The second round of the 2023 Thursday Thunder series was nothing short of intense as drivers competed for important points in the chase for a series championship.

Two-by-two battles throughout Associates Group Young Lions feature tested the youngest legends car competitors. A late caution snapped a stalemate among three drivers battling for the lead. Bryce Sanders of Ola took advantage of Garrett Erwin of Covington and Cooper Gaul of Seminole, FL getting together at the front of the pack creating a hole for Sanders to squirt through to take the lead and the win.

With a full field of drivers in the Semi-Pro division and a handful of yellow flags early in the race, drivers scrambled to gain positions and pull away from the field. Milton’s Luke Yarbrough earned the win with a move out of turn four get past Mason Lastra of Tampa, FL to capture the checkered flag. The pair separated themselves from the field and battled for the top spot as they traded paint over the final laps before Yarbrough’s last lap pass. Lastra came home with a third place finish as Jason Treschl capitalized on the last lap battle to come home just behind Yarbrough to take second.

The Bandits division was dominated by the driver from Waynesboro, VA, Wyatt Coffey after starting in the fourth position. Coffey took just four laps to take the lead from the drop of the green flag. Despite attempts from Lane Christensen of Radiator Springs to take the lead, Coffey held off the field to secure the win.

Mitchell Flater of Conyers has taken control of the Adrenalin Powersports Outlaws division with his second consecutive win as he also won opening night. Other action saw Phillip Young of Dallas earn victory in the Master Division while Dacula’s Gianni Esposito found victory lane in the WJP Investments Pro Division.

Drivers will have their hands full next week with back-to-back feature races on Wednesday, June 14th and Thursday, June 15th.

Complete Round Two Results:
Associates Group Young Lions
1. Sanders, Bryce (Ola, GA)
2. Gaul, Cooper (Seminole, FL)
3. Bloodworth, Austin (McIntyre, GA)
4. Bacon, Kyle (Buchanan, GA)
5. Denton, Cole (Pascagoula, MS)
6. Lamarre, Jack (Hoschton, GA)
7. King, Aiden (Floral City, FL)
8. Walker, Aidan (Knoxville, TN)
9. Bongiovanni, Dylan (Cumming, GA)
10. McKnight, Evan (Orlando, FL)
11. Haire, Will (Savannah, GA)
12. Hart, Chase (Panama City, FL)
13. Erwin, Garrett (Covington, GA)

1. Yarbrough, Luke (Milton, GA)
2. Treschl, Jason (Hogansville, GA)
3. Lastra, Mason (Tampa, FL)
4. Reynolds, Jackson (Marietta, GA)
5. Martinez, Jesse (West Palm Beach, FL)
6. McElearney, Sean (Babylon, NY)
7. Moody, Coleman (Griffin, GA)
8. North, Bailey (Hampton, GA)
9. Dibble, Oliver (Owens Cross Roads, AL)
10. Bulger, Hudson (Perry, GA)
11. Gannon, Michael (Canton, GA)
12. Hampton, Ian (Stockbridge, GA)
13. Tadrzak, Trey (Stockbridge, GA)
14. Poole, JT (Gulfport, MS)
15. Wilkerson, Stuart (Radiator Springs)
16. Almond, CJ (Atlanta, GA)
17. Crafton, Michael (Franklin, TN)
18. Taylor, Jonathan (Roswell, GA)

WJP Investments Pro
1. Esposito, Gianni (Dacula, GA)
2. Strauss, Donovan (Marietta, GA)
3. Gumm, Garrett (Brooks, GA)
4. Campbell, Graham (Braselton, GA)
5. Pierce, Currie (Griffin, GA)
6. Jorgensen, Taylor (Stockbridge, GA)
7. Clanton, Christopher (Brooks, GA)
8. Dilbeck, Chris (Concord, NC)
9. Jorgensen, Jensen (Stockbridge, GA)

1. Young, Phillip (Dallas, GA)
2. Clanton, Joey (Brooks, GA)
3. Plemons, Bill Jr (Locust Grove, GA)
4. Wehunt, Ronnie (Canton, GA)
5. Swan, Mark (Athens, GA)
6. Young, Lisa (Dallas, GA)
7. Wade, James (Hampton, GA)

1. Coffey, Wyatt (Waynesboro, VA)
2. Christensen, Lane (Radiator Springs)
3. Laprade, Matthew (New Smyrna Beach, FL)
4. Sherman, Carson (Loganville, GA)
5. Lee, Billy (Ruskin, FL)

Fr8 Auctions Rookie Bandoleros
1. King, Addyson (Floral City, FL)
2. Rudolph, Briella (Griffin, GA)
3. Behnke, James (Canton, GA)
4. Tatum, Kinsley (Cordele, GA)
5. Pierce, Flynt (Griffin, GA)
6. Reynolds, Clair (Helena, AL)
7. Young, Luke (Dallas, GA)
8. Glass, Colton (Juliette, GA)
9. Almon, Topher (Moreland, GA)

Adrenalin Powersports Outlaws
1. Flater, Mitchell (Conyers, GA)
2. McMann, Killian (Manning, SC)
3. Britt, Emma (Hampton, GA)
4. O'Connor, JT (McDonough, GA)
5. Miller, Blaine (Dallas, GA)
6. Soto, Javier (Marietta, GA)

1. O'Neil, Baylor (Grantville, GA)
2. Arenas, Emily (Social Circle, GA)
3. Youngblood, Carson (Flowery Branch, GA)
4. Butler, Conner (Forsyth, GA)
5. Hicks, Katelyn (Senoia, GA)
6. Teal, Emma (Monticello, GA)
7. Cosier, Brian (Marietta, GA)
8. Kade, Kayli (Hampton, GA)
9. Mayhue, Bowen (Radiator Springs, AZ)