The quarter-mile "Thunder Ring" at Atlanta Motor Speedway roared to life on Labor Day Weekend for the two-day Bandolero East National Championship.

Bandolero drivers from the East Coast and as far away as Michigan and Iowa put work in on the track on Saturday with qualifying and heat races to set the lineup for Sunday's main events. Sunday's feature races for Legends and Bandolero cars was also the second event of the six-race fall series at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

A battle between Bryce Sanders and Joel Smith was the highlight of the beginner bandolero feature. The pair exchanged the lead a half a dozen times before Smith got into the grass on the inside of the track exiting turn four on the final lap. That opened the door for pole sitter Sanders to take the lead as he passed Smith as the pair crossed the stripe with one lap to go. Sanders then held off the field over the final lap to claim the beginner bandolero national title.

William Cox used a late restart to get past Lucas Ruark for the win in the Young Lions feature. Cox started on the pole but slipped to second after Ruark got past him on lap six. Ruark looked like he was going to cruise to his second consecutive win in the fall series, but a pair of late cautions kept the field bunched up. The late cautions left the door open for Cox to get by Ruark for the win.

Nick Woodall continued his winning ways in the Semi-Pro feature. Woodall led from flag to flag from the pole to take a commanding lead in the fall series points standings. Woodall was followed by Blaze Crawford in second and Jason Alder in third.

Jensen Jorgenson earned his second win of the fall series in the Pro division as he was the beneficiary of a disqualification. Joshua Hicks led all 20 laps in the feature race, but was disqualified giving the win to Jorgensen. Jensen's sister Taylor Jorgensen was second while Max Hennebaul was third.

Bill Plemons Jr. continued his domination in the Masters Division. The Locust Grove native earned the win while Philip Young finished second and Bob Anderson Jr. was third.

The undercard of the Bandolero East Championship brought some of the best Bandits competitors across the east coast to the "Thunder Ring". Thursday Thunder presented by Papa John's Pizza Bandits champion Carson Ruark used a restart with 10 laps to go to get by pole sitter Bobby Elder. A bobble coming off the stripe pushed Elder out of the groove entering turn one which opened the door for Ruark to slide underneath and into the lead. The race ended under caution as Carter Griffis spun in turn two on the final lap with the finishing order determined by the previous white flag lap giving the win and national championship to Ruark. Elder finished second and Layton Harrison was third.

Parker Eatmon kept his race car clean and captured the checkered flag in the Outlaws feature race to earn the national championship title. Track position was critical as Eatmon was not involved in any of the numerous cautions littered throughout the race and remained on point through the event. With a two lap shootout to finish the race following the final caution, Eatmon held off Cameron Murry, who finished second, and Connor Younginer, who was third, for the win.

The AMS Legends and Bandoleros program is back in action on the Thunder Ring with the third set of races for the Fall Series being held on Saturday, October 26th at Atlanta Motor Speedway. For more information and to learn how to get behind the wheel of your own Legends or Bandolero car, contact Legends of Georgia at 770-707-2977.

Full Results from Bandolero Nationals Sept. 1 racing:
Young Lions
1. William Cox (Raleigh, NC)
2. Nathan Jackson (McDonough, GA)
3. Lucas Ruark (Suwanee, GA)
4. Lacy Kuehl (unknown, FL)
5. Christina Pedano (Southlake, TX)
6. Justin Campbell (Griffin, GA)
7. Zack Miracle (Indian Trail, NC)
8. Matthew Kade (Hampton, GA)

Semi Pro
1. Nick Woodall (Canton, GA)
2. Blaze Crawford (Fayetteville, GA)
3. Jason Alder (Cooksville, MD)
4. Ricky Springer (McDonough, GA)
5. Ian Hampton (Stockbridge, GA)
6. Audrie Ruark (Suwanee, GA)
7. Jonathan Taylor (Atlanta, GA)
8. Trey Tadrzak (Stockbridge, GA)
9. Zac Bacon (Buchanan, GA)
10. Cutter Love (Jefferson, GA)
11. Max Brady (Marietta, GA)
12. Amanda Woodall (Canton, GA)

Rookie Bandolero
1. Bryce Sanders (Ola, GA)
2. Joel Smith (Temperance, MI)
3. Briana Freeman (Bremen, GA)
4. Bailey Buchanan (Senoia, GA)
5. Hudson Canipe (Candler, NC)
6. Jonathan Pedano (Southlake, TX)
7. Neal Dulin (Harrisburg, NC)
8. Jackson Reynolds (Marietta, GA)
9. Nicholas Denton (Pascagoula, MS)
10. Karter Beattie (Concord, NC)
11. Alex Ford (Atlanta, GA)
12. Olivia Murray (Fuquay Varina, NC)
13. Baylor O'Neil (Grantville, GA)
14. Mitchell Flater (Conyers, GA)

1. Bill Plemons Jr (Locust Grove, GA)
2. Phillip Young (Dallas, GA)
3. Robert Anderson (Covington, GA)
4. Kevin Vaughn (Grovetown, GA)
5. Dennis Hecht (Hoschton, GA)

Pos. Driver (Hometown)
1. Jensen Jorgensen (Stockbridge, GA)
2. Taylor Jorgensen (Stockbridge, GA)
3. Hunter Johnson (Griffin, GA)
4. Max Hennebaul (Monroe, GA)
DQ. Joshua Hicks (Senoia, GA)
DNS. Bubba Harry (Stockbridge, GA)

1. Carson Ruark (Suwanee, GA)
2. Bobby Elder (Cary, NC)
3. Layton Harrison (Dinwiddie, VA)
4. Kyle Bacon (Buchanan, GA)
5. Jacob Bradley (Chapel Hill, NC)
6. Aiden Garcia
7. Kaleb Bradley (Chapel Hill, NC)
8. Garrett Gumm (Brooks, GA)
9. Truett Miranda (Concord, NC)
10. Ayrton Brockhouse (Shakopee, MN)
11. Alex Meggs (Riegelwood, NC)
12. Lee Brown (Acworth, GA)
13. Cody King (Clear Lake, IA)
14. Kenton Case (Red House, VA)
15. Gianni Esposito (Dacula, GA)
16. Carter Griffis (Homerville, GA)
17. Tristan McKee (Williamsburg, VA)
18. Lucas Vera (Charlotte, NC)
19. Kyler Bean
20. Payton Johnson (Monroe, NC)

1. Parker Eatmon (Wilson, NC)
2. Cameron Murray (Fuquay Varina, NC)
3. Connor Younginer (Stockbridge, GA)
4. Logan Clark (Mechanicsville, VA)
5. Ryan Younginer (Locust Grove, GA)
6. Kenny Brady (Marietta, GA)
7. Fran Pedano (South Lake, TX)
8. Joshua Horniman (claremont, NC)
9. Sarah Sullivan (Gulf Shores, AL)
10. Trevor Wester (Canton, NC)
11. Kelley Puckett (McDonough, GA)
12. Wil Griffis (Homerville, GA)
13. Bailey North (Hampton, GA)
14. Clay Hocutt (Mobile, AL)
15. Whitney Meggs (Riegelwood, NC)
16. Mason Maggio (Palm Beach Gardens, FL)
17. Justin Ziemiecki (Corcoan, MN)
18. Shelby Ruark (Suwanee, GA)