Under sunny skies at Atlanta Motor Speedway on the quarter-mile Thunder Ring, Legends and Bandolero drivers honed their skills in an off-season non-points race.

In his first time behind the wheel at Atlanta Motor Speedway, Valdosta's Ryan Rackley earned the win from the pole in the Chargers feature. Gaunt Hudgins of Savannah challenged Rackley for the lead early in the race before falling back in the pack. After a late caution with five laps to go bunched up the field, Rackley held off all challengers and drove away with the win.

In the Rookie Bandolero feature, Garrett Erwin of Covington captured the checkered flag for the win. He was followed to the stripe by Carson Ruark of Suwannee in second and Denton Clem of East Point in third.

Griffin's Cale Hall secured the victory in the Young Lions' feature. Despite starting on the pole, Hall fell back in the pack early the race as Hunter Johnson of Hampton slipped to the inside of turn three and sped past Hall on lap two. Over the next eight laps, Hall battled Clay Thompson of Bowersville and Ricky Springer of McDonough for second. Hall pulled ahead of the group. He then made his charge to the front and zoomed past Johnson on the back stretch and dove deep into turn 3 to take the lead on lap 12. Hall held off the field over the final nine laps for the win.

Kenneth Henderson of Alto dominated the Bandit's feature as he led all 20 laps en route to victory lane. Johnson overcame five different cautions and subsequent restarts that brought the field right up to his back bumper. Grant Thompson of Mobile and Ryan Younginer of Stockbridge finished second and third respectively.

In the combined Pro/Semi-Pro feature race, Dawson Fletcher of Canton led for less than a quarter of a lap but found himself celebrating in victory lane. Fletcher sped to the inside of William Plemons III, who got loose, as the pair exited turn four on the final lap and beat the Acworth native to the stripe for the win. Plemons led for 19 laps after started on the pole. Jason Treschl of LaGrange was the top Semi-Pro finisher in the feature and finished fourth overall.

Nathan Jackson of McDonough was the winner in the Outlaws feature race. Jackson, started on the outside pole and followed Michael Gannon of Canton in second place for the first six laps. Gannon left too much room in turn four on lap seven and Jackson took advantage of the mistake and slipped to the inside and took his first lead of the race. Gannon would not go away as he used lapped cars in turn four on lap 14 to regain the lead. Jackson kept his cool and patiently tracked down the leader. Gannon got loose out of turn four and Jackson again took the inside line to the lead. Jackson then held off Gannon and the rest of the hard charging field over the final five laps for the win.

Scott Moseley of McDonough dominated the Master's feature race. From the point, Moseley held off Russell Fleeman of Dacula and Bill Plemons Jr. to capture the checkered flag. The field was bunched up to the back bumper of Moseley four times from four cautions but the 2016 Papa John's Pizza Thursday Thunder champion held off all challengers to earn the win.

Legends and Bandolero racing return to the quarter mile Thunder Ring at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Saturday, February 11th for the second of four off season races. For more information and to learn how to get behind the wheel of your own Legends or Bandolero car, contact Legends of Georgia at 770-707-2977.

Results from January 14:
1. Kenneth Henderson (Alto), 2. Grant Thompson (Mobile), 3. Ryan Younger (Stockbridge), 4. Max Hennebaul (Monroe), 5. Samantha Bart (Monroe), 6. Wil Griffis (Homerville), 7. Mike Mohwish (Cumming), 8. Keaton Hendrix (Somerville), 9. Justin Campbell (Griffin)

1. Ryan Rackley (Valdosta), 2. Gaunt Hudgins (Savannah), 3. Parker Brewer (Hampton), 4. Trey Tadzrak (Stockbridge),5. Curtis Jarrad, 6. Ian Hampton (Stockbridge)

1. Scott Moseley (McDonough), 2. Russell Fleeman (Dacula), 3. Bill Plemons Jr. (Locust Grove), 4. Tina Johnson (Senoia), 5. Wade Brewer (Hampton), 6. Randy Shubert (Conyers), 7. Dennis Hecht (Hoschton), 8. James Meredith (Locust Grove), 9. Brett Timms (Calhoun), 10. Barry Bowen (Jackson Lake), 11. Jim Foster (Macon), 12. Wes Potter (Covington), 13. Tony Armbruster (Covington)

1. Nathan Jackson (McDonough), 2. Kenny Brady (Marietta), 3. Michael Gannon (Canton), 4. Blaise Maddox (Locust Grove), 5. Ashton Whitener (Monticello), 6. Savannah Bart (Monroe), 7. Max Brady (Marietta), 8. Shelby Ruark (Suwannee), 9. Blaze Crawford (Fayetteville)

1. Dawson Fletcher (Canton), 2. Dylan Murry (Cumming), 3. William Plemons III (Acworth), 4. Corey Heim (Marietta)

Rookie Bandos
1. Garrett Erwin (Covington), 2. Carson Ruark (Swanee), 3. Denton Clem (East Point), 4. Brody Graham (Flowery Branch), 5. Cole McKeehan (Winder), 6. Lucas Ruark (Suwanee) - DQ, 7. Braxton Davis (Douglasville) - DQ, 8. Grayson Dickey (Canton) - DQ

1. Jason Treschl (LaGrange), 2. Connor Younginer (Stockbridge), 3. Brandon Brock (Hampton), 4. Cody Hall (Griffin), 5. Davis Rochester (Lebanon, TN), 6. Amber Fleeman (Dacula), 7. Andrew Dollar (Atlanta), 8. David Lawrence (Senoia), 9. Rafe Slate (Eatonton)

Young Lions
1. Cale Hall (Griffin), 2. Clay Thompson (Bowersville), 3. Hunter Johnson (Hampton), 4. Annabelle Mohwish (Cumming), 5. Ricky Springer (McDonough)