Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags returns to the pit lane dragstrip on May 8, 2020, for its next thrilling summer of competition.

The family-friendly and affordable racing series is regarded as one of the best ways to kick off the weekend and the Speedway is already working on plans to pack even more value and thrills into next year's slate of drag racing.

The 2019 season of Friday Night Drags set a high bar to clear: Vintage dragsters from the Southeast Gassers put on a thrilling show in their return to the pit-lane dragstrip, while Jerry McCart and his jet semi put on an unprecedented display of pyrotechnics and power.

The Friday racing series also broke new ground in 2019 with drifting exhibitions skidding into action for the first time, dazzling onlookers as cars kicked out sideways and slid through the corners.

Of course there was also the heads-up, street-style drag races O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags has become known for, with races between just about anything from grocery-getters to all-out dragsters, ATVs to motorcycles, and cars to pickups. When the dust settled after the final Friday night of racing, champions across 20 divisions were crowned.

With the 2019 season wrapped up, the 1/8-mile pit lane dragstrip has gone idle, awaiting the roar of machines charging down the strip.

The roar returns when the O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags and Show-N-Shine return to Atlanta Motor Speedway on May 8, 2020 for a summer season that promises to be louder and packed with more fun.

2019 O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags champions:

Harding Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Domestic Division: David Smith (Jackson); 1990 Isuzu

South River Agency New Edge Division: James Walker (Fayetteville); 2016 Dodge Challenger Hellcat

QuikTrip Pro Division: Kevin Mayo (Griffin); 2007 Chevrolet Cavalier

Super Pro: Mike Chambers (Griffin); 1992 Pontiac Firebird

Harbin's Mechanical Services Street Outlaw Division: Ross Cole (Sharpsburg); 1972 Chevrolet Camaro

Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division: Vincent Varda (Jonesboro); 1979 Mazda RX-7

Truck Advance: Glenn Evans (McDonough); 1977 Ford F150

Ultimate Tailgating Street Performer Division: Tory Hornsby (Senoia); 1973 Datson 240z

JR Dragster: Gracie (Hampton); 2012 Mike Boss

Super Bike Division: Toney Freeman (Stockbridge); 2008 Suzuki Hayabasa

Sport Bike: Eric Denham (Williamson); 2018 Hayabusa

US Marine Corps Motorcycle Division: Keith Stamps (Tyrone); 2002 Honda CB900

Cruiser Division: Bobby Cole (Williamson); 2014 Harley Davidson Low Rider

Quad/Tri Division: Andre Martin (College); Banshee

Street Modified Division: Kelly Morgan (Jonesboro); 1968 Ford Mustang

Starfire Automatic Gates Truck Division: Ed Blanford (McDonough); 1968 F100

Diesel Truck Division: Brian Sparrow (Floville); 2013 Chevrolet Duramax 2500

Metro by T-Mobile Tuner Division: Lamar Chambers (Griffin); 1966 V61

AT&T Mobility Sport Compact Division: Amanda Brown (Senoia); 2012 Ford Mustang V6

Diamond Resorts Factory Street Division: Keith Shockey (Peachtree City); 2015 SRT 392 Challenger