Street Wars III brought out the big guns during Week 14 of O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags and Show-N-Shine Friday night at Atlanta Motor Speedway. There was big money on the line in the 28-inch Big Tire and Hard Tire Divisions and Street Wars championships up for grabs in each of the other 18 racing classes.

After David Waksman of Sharpsburg and John Bonner of Molena each won Street Wars I and Street Wars II in the Hard Tire and Big Tire Divisions respectively, both men had targets on their bumpers, as challengers arrived with one goal in mind: Preventing their season sweeps.

Despite close races throughout the night, both Waksman and Bonner continued their pit-lane dominance, picking off their rivals one-by-one and round-by round until both arrived in their divisions' final races of the night before slamming the door shut on any of the remaining doubters.

Waksman went home for the third straight time this season with $500 in his pocket for winning the Hard Tire Division title, while Bonner lined his own with over $1,000 after again claiming the 28-Inch Big Tire Division title.

In the Super Pro Division, Robert Cheney of Jonesboro piloted his American Dragster to victory over weekly rival Billy Clevenger, while David Clevenger triumphed over Dale Rodgers in the Pro Division by nosing across the line first, behind the wheel of his 1986 Chevrolet Corvette.

In the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Division, Tim Hall of McDonough won for the first time in 2017, driving a 1988 Ford Mustang. Meanwhile, Donnie Henderson of Hampton did the same in the Harding Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Domestic Division after appearing in the finals in the last event on July 21.

Not to be outdone, Griffin's Lamar Chambers put his fan-favorite fire-engine-red Volkswagen Beetle in Victory Lane also for the first time in 2017 by beating out Jose Lopez's 2000 Toyota MR-2 in the finals.

Other notable winners include Courtney Perry of Covington in the Harbin's Mechanical Sport Compact Division, James Walker of Fayetteville in the New Edge Division and Doug Ragan in the Street Outlaw Division.

Below is a complete list of the Aug. 4 winners:

Street Wars Big Tire
John Bonner (Molena); 1998 Ford Mustang

Street Wars Hard Tire
David Waksman (Sharpsburg); 1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Super Pro
Robert Cheney (Jonesboro); American Dragster

David Clevenger (Hampton); 1986 Chevrolet Corvette

Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman
Tim Hall (McDonough); 1988 Ford Mustang

Harding Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Domestic
Donnie Henderson (Hampton); 1980 Chevrolet Malibu

Harbin's Mechanical Sport Compact
Courtney Perry (Covington); 1995 Honda Del Sol

MetroPCS Tuner
Lamar Chambers (Griffin); Volkswagen Beetle

Street Modified
Jeff Cameron (Marietta); 2016 Ford Mustang

Factory Street
Keith Shockey (Fayetteville); 2015 Dodge Challenger

Street Outlaw
Doug Ragan (Williamson); 1988 Ford Mustang

New Edge
James Walker (Fayetteville); 2016 Dodge Challenger Hellcat

Street Performer
Jody Scott (Griffin); 1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Diesel Truck
Brian Harbin (Douglasville); 2005 Ford F-250

Ed Blanford (McDonough); 1968 Ford F-100

Super Bike
Toney Freeman (Stockbridge); 2007 Suzuki Hyabusa

Sport Bike
Bryan Berube (Forest Park); 2013 Suzuki Hayabusa

Justin Goodman (Griffin); 2007 CRB 600

Daniel Leath (Fayetteville); 2014 Yamaha Bolt

Wayne Cline (Griffin); ATV

The Show-N-Shine competition featured everything from new imports to classic muscle cars and automobiles ranging as far back as the 1930s. Those vehicles then took part in the Speedway Cruise following judging.

Below is a complete list of the Aug. 4 winners:

Classic Custom (Through 1972)
First Place: Ken Thaxton (Fayetteville), 1967 Chevrolet Corvette
Second Place: Jerry Knowles (Tyrone); 1971 Monte Carlo
Third Place: James Dutton (Griffin); 1955 Chevrolet

Modern Custom (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Terry Ison (Zebulon), Chevrolet Camaro
Second Place: Brandon Bush (Fayetteville); 1990 Nissan 300
Third Place: Elijah Waits (Senoia); 1990 BMW Harsco

Current Custom (2000 through current)
First Place: Ernest Strozier (Rex); Ford Mustang
Second Place: Shawn Collier (Fayetteville); 2017 Roush

Showroom Modern (1973 through 1999)
First Place: Wayne Muchow (Fayetteville), Chevrolet Corvette
Second Place: Chris Gallagher; 1998 Pontiac Trans Am

Showroom Current (2000 through current)
First Place: Paul Pierson (Flowery Branch), 2002 Chevrolet Corvette
Second Place: Dennis Adams (McDonough), Smart For Two

First Place: Adam Wallace (McDonough); 2007 Mini Cooper
Second Place: Jose Lopez (Griffin); Toyota MR2
Third Place: Bruce Weaver (Newnan), 2004 Mazda MX-5

First Place: Tristan Cumbrun (Locust Grove); 1946 International
Second Place: Terry Sark (Conyers), 2016 Dodge Ram
Third Place: Jace Kern (McDonough), Chevrolet K1500 Custom

First Place: David Schallot (Griffin), Harley-Davidson
Second Place: Charles Tait (Covington), 2003 Suzuki VL800
Third Place: Dustin Tait (Covington); 2005 Honda Goldwing

Atlanta Motor Speedway's O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine continues with Week 15 next Friday, Aug. 11. Grandstand gates open at 6:30 p.m., and nightly drag race eliminations start just after 9:00 p.m.

Entry to drag race or for the Show-N-Shine is just $20 or competitors can purchase a combo ticket for $30. Spectator tickets are just $10, and children 5 and under are free. More information can be found at or by calling the Atlanta Motor Speedway Ticket Office at (770) 946-4211.