro
Second Place: Rebecca Morgan (Fayetteville); 2015 Porsche
Third Place: Justin Long (Pike); 2007 Chevy Impala SS

First Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin), 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Second Place: Roberto Hernandez (Stockbridge); Acura Integra
Third Place: Mark Peppers (Fayetteville); 2005 Honda Civic

First Place: Joseph Latif (Stockbridge); 2003 Dodge Ram 3500
Second Place: Collin Wallace (Hampton); 2003 Chevy S10
Third Place: Devan Fuqua (LaGrange); 2012 Ford F-350

First Place: Jenny Stubblefield (Griffin); 2002 Harley Davidson Deuce
Second Place: Andrew Bunn (Hampton); Harley Davidson Ultra
Third Place: Frank Stone (Stockbridge); 1983 Jeep

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 3 on May 8. Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m., and nightly drag race eliminations start after 9:00 p.m.

Entry to drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30. Spectator tickets are just $8, and children 5 and under are free. More information can be found at www.atlantamotorspeedway.com/drags or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.