Drivers who excelled during the Furious Five series have established themselves as ones to watch this summer when Thursday Thunder presented by Papa John's returns to Atlanta Motor Speedway.

In the Pro division, Taylor Jorgensen visited victory lane three times and boasted an impressive average finish of 1.5 over the course of six starts. Jorgensen was the only driver to finish in the top-5 in every race and that consistency put her at the top of the division points, followed by 2018 Thursday Thunder Pro Series champion Cody Hall and Hunter Johnson.

Bill Plemons Jr. made it clear during the Furious Five slate of races that he'll be a man on a mission in the Masters division this summer. Plemons was oh-so-close to winning the division title in 2018 only to have a crash in the finale dash his championship hopes, but three victories in Furious Five competition indicate he's primed to make another title charge. Plemons Jr. topped the Masters division points, followed by Tony Armbruster and Randy Shubert.

In the Semi-Pro division, Nick Woodall tallied a whopping four victories, putting him at the top of the final points tally. Audrie Ruark didn't visit victory lane during the Furious Five series, but consistently knocked on the door and ran towards the front of the pack, earning four top-5 finishes. Ruark's efforts were good enough for 2nd in the division points, followed by Ian Hampton - who finished strong with a victory in the finale on May 4 - in 3rd.

If the Furious Five series results are any indication, the Young Lions division could have one of the tightest championship battles this summer. Three young, evenly-matched drivers topped the standings when the Furious Five series wrapped up earlier this month: Nathan Jackson in 1st, Timothy Watson 2nd, and Lucas Ruark 3rd. All three made a habit of running at the front during Furious Five competition, and all three took the checkered flag first at least once in the six-race schedule.

In the Bandoleros divisions, Mason Maggio accumulated four victories to top the Outlaws, and three victories for Kyle Bacon put him just ahead of Garrett Gumm - who had two victories - in the final Bandit standings.

Here are each of the Furious Five division champions:

Pro: Taylor Jorgensen
Masters: Bill Plemons Jr.
Semi-Pro: Nick Woodall
Young Lions: Nathan Jackson
Outlaws: Mason Maggio
Bandits: Kyle Bacon

Each of those drivers have momentum on their side, but they'll face stiff competition when budding stars from across the Southeast and the country take to the "Thunder Ring" to prove their mettle this summer. Thursday Thunder presented by Papa John's kicks off with its first race of the 2019 season on May 30. More information about the series can be found at and