The 2016 season of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags and Show-N-Shine kicked off the second half of the 2016 season with Week 9 action on the pit lane drag strip at Atlanta Motor Speedway Friday Night.

After a break for the Papa John's Pizza Fireworks Extravaganza to usher in the Independence Day holiday weekend, drivers got down to business as the chase for division championships heated up.

Billy Clevenger of Jonesboro won for the second time in just his second appearance in 2016 in the Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro Division. Behind the wheel of his souped-up 1963 Chevrolet Corvette, Clevenger triumphed over division foe and crosstown rival, Robert Cheney in the final race of the night. In five points races so far this season, Cheney has appeared in every final and leads the division by a comfortable margin.

In the Active Pest Control Pro Division, Griffin's Kevin Mayo returned to Victory Lane for the third time this points season. Mayo edged out Dale Rodgers of Oxford for the win after entering the evening just one point ahead of him in the standings.

Jon Stovall of Fayetteville won for the fourth week in a row, piloting his red 2006 Dodge Viper. With the win, Stovall extended his lead in the standing after coming into Week 9 action leading by three points over the next closest challenger.

Repeat winners from last week included Wayne Harris of Griffin in the Dynamic Towing Street Outlaw Division and Bryan Berube of Forest Park in the Sport Bike Division.

Other notable winners include Donnie Henderson of Hampton in the Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic Division, Kelly Kilbourne of McDonough in the Domestic Advanced Division and Kelly Morgan of Jonesboro in the Street Modified Division.

Below is a complete list of the July 1 Week 9 race winners:

Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro Division
Billy Clevenger (Jonesboro); 1963 Chevrolet Corvette

Active Pest Control Pro Division
Kevin Mayo (Griffin); 1969 Chevrolet nova

Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division
Jon Stovall (Fayetteville); 2006 Dodge Viper

Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic Division
Donnie Henderson (Hampton); 1980 Chevrolet Malibu

Domestic Advanced Division
Kelly Kilbourne (McDonough); 1988 Chevrolet S-10

Dynamic Towing Street Outlaw Division
Wayne Harris (Griffin); 1968 Chevrolet Camaro Street Modified Division
Kelly Morgan (Jonesboro); 1968 Ford Mustang

Peach Pass Factory Street Division
Wantez Robinson (Stockbridge); 2016 Chevrolet Camaro

MetroPCS Tuner Division
Amanda Ledbetter (Peachtree City); 2012 Ford Mustang

Truck Advanced Division
Jacob Mason (Locust Grove); 1976 Chevrolet C-10

Truck Division
Brian Leath (Hampton); 1976 Chevrolet C-10

Diesel Truck Division
Dexter Putnam (Sharpsburg); 2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Sport Compact Division
Anthony Kampras (Hogansville); 2012 Ford Mustang

Super Bike Division
Kevon Crawford (Jonesboro); Suzuki

Sport Bike Division
Bryan Berube (Forest Park); 2006 Suzuki

U.S. Marines Motorcycle Division
Joshua King (Marietta); 2014 Yamaha

Cruiser Division
Robert Thomas (Griffin); 2004 Harley-Davidson

ATV/Dirt Bike Division
Bradley Smith (Griffin); 1994 Yamaha Banshee

The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the July 1 winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Ken Moore (Griffin); 1936 Plymouth Sedan Delivery
Second Place: Shelly Thompson (Zebulon); 1972 Chevrolet Corvette
Third Place: Eric Strub (Jonesboro); 1969 Ford Mustang

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Terry Ison (Zebulon) 1999 Chevrolet Camaro Z28
Second Place: Mark Seal (Senoia); 1974 Chevrolet Nova

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: Chad Meadows (Loganville); 2007 Ford Mustang
Second Place: Brian Darcy (Newnan); 2013 Ford Mustang
Third Place: Steve Kochik (Stockbridge); 208 Ford Mustang

Showroom Classic (Through 1972)
First Place: Jan O'Hara (Peachtree City); 1970 Chevrolet Camaro SS
Second Place: Mike Harrington (Locust Grove); 2002 BMW 540
Third Place: TJ Ison (Zebulon); 1968 Plymouth

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Chris Gallagher (Fayetteville); 1998 Pontiac Trans Am
Second Place: Ralph Aviles (Griffin);
Third Place: Wayne Muchow

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Brad Turner (Hampton); 2012 Chevrolet Camaro
Second Place: Janet Huffman (Sharpsburg); 2013 Ford Mustang
Third Place: Bob Matthews (Covington); 2006 Ford Mustang Shelby

First Place: Adam Wallace (McDonough); 2007 Mini Cooper
Second Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin); 2000 Toyota MR2
Third Place: Various Franco (Stockbridge); 2009 Scion XB

First Place: Randy Kellum (Hampton); 1968 Chevrolet C-10
Second Place: Shuntavius Swindle (Franklin); 2014 GMC Sierra
Third Place: Troy Murphy (Columbus); 2013 Ford F-150

First Place: Kieth Fields (Griffin); 1969 Ford Resurrection
Second Place: Bailey Woodall (McDonough); U.S. Legends Car
Third Place: J.T. O'Connor (Stockbridge); U.S. Legends Car

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 10 on Friday, July 8. Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m., and nightly drag race eliminations start after 9 p.m.

Spectator tickets are just $8, and children 5 and under are free. Entry to drag race or for the Show-N-Shine and Track Cruise is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30. More information can be found at or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.