An infusion of drag racers descended on Atlanta Motor Speedway for the "War on Wheels" as part of week 14 action of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags and Show-N-Shine.

John Bonner of Molens dominated the 28/29 drag division in his 1998 Mustang and drove away with $1,390 in one night's work.

"I've got my same tune-up I normally run and it actually ran faster in that final than it did all night," said Bonner on his victory. "The track works better than some of the other tracks we go to. The car has got a small block with two guns on it an it just hauls butt."

In his first appearance at Drags this season, Bonner defeated Sam Lee of Locust Grove in the 28/29 final.

Bonner wasn't the only competitor to drive home with a pocket full of cash. In the Hard Tire division, Peter Rogowski of Dallas edged out Kelly Morgan in the final to earn $770 in purse money.

"It was a fun night, but it was a lot of pressure," explained Rogowski following his win. "All these guys have fast cars. The track was a little bit tricky. It was just who could get down it. I got lucky. I think the key was to make them make the mistake. Get them to spin their tires. Just take enough power out of it to get consistent."

Rogowski, behind the wheel of his 1992 Ford Ranger, got a quick jump off the line and used that margin to defeat the 1986 Ford Mustang piloted by Morgan for the final round win.

It was a busy night for Jon Stovall of Fayetteville. He extended his lead in the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman division behind the wheel of his 2006 Dodge Viper with a final round win over newcomer Jason Miller of McDonough. In addition to competing in his regular division, Stovall pulled double duty as he advanced to the semi-final round in the 28/29 payout division before he was eliminated.

Other notable winners included Kevin Mayo of Griffin as he made up some ground in the point standing in the Active Pest Control Pro Division with a final round victory over David Clevenger. In the Metro PCS Tuner Division, Amanda Ledbetter of Peachtree City returned to victory lane for a division leading sixth time this season to move ahead of Griffin's Lamar Childers in the point standings.

Below is a complete list of the August 5, Week 14 race winners:

28/29 Payout ($1,390)
John Bonner (Molens); 1998 Mustang

Hard Tire Payout ($770)
Peter Rogowski (Dallas); 1992 Ford Ranger

Harbin's Mechanical Super Pro Division
Robert Cheney (Jonesboro); American Dragbster

Active Pest Control Pro Division
Kevin Mayo (Griffin); 1969 Chevrolet Nova

Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division
Jon Stovall (Fayetteville); 2006 Dodge Viper

Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic Division
Kelvin Mills (Newnan); 2000 Ford Mustang

Domestic Advanced Division
Kelly Kilbourne (McDonough); 1988 Chevrolet S-10

Dynamic Towing Street Outlaw Division
Mike Chambers (Griffin); 1088 Ford Mustang Street Modified Division
Jonathan Delcambre (McDonough); 1987 Ford Mustang

Peach Pass Factory Street Division
Keith Shockey (Fayetteville); 2015 SRT Challenger

MetroPCS Tuner Division
Amanda Ledbetter (Peachtree City); 2012 Ford Mustang V6

Mini Melts Sport Compact Division
Damon Waldrop (McDonough); 1993 Honda Civic

Truck Division
Owen Simmons (Loganville); 1966 Chevrolet C10

Diesel Truck Division
Taylor Wilder (Locust Grove); 1994 Dodge 1500

Truck Advanced Division
James Hames (McDonough); 1978 Ford Bronco

Super Bike Division
Jeremy St. Julien (Forest Park); 2004 Suzuki GSXR 1000

Sport Bike Division
Larry Martin (Rex); 2008 Suzuki

U.S. Marines Motorcycle Division
Trey Moultrie (Rex); 2004 Yamaha

Cruiser Division
Orlando Williams (Snellville); 2001 Harley Road King

ATV/Dirt Bike Division
Rob Allsop (Winston); Yamaha ATV

The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the August 5 winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: James Maples (McDonough) 1934 Ford
Second Place: Jan O'Hara 1970 Chevrolet Camaro SS

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Tyler Hatchett (Griffin) 1995 Rough Mustang
Second Place: Terry Ison (Zebulon) Chevrolet Camaro Z28
Third Place: Bradley Hiey (Henry Co.) 1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: DJ Gray (Atlanta) Chevrolet Camaro
Second Place: Travis Hamilton (Atlanta) Dodge Challenger
Third Place: Jonathan Henderson (Kennesaw) 2016 Chevrolet Camaro SS

Showroom Classic (Through 1972)
First Place: Sil Benotto (Hampton) 1974 Z28
Second Place: Harley Leverett (Griffin) 1996 Ford Mustang Cobra
Third Place: Caleb Lightey Mercedes

Showroom Modern (1973 through
First Place: Travis Shearer (Sharpsburg) 1999 Corvette
Second Place: Chris Gallagher (Fayetteville) 1998 Pontiac Trans Am

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Colton Hodge (Gas City, IN) 2016 Chevrolet Camaro SS
Second Place: Will Cole (Newnan) 2008 Ford Mustang GT

First Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin) 2000 Toyota MR-2
Second Place: Brandon Bush (Fayetteville) 1990 Nissan 300 ZX
Third Place: Adam Wallace (McDonough) 2007 Mini Cooper

First Place: Terry Sark (Conyers) 2016 Ram 3500
Second Place: Garth Brady (Newnan) 2008 GMC Sierra 2500
Third Place: Roy Harbin (Douglasville) 2007 Ford F250

First Place: Ken Moore (Griffin) 1936 Plymouth Sedan Delivery
Second Place: Landon Kompelier (Concord) 2004 Dodge Ram SRT-10
Third Place: Coy Thompson (Newnan) 2006 Jeep TJ

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 15 on Friday, Aug. 13. Grandstand gates for O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags open at 6:30 p.m., and nightly drag race eliminations start after 9 p.m.

Spectator tickets are just $8, and children 5 and under are free. Entry to drag race or for the Show-N-Shine and Track Cruise is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30.

More information can be found at or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.