The 2016 season of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags and Show-N-Shine reached its midpoint with Week 8 action on the pit lane drag strip at Atlanta Motor Speedway Friday Night.

First-year driver Tyler Winter of Fayetteville won in all five rounds of the Sport Compact Division behind the wheel of his bright green 2013 Ford Mustang for his second win in three weeks. Winter lined up next to Tyler Edge of Milner - who was making his 2016 debut - in the division's final race of the evening, and a good jump off the line helped Winter cruise to victory over Edge's 1994 Honda Civic.

"The majority of the races is just a matter of getting off the tree," said Winter. "That's all on you; it's not the car."

Winter, who extended his lead in the division's season points standings, said that while he's starting to enjoy his consistent success, he won't let himself get too comfortable.

"The competition is never dull. I'm always on my toes."

In the Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro Division, Robert Cheney of Jonesboro returned to the Win column with his American Dragster after finishing second two weeks in a row, while Active Pest Control Pro Division points leader David Clevenger of Griffin won for the second time this season to extend his standings lead.

In the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division, Jon Stovall of Fayetteville made it four straight wins in a row with his red 2006 Dodge Viper. He edged Bonnie Queen of Jonesboro in the division's final race to open up a comfortable mid-season points lead.

Other notable Friday night winners include Mike Capozzoli of Williamson in the Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic Division, Wayne Harris of Griffin in the Dynamic Towing Street Outlaw Division and Doug Anglin of Griffin in the Street Modified Division.

Below is a complete list of the June 24 Week 8 race winners:

Harbin's Mechanical Services Super Pro
Robert Cheney (Jonesboro); 2012 American Dragster

Active Pest Control Pro
David Clevenger (Griffin); 1986 Chevrolet Corvette

Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman
Jon Stovall (Fayetteville); 2006 Dodge Viper

Harding Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Domestic
Mike Capozzoli (Williamson); 1968 Ford Mustang

Dynamic Towing Street Outlaw Division
Wayne Harris (Griffin); 1968 Chevrolet Camaro Street Modified
Doug Anglin (Griffin); 1988 Ford Mustang

Peach Pass Factory Street
Nick Nicholson (Fayetteville); 2014 Ford Mustang

MetroPCS Tuner
Lamar Childers (Griffin); 1995 Honda Civic

Truck Advanced
James Hames (McDonough); 1978 Ford Bronco

Owen Simmons (Loganville); 1966 Chevrolet C-10

Sport Compact
Tyler Winter (Fayetteville); 2013 Ford Mustang

Super Bike
Robin Malcom (Lithonia); 2003 Busa

Sport Bike
Bryan Berube (Forest Park); 2006 Suzuki

U.S. Marines Motorcycle
Jamar Copes (Locust Grove); 2007 Suzuki

Justin Goodman (Griffin); 2002 Harley-Davidson

ATV/Dirt Bike
Ricky Howell (Newnan); Yamaha Raptor

The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the June 24 winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Mackey Cleveland (McDonough); 1970 Chevrolet Nova
Second Place: Larry Young (Woolsey); 1967 Chevrolet Camaro
Third Place: John Harpswell (Peachtree City); 1944 Chevelle

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Jonah Whitten (McDonough); Chevrolet El Camino
Second Place: Terry Ison (Zebulon); 1999 Chevrolet Z28 Camaro
Third Place: Jake Waddell (Forsyth); 1989 Ford Mustang

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: Juan Gourrie (Ellenwood); 2016 Dodge Challenger Hellcat
Second Place: William Shabara (Philadelphia); 2012 Ford Mustang GT
Third Place: Jake Forbes (Atlanta) 1997 Nissan 240SX

Showroom Classic (Through 1972)
First Place: Fred Briggs (McDonough); 1971 Plymouth Duster

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Roger Pruett (Palmetto); 1996 Chevrolet Corvette Grand Sport
Second Place: Chris Gallagher; 1998 Pontiac Trans Am
Third Place: Jarred Watson (Franklin); 2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Colton Hodge (Gas City, IN); 2016 Chevrolet Camaro SS
Second Place: Deeds Leggett (Lothonia); 2015 Corvette Z51
Third Place: Mitchell Sullivan (Jonesboro); 2007 Ford Mustang

First Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin); Toyota MR2
Second Place: Adam Wallace (McDonough); 2007 Mini Cooper
Third Place: Chad Benedict (Griffin); 2011 Honda Accord

First Place: John Uber (Covington); 1972 Chevrolet C10
Second Place: Chris Johnson (McDonough); 2012 Ford F150
Third Place: Andy Holsclaw (Milner); 1989 Ford Bronco

First Place: Corey Brooks (Griffin); 1988 JDM Nissan Silvia

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 9 on Friday, July 1, as AMS kicks off the Fourth of July Weekend with the Papa John's Pizza Fireworks Extravaganza, one of the largest holiday fireworks shows in all of metro Atlanta. Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m., and drag race eliminations start after 9 p.m., with the fireworks launching just after dark.

Spectator tickets are just $8, and children 5 and under are free. There is no extra charge for the fireworks, and the show will be visible from the grandstands. More information can be found at or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.