Round six of Thursday Thunder rolled back onto the quarter-mile "Thunder Ring" at Atlanta Motor Speedway with thrilling action from all eight divisions.

Stockbridge's Jensen Jorgensen extended his lead in the WJP Investments Pro division points battle with his third victory this season. His battle with pole sitter Donovan Strauss of Marietta was tight early in the race. Jorgensen took his time starting from the outside pole and finally made his move with 10 laps to go to get by Strauss for the lead.

“He started getting tight in the center and I was handling good," said Jorgensen. "When I have a good handling car I know that I can compete with just about anybody out here.”

Jorgenson held off the field for the final 10 laps for the win.

The Associate Group Young Lions division had tight battles for the race lead from the drop of the green flag. Covington native Garrett Erwin took the victory as he was able to hold off challenges from Aiden King of Floral City, FL and Kyle Bacon of Buchanan late in the race. A late race caution with five laps to go opened the door for Erwin to take the lead as pole sitter King slipped to fourth. King fought back over the final five laps to finish second while Bacon earned a podium finish in third.

The Semi-Pro division again had the largest field of the night with 16 cars competing for the checkered flag but it was Mason Lastra of Tampa, FL who earned his second win of the season. Making the pass for the lead that got him to the front of the field for the win was a challenge for Lastra as he had to fight off the 5X car of Jesse Martinez of West Palm Beach, FL. Lastra was finally able to pull away with the lead late in the race while Martinez fell back and had to hold off a hard charging Jonathon Taylor of Roswell to hold onto second.

In other action, Katelyn Hicks of Senoia took home the win in the Chargers division while Allee Johnson of Ft. Myers, FL was the Fr8Auctions Rookie Bandolero winner. Division points leader Wyatt Coffey of Waynesboro, VA took home the win in the Bandits division. Benjamin Jones of Macon came from third to get the win in the Masters division.

Drivers will battle in the Sunbelt Rentals Legends and Bandolero All-Star Race on Thursday, July 6th. Grandstand gates open at 6 p.m. Grandstand admission is free for all fans. All-Star race feature winners will be recognized on the Pre-Race Stage prior to the Quaker State 400 Available at Walmart on Sunday, July 9th. Thursday Thunder action returns to quarter-mile "Thunder Ring" for round 7 action on July 20th.

The Associates Group Young Lions
1. Erwin, Garrett (Covington, GA)
2. King, Aiden (Floral City, FL)
3. Bacon, Kyle (Buchanan, GA)
4. Bongiovanni, Dylan (Cumming, GA)
5. Sanders, Bryce (Ola, GA)
6. Gaul, Cooper (Seminole, FL)
7. McKnight, Evan (Orlando, FL)
8. Lamarre, Jack (Hoschton, GA)
9. Denton, Cole (Pascagoula, MS)
10. Haire, Will (Savannah, GA)

1. Lastra, Mason (Tampa, FL)
2. Martinez, Jesse (West Palm Beach, FL)
3. McElearney, Sean (Babylon, NY)
4. Treschl, Jason (Hogansville, GA)
5. Reynolds, Jackson (Marietta, GA)
6. Ryan, Noah (Griffin, GA)
7. Gannon, Michael (Canton, GA)
8. Moody, Coleman (Griffin, GA)
9. Hampton, Ian (Stockbridge, GA)
10. Dibble, Oliver (Owens Cross Roads, AL)
11. Tadrzak, Trey (Stockbridge, GA)
12. Wilkerson, Stuart ()
13. Yarbrough, Luke (Milton, GA)
14. Almond, CJ (Atlanta, GA)
15. Taylor, Jonathan (Roswell, GA)
16. Woodall, Amanda (Canton, GA)

WJP Investemtns Pro
1. Jorgensen, Jensen (Stockbridge, GA)
2. Strauss, Donovan (Marietta, GA)
3. Gumm, Garrett (Brooks, GA)
4. Hall, Cale (Griffin, GA)
5. Woodall, Nick (Canton, GA)
6. Pierce, Currie (Griffin, GA)
7. Campbell, Graham (Braselton, GA)
8. Bulger, Hudson (Perry, GA)
9. Hendrix, Keaton (Homerville, GA)
10. Jorgensen, Taylor (Stockbridge, GA)

1. Jones, Benjamin (Macon, GA)
2. Plemons, Bill Jr (Locust Grove, GA)
3. Young, Phillip (Dallas, GA)
4. Swan, Mark (Athens, GA)
5. Wehunt, Ronnie (Canton, GA)
6. Young, Lisa (Dallas, GA)
7. Moseley, Scott (McDonough, GA)

1. Coffey, Wyatt (Waynesboro, VA)
2. Christensen, Lane (Radiator Springs)
3. Laprade, Matthew (New Smyrna Beach, FL)
4. Lee, Billy (Ruskin, FL)
5. Sherman, Carson (Loganville, GA)
6. Rudolph, Briella (Griffin, GA)
7. hanson, caymden (Georgia, GA)

Fr8 Auctions Rookie Bandolero
1. Johnson, Allee (Ft. Myers, FL)
2. Behnke, James (Canton, GA)
3. Tatum, Kinsley (Cordele, GA)
4. Glass, Colton (Juliette, GA)
5. Young, Luke (Dallas, GA)
6. Reynolds, Clair (Helena, AL)
7. Pierce, Flynt (Griffin, GA)
8. Hodges, Matt (Live Oak, FL)

Adrenalin Powersports Outlaws
1. Johnson, Alison (Charlotte, NC)
2. Flater, Mitchell (Conyers, GA)
3. Britt, Emma (Hampton, GA)
4. O'Connor, JT (McDonough, GA)
5. King, Addyson (Floral City, FL)
6. Soto, Javier (Marietta, GA)

1. Hicks, Katelyn (Senoia, GA)
2. O'Neil, Baylor (Grantville, GA)
3. Cosier, Brian (Marietta, GA)
4. Teal, Emma (Monticello, GA)
5. Butler, Conner (Forsyth, GA)
6. Kade, Kayli (Hampton, GA)
7. Youngblood, Carson (Flowery Branch, GA)