Season points champions were crowned in Week 6 of the Winter Flurry Legends and Bandolero racing series at Atlanta Motor Speedway on the quarter-mile "Thunder Ring" on Friday, April 3.

Scott Mosley won his second consecutive Master's feature race of the series, but it was too little too late in the battle for the season points championship. Mosley won from the pole as he held off a hard charging Bill Plemons Jr. for the win. Despite a third place finish, Dunwoody's Mark Swan could not make up enough ground in the standing and came up seven points shy of the Master Winter Flurry points championship behind Robbie Woodall of McDonough. Woodall finished fourth in the feature race to capture the title. Tina Johnson of Senoia, who did not register to race in each of the final two Winter Flurry features, was tied for the season points lead entering the last feature race of the season and finished out of the top five.

Jensen Jorgensen of Stockbridge captured the checkered flag from the pole in the Semi-Pro feature and earned the Winter Flurry championship trophy with the win. Jorgensen took the lead and could not be caught in the caution free race. Taylor Jorgensen of Stockbridge finished third after battling Zach Leonhardi of Cartersville throughout the race for second. After flip-flopping positions for three laps, Leonhardi moved past Taylor Jorgensen on lap seven but could not catch Jensen for the lead or the championship, finishing second in both.

In the final Outlaw feature of the Winter Flurry season, Connor Youninger finished first, but was disqualified as his machine did not clear tech, pushing Joshua Hicks into top spot in the feature race. In a battle for second in the race, Hicks held off Austin Geer over the final dozen laps in a caution filled race for what proved to be the race win. With the first place finish, Hicks earned the Outlaw Winter Flurry season points championship.

Clay Thompson of Powersville notched his fourth win of the Winter Flurry series to capture the championship in the division. From the point, Thompson lead all 20 laps in the Bandits feature race. Social Circle's Lawson Ingold, who was three points back of Thompson entering the feature in the point standings, got together with Blaise Maddox of Locust Grove on lap 4 and did not return to the race. McDonough's Nathan Jackson finished second.

Noah Dominy of Statham earned the win in the Beginner Bandolero feature. After a restart on the third lap, Ryan Younginer of Jonesboro challenged Dominy for the lead but couldn't keep pace as he finished second. Covington's Cameron Potter finished third.

Legends and Bandolero racing continues at Atlanta Motor Speedway with an INEX points race on Saturday, May 9. Infield admission is just $12 for adults, $5 for children ages six through 11 and free for children ages five and under. Thursday Thunder returns to the quarter-mile "Thunder Ring" with opening night on June 4.

For more information, contact the Atlanta Motor Speedway ticket office at (770) 946-4211, (877) 9-AMS-TIX or visit

Complete Results:

Beginner Bandits:
1. Noah Dominy (Statham), 2. Ryan Younginer (Stockbridge), 3. Cameron Potter (Covington)

1. Clay Thompson (Powersville), 2. Nathan Jackson (McDonough), 3. Blaise Maddox (Locust Grove), 4. Ryan Howell (McDonough), 5. Lawson Ingold (Social Circle)

1. Joshua Hicks (Senoia), 2. Austin Geer (Johns Creek), 3. Rick Springer (McDonough), 4. Trey Tadrzak (Stockbridge), 5. Hayden Swank (Woodstock), 6. Lexi Gay (Canton), 7. Gauntt Hudgins (Savannah), 8. Connor Younginer (Stockbridge) - DQ

1. Jensen Jorgensen (Stockbridge), 2. Zach Lenonhardi (Cartersville), 3. Taylor Jorgensen (Stockbridge), 4. Jeff Holden (Flowery Branch), 5. Amber Fleeman (Dacula), 6. Dylan Murry (Cumming), 7. Blake Gaither (Nashville), 8. Brandon Brock (Hampton), 9. Colt Logan (Athens)

1. Scott Mosley (McDonough), 2. Bill Plemons Jr. (Locust Grove), 3. Mark Swan (Dunwoody), 4. Robbie Woodall (McDonough), 5. Martin Snyder (Acworth), 6. Tony Armbruster (Covington), 7. Wes Potter (Covington), 8. Dennis Hecht (Hoschton), 9. Randy Shubert (Conyers)